Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
" TRULY PINK " is truly wonderful !
 from Minnesota,  Apr 17, 2011

Ladies: Did you mourn the loss of Jessica Mcclintock # 3 when they discontiued making it? Vera Wang's "Truly Pink" is a close replica. It does not smell "exactly" like # 3 did but it is very similar. I didn't love it at first spray. I thought it was just O.K.-----but after about 15 minutes it mellows down to a light, powdery fragrance like #3 was. My only "negative" is that " Truly Pink " does not have the same staying power as #3 has---but then it costs less than half the price too. FIVE***** ( very enthusiastic ) ***** STARS !!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A GREAT BARGAIN !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Pink
 from N Ridgeville, OH,  May 20, 2010

Wonderful scent! Really soft and light. Can wear anytime. My husband loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang "Truly Pink" Women's 3.4-ounce Parfum
 from Gardnerville, NV 89410,  Sep 24, 2014

Like the other reviews helping me to make my decision without actually sniffing the perfume before purchasing - Vera Wang delivers a delicate, lovely floral fragrance that is exquisitely light but doesn't overpower the one wearing it nor those around her. It doesn't last but with such a large amount at such a good price - you can spray to your heart's content whenever you pass by your vanity table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Favorite Scent At Discount Prices
 from Southern New Jersey/Philadelphia Suburbs,  Sep 15, 2014

I am a big fan of Vera Wang's perfumes & am especially fond of Truly Pink but had found that my favorite discount perfume shop was out & hasn't been able to restock this scent since May so much to my joy, I saw that the prices offered on O were at least 50% less than retail & even less than my favorite little shop's prices too. I was so overjoyed that I bought TWO bottles so that I don't have to worry about running out of it in the near future. I adore this scent, which has a base of rose, lily o' the valley, peony & cassis (black currant) & I swear there's a touch of a "woodsy" scent in there too. While my all time favorite (& sadly; discontinued) scent is Burberry's Tender Touch, however Truly Pink is similar & warrants as many compliments & queries from people as I'd get when wearing Tender Touch. While I know it's considered a "Spring/Summer" scent; I wear Truly Pink year 'round & while the winter batters the land & our high spirits, Truly Pink reminds you of all the lovely scents of a late Spring evening & I think it would be helpful for those who endure "Winter blues" too. If you like a feminine, flowery scent; you MUST try this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Macon, Ga,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought this perfume for my mom and she says she just loves it!! The price and the outcome....priceless!! Thanks Overstock.com!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang Truly Pink
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jan 8, 2014

I will buy this product from you again. Loved the price and it smells good on me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay I guess
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 3, 2013

Just okay I guess does not last very long but can't complain much because of the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful smell!!
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  May 31, 2013

This product is very very nice, but I don't expected anything but the best for Vera Wang!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lite freeing smell on you all day long!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2013

It smells good but not last long. I bought 4 Vera Wang of this time. Only the Vera Wang Princess (Purple Heart bottle) is good and last long. Others are all bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang Truly Pink perfum spray.
 from Allen, TX,  May 11, 2013

I love this Vera Wang Truly Pink perfume. it's smell wonderful on me. At first it smell strong but over about an hour it smells wonderful to me. it smells rosie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful perfume.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pretty fragrance
 from God's Country, south of the Mason-Dixon line.,  May 5, 2013

This is my signature spring and summer fragrance. It is a gentle, refined true rose scent that is light, never too sweet or cloying. I love it and receive many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My one and only
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

This is my one and only perfume that I've been using for years now. I've tried to wonder off and try others, but not one compares. I always receive compliments. As time passes, it becomes harder to find this scent. I'm so glad Overstock has it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang Truly Pink
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

You can't beat the price on this product! I had a hard time tracking it down at a department store so I was just so happy when I saw it on Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Florida,  Oct 30, 2012

I am thrilled with the Vera Wang perfume spray - they will make lovely gifts for my bridesmaids!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

Love it smells really good stays on very long not strong to make sneeze very calm and relaxing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous scent!!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 27, 2012

Light, floral scent. Fragrance is not too overpowering, but the scent lingers throughout the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink is my favorite V. Wang scent
 from LOS ANGELES, CA.,  Jul 3, 2012

Pink is not over powering it's a soft scent, even four hours after putting on P ink people compliment the smell

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This my favorite perfme
 from Utah,  Dec 19, 2011

wonderful product and it came so quickly and it was in good condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderfull right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 6, 2010

I've owned this perfume before and absolutely love it! I'm so glad that Overstock is offering it as this has been discontinues in many stores. I must warn that the scent does not last as long as other ones might. But the rosy smell makes it a must have for the summer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang 'Truly Pink'
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 25, 2010

First, let me say that I am by no means (underline 'no means' as you read) a perfume expert. When I first put this perfume on, the fragrance didn't "hit"me too well. I thought maybe because I was using a body lotion that had its own fragrance, the smell of the body lotion was somehow interfering with the smell of the perfume. Then I tried the perfume by itself. At first, It still didn't smell very nice, BUT after a few hours, I began to like the smell. It reminded me of roses - lots of roses - as if you were surrounded by rose bushes and all the different fragrances of the roses 'hit' you at once. Anyway, to me, the smell has to grow on you after a few hours, so if you don't mind 'waiting' for the fragrance to build, then you might like this perfume. [Also, I apologize: I used 'smell' and 'fragrance' interchangeably, but I used those words to keep from sounding too boring and, to me, they mean the same thing or idea]. I hope this doesn't steer anyone away from this perfume, and please, if you buy this perfume, by all means write a review. Yours will probably be much better than mine (I am sure there are some perfume experts out there), especially if you wear perfume all the time. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought