Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
" TRULY PINK " is truly wonderful !
 from Minnesota,  Apr 17, 2011

Ladies: Did you mourn the loss of Jessica Mcclintock # 3 when they discontiued making it? Vera Wang's "Truly Pink" is a close replica. It does not smell "exactly" like # 3 did but it is very similar. I didn't love it at first spray. I thought it was just O.K.-----but after about 15 minutes it mellows down to a light, powdery fragrance like #3 was. My only "negative" is that " Truly Pink " does not have the same staying power as #3 has---but then it costs less than half the price too. FIVE***** ( very enthusiastic ) ***** STARS !!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A GREAT BARGAIN !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Pink
 from N Ridgeville, OH,  May 20, 2010

Wonderful scent! Really soft and light. Can wear anytime. My husband loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Macon, Ga,  Jan 17, 2014

I bought this perfume for my mom and she says she just loves it!! The price and the outcome....priceless!! Thanks Overstock.com!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang Truly Pink
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jan 8, 2014

I will buy this product from you again. Loved the price and it smells good on me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay I guess
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 3, 2013

Just okay I guess does not last very long but can't complain much because of the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful smell!!
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  May 31, 2013

This product is very very nice, but I don't expected anything but the best for Vera Wang!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lite freeing smell on you all day long!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2013

It smells good but not last long. I bought 4 Vera Wang of this time. Only the Vera Wang Princess (Purple Heart bottle) is good and last long. Others are all bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang Truly Pink perfum spray.
 from Allen, TX,  May 11, 2013

I love this Vera Wang Truly Pink perfume. it's smell wonderful on me. At first it smell strong but over about an hour it smells wonderful to me. it smells rosie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful perfume.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pretty fragrance
 from God's Country, south of the Mason-Dixon line.,  May 5, 2013

This is my signature spring and summer fragrance. It is a gentle, refined true rose scent that is light, never too sweet or cloying. I love it and receive many compliments.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My one and only
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

This is my one and only perfume that I've been using for years now. I've tried to wonder off and try others, but not one compares. I always receive compliments. As time passes, it becomes harder to find this scent. I'm so glad Overstock has it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang Truly Pink
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

You can't beat the price on this product! I had a hard time tracking it down at a department store so I was just so happy when I saw it on Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Florida,  Oct 30, 2012

I am thrilled with the Vera Wang perfume spray - they will make lovely gifts for my bridesmaids!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

Love it smells really good stays on very long not strong to make sneeze very calm and relaxing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous scent!!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 27, 2012

Light, floral scent. Fragrance is not too overpowering, but the scent lingers throughout the day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink is my favorite V. Wang scent
 from LOS ANGELES, CA.,  Jul 3, 2012

Pink is not over powering it's a soft scent, even four hours after putting on P ink people compliment the smell

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This my favorite perfme
 from Utah,  Dec 19, 2011

wonderful product and it came so quickly and it was in good condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderfull right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 from Rockville, MD,  Jul 6, 2010

I've owned this perfume before and absolutely love it! I'm so glad that Overstock is offering it as this has been discontinues in many stores. I must warn that the scent does not last as long as other ones might. But the rosy smell makes it a must have for the summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vera Wang 'Truly Pink'
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 25, 2010

First, let me say that I am by no means (underline 'no means' as you read) a perfume expert. When I first put this perfume on, the fragrance didn't "hit"me too well. I thought maybe because I was using a body lotion that had its own fragrance, the smell of the body lotion was somehow interfering with the smell of the perfume. Then I tried the perfume by itself. At first, It still didn't smell very nice, BUT after a few hours, I began to like the smell. It reminded me of roses - lots of roses - as if you were surrounded by rose bushes and all the different fragrances of the roses 'hit' you at once. Anyway, to me, the smell has to grow on you after a few hours, so if you don't mind 'waiting' for the fragrance to build, then you might like this perfume. [Also, I apologize: I used 'smell' and 'fragrance' interchangeably, but I used those words to keep from sounding too boring and, to me, they mean the same thing or idea]. I hope this doesn't steer anyone away from this perfume, and please, if you buy this perfume, by all means write a review. Yours will probably be much better than mine (I am sure there are some perfume experts out there), especially if you wear perfume all the time. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from tx,  Jun 20, 2010

wonderful smell, try to get another bottle but the price just went up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top