Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Function+Beauty
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a wonderful lamp, It is a very attractuve addition to my home and offers clear, bright light without glare. I didn't put the bulb (enclosed) in properly and the lamp didn't work at first. Customer Support at Verilux was amazing. They answered the phone right away, were very well informed about the product and offered to replace a part. Of course, it was all my fault! Once I secured the bulb, the lamp worked perfectly and has ever since.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"I can SEE again!"
 from Bethesda MD,  Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic. Heavy base. Nothing floppy. Beautifully packaged. Easily pulls out of box pre-assembled. Bulb included. Ready to go. Phenomenal light! Three levels of intensity. Any height and angle. What more could you ask? Greatest invention since sliced bread, seriously. Need another one or two. I got the nickel color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Floor Lamp
 from Hunt Country, Virginia,  Dec 3, 2011

I used to work at a designers showroom that sold Casela Lamps, that sell at 5x the price of this Vellux floor lamp. The quality in finish, construction and style is very similar. This lamp would be at home on the pages of Architectural Digest. Well worth the price and of course, came quickly and well packaged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, adjustment could be better
 from central NH,  Jul 15, 2011

It looks nice and the reading light is good (although now that the NH Legislature has de-funded the mercury light recycling program, I don't know what I am going to do with the spent bulbs). The only criticism I have is that the adjustment requires loosening screws to move it into positions. While you are comfortably seated for a good reading session, this is not convenient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Light
 from Newland North Carolina,  Nov 1, 2012

Adjusts to various angles and heights with ease. When tipped too far towards the the opposite/front side of room on high setting, the brightness can irritate others, so it's best to adjust it with someone else in the room too. The height adjustment seems kind of funky, like it's totally dependent on the cord. So if you want it lower you have to also pull the cord out of the base. But, maybe that's just me. It would fit into about any decor and looks very expensive because of the burnished finish. Got the brass color and it coordinates with everything else that has a bronze or brass in the room. Very neutral and not really shiny, so nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Nice heavy base so won't fall over when knocked about by playful puppies.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sight for sore eyes
 from Villa Park, IL,  Sep 28, 2012

I purchased this floor lamp for my father who is 102. He is an avid reader but was suffering from tired eyes due to improper lighting. The eye doctor recommended a natural daylight lamp. He is enjoying his reading more with this lamp and can read longer. Thank you for a great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This lamp is as pictured but better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the finish. Heavy base so it won't tip.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 18, 2012

Had been looking for a lamp of this type for a while and could not find one in the price point I was looking for. The base is very heavy which makes it very stable. The finish is beautiful and most importantly the light was just what my husband wanted. Price and value on top!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The lamp was just as it appears in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lamp was better the written.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Floor Lamp
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Sep 1, 2012

Great product, very sturdy, attractive, modern, three ranges of light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, high-quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all it's made out to be
 from Moyock NC,  Apr 13, 2012

The manufacturer touts this as some kind of miraculous light, that's great for all kinds of things. It is a nice lamp, solid and of decent quality, but it's made in China, and overpriced. I thought the light itself would be brighter than what it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as imaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, listed price not warranted, though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have but one complaint on this product, the size of the lamp itself is much bigger than I'd expected. Yes, it's built great and of very high quality, but it's a bit big for my living room. I hope I learn to live with it. Also, we got it in the brushed nickel and it is as advertised but it does have an industrial look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? How big the lamp part was underestimated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading Light
 from 11968,  Nov 17, 2010

great product and fast delivery. The reading light works well with three settings

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 24, 2014

This is my first disappointment with Overstock. The Lamp is easy enough to assemble; however, one piece was threaded the wrong direction and it was clearly done in manufacturing. The item had not been repackaged. Overstock was great about issuing a call ticket to pick up and ordered another lamp. I decided less than five minutes after calling Overstock, that I did not want to try a second lamp and tried to cancel the new order. I was told it ships from a specialty warehouse and they may not be able to cancel it before it ships. I was also told by the second representative that this item must be from a "bad lot" as she saw several returns of this item for threading defects. I would skip this lamp for this reason only. It is heavy and lovely to look at, would have fit my purposes and been a good value if not defective.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super reading lamp.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

I got this floor lamp to put over my dad's reading chair (since I have the desk model in my office). It directs a beautiful illumination over your reading material and is super gentle on your eyes. I bought a couple of extra bulbs but in a year, I have never had to replace the bulb (knock on wood). I am wonderfully pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2014

Has excellent lighting and is very attractive. Will get another one for our other chair soon!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear vision at night!
 from Racine, WI,  Feb 4, 2014

I'm bery pleased with the Verilux lamp. I just wish the base was larger and heaver for use on carpet. The light is awesome and sheds no glare on reading material.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift for my mother
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Jan 2, 2014

Haven't yet purchased one for our home, but we bought this through Overstock for my mother as a Christmas present. She was so pleased and often thanks us again because she uses it to read, to do puzzles, to do hand-sewing and the light does not bother her eyes. My husband was so impressed when he put it together for her on Christmas day that he said we should get one for our home, too! Very nice that you can tilt it, and that it has 3 light settings. We were impressed, still are. The antique finish we chose goes well in their more rustic home. Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2013

Attractive in appearance. Quality is excellent with various degrees of lighting. Great reading light and does not take up too much room either. Perfect for fitting in with other furniture. Replacement bulbs are easily ordered through the Verilux.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Reading Lamp
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

We bought a beautiful pair of chairs and ottoman for our den. This light is the perfect finishing touch. It's nice looking and it is SO pleasant for reading purposes. The "eyes" have it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light where needed
 from Carlsbad,NM,  Dec 14, 2013

the wife needed a good light over her desk, this was just what she needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good reading light
 from San Francisco,  Dec 14, 2013

Exactly as advertised, but know the color of this light is very different from standard bulbs. A bit clunky in design but very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aged Brass Apothecary Adjustable Floor Lamp
Today $104.99
Compare $137.75
Save 24%
Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
Add to cart to see special price
(34)
Hackett Floor Lamp
Today $133.99
(13)
Back to top