Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HappyLight happy
 from Missouri,  Dec 21, 2011

Being from Florida, I am not comfortable with all the grey and cloudy days we have here in Missouri in the winters. This light has provided a bright and cheery morning no matter what the sky looks like. I thought it would be too small, and it has been just right. I put it next to the place I have my morning coffee and follow the directions for use. It works well for cheering up an afternoon also. Good product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together well; solid feel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very illuminating natural light lamp.
 from near Washington, DC,  Jul 19, 2011

I like this lamp. It provides a lot of nice natural light to a very dim area. I would like more info about the spectrum of light and would suggest that the manufacturer find a way to more securely attach the silicon feet to the lamp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have like more info: Does it provide UVA & UVB, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's fine, but the little silicon disks that serve as "feet" are beginning to come off when it is moved.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed my life
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

It has helped regulate my sleep and in general lifted my spirits:)!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY LIGHT
 from Kensington, Maryland,  Oct 14, 2011

I'm a very pleased with my happy light. It does make me feel better on these gloomy rainy days. Very satisified and passing the word on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Belmont, California,  Sep 28, 2011

I've used light boxes on and off for over twenty years. I was replacing one that didn't work anymore and remembered that one of the first ones I ever used was owned by my doctor and it was a Verilux. So, I went back to a name I knew.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. built well and works fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happylight
 from Fresno Ca,  Feb 2, 2011

I am very happy with my Happylight. It's small enough to sit on my kitchen table as I read the morning paper, yet large enough to give me the extra light that I seem to need. Very Happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very pleased. Purchased another after trying the 1st. Placed them in dark corners about 6' up. Very nice light at a very nice price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 Apr 21, 2015

This light has an uncomfortable glare which discourages you from using it. Didn't find it to be worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was a gift for someone for winter time blues and this really helped!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO BRIGHT
 Apr 4, 2015

I love the fact that it is a bright white, but the fluorescant lightly gave me a headache. Tried it five times in different locations and different distances and nothing good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Feb 11, 2015

I waited years to buy one of these, thinking the price would be too high. I'm glad I finally found one that I could afford, I love it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun light
 Jan 10, 2015

Happy light to make one happy when they live in area of snow, cold and lots of gray days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not receive
 from California,  Mar 19, 2014

I called Overstock customer service to re- ship this product. I was advices that I will be notified within 24 hours. I am still waiting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mood lifter
 from Hampton Bays, NY,  Dec 29, 2013

It was the hit gift in the family grab bag! Should have kept it for myself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy light works fabulous
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 8, 2013

This is a fantastic find for those who need that extra dose of sunshine.Important for many who suffer with sadd a great way to get your day started.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great light with awesome power
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Richland, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

I got the happy light for my fiancé who has mild seasonal affective disorder, and he loves it. It was exactly what he wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light😄
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 28, 2012

This light is small and indecreate, until you turn it on. WOW, I know this will help me as the days get shorter, especially in the morning. Fits well on my desk next to my bed. Nice price! THANKS?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The light is plain, as showned,but i knew that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very plain so you really don't pay to much attention to it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light, good value
 from Oregon coast,  Jun 30, 2012

If you need a SAD light, this is a good light at a fair price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sure is Bright!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 9, 2012

This light is really really bright. I can't say for sure that my mood has improved - but I turn it on while I am working on my computer. It greatly annoys my husband. I saw the same one in the Brookstone store for $40 more! This is the place to buy it if you are looking for one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works - provides a very bright light!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Light makes me happy
 from Ohio,  Jun 9, 2011

This is the second one of these lights I have purchased. I love them. I bought the second, because the first was so effective and I wanted one in a second location. It is important to place the light in accordance with the enclosed instructions in order to get maximum benefit. As it says in the product literature, the LUX (light measurement) of different lights is additive if two or more units are used together.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought