Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from CT,  Nov 1, 2011

Lamp is great! It provides excellent light for me to knit or read, without disturbing others in the room. I was concerned that the light would be too bright and annoy others in the room but I can position it so it just lights up my area and everyone else can watch TV without any annoying glare or distraction.This will save me so much money - for years I have been making everyone keep the multiple recessed lights on in order for me to see my knitting. Love that it doesn't throw off any heat the way that halogen bulbs do. On/Off switch conveniently located right on the neck of the lamp. Adjusts easily and stays exactly where I position it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was an accurate representation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be sturdy and well-made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The light is beautiful and works great.
 from Arkaknsas,  May 17, 2012

The light is beautiful and I use it in a office with only artifical light so it helps my plants and myself to get natural light. It is too bright and very comfortable to work under at my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best task and reading lamp ever
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

The lamp was easy to assemble and provides great light for reading. THe price was significantly better that buying directly from Verilux. I have already ordered another lamp of this brand for another room in my house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is of good quality and design. The design makes it easy to specifically direct the light.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, unfortunate proprietary bulb
 from SF, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

Very sturdy, easy to assemble, attractive lamp. Only problem is it comes with a proprietary light bulb with a strange light spectrum producing very blue light. Can only replace with special bulbs which are not generally available.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate. There was no mention about the proprietary verilux light bulb that you have to use with the lamp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reading lamp
 from Oak Brook, IL,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this lamp for the office to light the receptionist desk area. We use soft lighting in the rest of the waiting room, to induce a sense of calm and relaxation. This lamp is perfect task lighting for the receptionist, and the bonus is the "day" light that it gives, without disrupting the softer lighting in the rest of the room. With no windows in the waiting room, the day feel is great. I used it just now and noticed less eye-strain compared to the regular task lighting we had there. I decided to buy one for home, for my son's homework desk. Great lamp!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well-made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working
 from Michigan,  Sep 5, 2012

This lamp starts out being somewhat difficult to assemble. You must use a screwdriver to change the bulb (if you are lucky enough to find a replacement) but the worst is that it just quit working within a month of purchase. I have no idea what's wrong, it worked fine one day, the next day no light. So, now starts whatever process of returning/exchanging this lamp. Usually happy with Overstock quality but this one disappoints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Box was beat up when received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should explain the bulb will be tough to locate and replace
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It stopped working within a month of purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breaks easy
 from Missouri,  Jan 28, 2014

the lamp stand connections break easy and came apart therefore lamp falls down and not stay in place for such an expensive lamp, I expected better construction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke less than a year
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

The lamp pole threading is not heavy duty enough to hold the weight of the lamp head. It easily comes unscrewed. After a bunch of times, retightening, the threads just didn't hold it straight anymore. Skip it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking bronze color
 from Summit Lake, WI,  Feb 15, 2012

I've had an old "pharmacy" reading light for years, didn't like the long tube light (plus they're expensive to replace and hard to find!), so I liked this more modern light. It has a large lighted face, conveneintly turns on/off at light, and has nice sturdy adjustable handle. I was so excited to get this set up, which was easy, but the accompanying bulb was broken! No doubt, sending the bulb back will cost more than for me to replace it, which I hope I can find easily. Either don't include the bulb (which wouldn't be smart) or cushion wrap it better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? lighted surface was larger than appeared on photos, but that's desirable for my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, seems to be well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome but flawed
 from Texas of Course!,  Dec 29, 2011

I received this item - it is a handsome lamp. The shipping box was undamaged, but unfortunatley the lamp was beat up. There were scratches on the base and two dents. This lamp is sold at a fairly deep discount, but it almost appears as a refurbished item... the scratches give the appearance that someone attempted to buff the base with a dirty buffer...and then two deep dents present on the top surface!!! I am contemplating returning the item - for the damage present. Otherwise, it's a very handsome well made lamp - too bad someone screwed it up. That's why only two stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Height! Perfect Lite!
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 16, 2013

The previous reviews are spot on! I purchased the dark finish to match my husbands new leather chair and ottoman. The lower height is perfect for laptop use and the filter over the bulb means the rest of the family does not get the harsh glare. Love the height adjustment bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Bulb shipped with lamp
 from NY, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

Nice design and I imagine the lamp will be perfect once I have a functioning bulb. The lamp was shipped with the special Verilux bulb in box, but the bulb was shattered in the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking floor lamp
 from Portland, Maine,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a great looking sturdy floor lamp I bought for my studio and it works perfectly both aesthetically and functionally. The only problem I had was the light bulb was smashed in the box on arrival. I contacted customer support and they couldn't replace but did give me a credit and info on where to buy a replacement. I really love this lamp and as usual got great customer service from Overstock. I do think they should rethink their delivery service though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Maryland,  Apr 10, 2013

We love this lamp. It works beautifully as a reading lamp and is fully adjustable. I like the full spectrum light. A winner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bright lamp!
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

The lamp is heavier than I thought it would be. It's made of very sturdy materials. Easy to put together. Easy instructions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellently!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful light! And helpful customer service!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 25, 2013

When I saw this lamp on Overstock, it was such a good price I had to buy it. The sleek lines are perfect for our living room, and the light is very bright. I use it for reading in the evenings and love it. The bulb arrived damaged, but Overstock worked with me so I didn't have to return the whole lamp just to get a new bulb. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and nice looking!
 from san diego,  Jan 31, 2013

I was looking for a reading lamp, and this one is terrific. I like the way the lever raises and lowers for lots of adjustment positions. Unfortunately, the bulb arrived crushed. Overstock refunded me $$ dollars, but I have found that to get the same bulb, I will have to order online from the Verilux.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super lamp
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 12, 2013

Super lamp. Bulb was broken on arrival but Overstock got me to the right place and it was replaced very quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural light
 from San Diego,  Oct 30, 2012

I am enjoying this esthetically pleasing lamp and gentle light . It is next to my bed and i read by it every night...find it very easy on the eyes...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It gave a good facsimile of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the lamps
 from Arlington, WA,  Aug 14, 2012

I will never buy from OVERSTOCKS again, they are terrible with customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought