Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Designer Floor Lamp
 from Hunt Country, Virginia,  Dec 3, 2011

I used to work at a designers showroom that sold Casela Lamps, that sell at 5x the price of this Vellux floor lamp. The quality in finish, construction and style is very similar. This lamp would be at home on the pages of Architectural Digest. Well worth the price and of course, came quickly and well packaged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Function+Beauty
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a wonderful lamp, It is a very attractuve addition to my home and offers clear, bright light without glare. I didn't put the bulb (enclosed) in properly and the lamp didn't work at first. Customer Support at Verilux was amazing. They answered the phone right away, were very well informed about the product and offered to replace a part. Of course, it was all my fault! Once I secured the bulb, the lamp worked perfectly and has ever since.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"I can SEE again!"
 from Bethesda MD,  Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic. Heavy base. Nothing floppy. Beautifully packaged. Easily pulls out of box pre-assembled. Bulb included. Ready to go. Phenomenal light! Three levels of intensity. Any height and angle. What more could you ask? Greatest invention since sliced bread, seriously. Need another one or two. I got the nickel color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, adjustment could be better
 from central NH,  Jul 15, 2011

It looks nice and the reading light is good (although now that the NH Legislature has de-funded the mercury light recycling program, I don't know what I am going to do with the spent bulbs). The only criticism I have is that the adjustment requires loosening screws to move it into positions. While you are comfortably seated for a good reading session, this is not convenient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Light
 from Newland North Carolina,  Nov 1, 2012

Adjusts to various angles and heights with ease. When tipped too far towards the the opposite/front side of room on high setting, the brightness can irritate others, so it's best to adjust it with someone else in the room too. The height adjustment seems kind of funky, like it's totally dependent on the cord. So if you want it lower you have to also pull the cord out of the base. But, maybe that's just me. It would fit into about any decor and looks very expensive because of the burnished finish. Got the brass color and it coordinates with everything else that has a bronze or brass in the room. Very neutral and not really shiny, so nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Nice heavy base so won't fall over when knocked about by playful puppies.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sight for sore eyes
 from Villa Park, IL,  Sep 28, 2012

I purchased this floor lamp for my father who is 102. He is an avid reader but was suffering from tired eyes due to improper lighting. The eye doctor recommended a natural daylight lamp. He is enjoying his reading more with this lamp and can read longer. Thank you for a great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This lamp is as pictured but better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the finish. Heavy base so it won't tip.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 18, 2012

Had been looking for a lamp of this type for a while and could not find one in the price point I was looking for. The base is very heavy which makes it very stable. The finish is beautiful and most importantly the light was just what my husband wanted. Price and value on top!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The lamp was just as it appears in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lamp was better the written.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Floor Lamp
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Sep 1, 2012

Great product, very sturdy, attractive, modern, three ranges of light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, high-quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all it's made out to be
 from Moyock NC,  Apr 13, 2012

The manufacturer touts this as some kind of miraculous light, that's great for all kinds of things. It is a nice lamp, solid and of decent quality, but it's made in China, and overpriced. I thought the light itself would be brighter than what it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as imaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, listed price not warranted, though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have but one complaint on this product, the size of the lamp itself is much bigger than I'd expected. Yes, it's built great and of very high quality, but it's a bit big for my living room. I hope I learn to live with it. Also, we got it in the brushed nickel and it is as advertised but it does have an industrial look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? How big the lamp part was underestimated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reading Light
 from 11968,  Nov 17, 2010

great product and fast delivery. The reading light works well with three settings

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
On off knob fell off
 from Washington state,  Oct 25, 2014

I like the lighting on the lamp but not sure about the quality of the overall construction. After using it for a few months the knob that is on the underside of the light falls off when you change the light settings. It is a heavy knob I can't get it to stay on! Not good!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great light
 from Waynesboro, VA,  Sep 16, 2014

I love this lamp; the daylight will be great this winter with the short and/or cloudy days. I am seriously thinking of buying another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Handsome, high quality lamp
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Aug 26, 2014

High quality and sturdy lamp. Lighting is fabulous for reading. Switch and adjustments all easy to use and secure. Lovely finish and looks nice in a variety of settings. Expensive looking for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very nice lamp. Excellent Bargain.
 from Highland Park, IL,  Aug 17, 2014

This is a well made lamp with a 3-way reading LED light. It is in my husband's study and he loves it. Very well made; sturdy and attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Just what I needed
 from Northern CA,  Aug 16, 2014

Perfect for my need for intense lighting due to vision issues. Make sure you secure the pole to the stand otherwise it tends to tip over easily. Bulb is expensive and has to be ordered from Verilux (but I only know that because the lamp fell over and the bulb broke (see previous sentence). Brass finish very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
good
 from syracuse ny,  Aug 15, 2014

works grate just what I ordered enough said no need for any more inpute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 24, 2014

This is my first disappointment with Overstock. The Lamp is easy enough to assemble; however, one piece was threaded the wrong direction and it was clearly done in manufacturing. The item had not been repackaged. Overstock was great about issuing a call ticket to pick up and ordered another lamp. I decided less than five minutes after calling Overstock, that I did not want to try a second lamp and tried to cancel the new order. I was told it ships from a specialty warehouse and they may not be able to cancel it before it ships. I was also told by the second representative that this item must be from a "bad lot" as she saw several returns of this item for threading defects. I would skip this lamp for this reason only. It is heavy and lovely to look at, would have fit my purposes and been a good value if not defective.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Super reading lamp.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

I got this floor lamp to put over my dad's reading chair (since I have the desk model in my office). It directs a beautiful illumination over your reading material and is super gentle on your eyes. I bought a couple of extra bulbs but in a year, I have never had to replace the bulb (knock on wood). I am wonderfully pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love the Lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2014

Has excellent lighting and is very attractive. Will get another one for our other chair soon!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top