For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked good at first
 from Detroit, MI,  May 22, 2013

Used the ultrasound only and it worked beautifully. Then tried the combo approach and loved that too. But when I went back to using ultrasound only there was nothing. Now they have replaced the original one I had and I am afraid to use the combination setting for fear the ultrasound will not work afterward. Maybe it is better to buy two units, one for each ultrasound and tens? I absolutely love it when it works. I have an acute muscle inflammation and it really helps a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the first few uses
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice all purpose unit
 from Billings, MT,  Mar 21, 2013

The product was easy to use right away. I really like the TENS feature and have used that the most so far. I was hoping to use the ultrasound on my lower back muscles and I thought that the longer handle would help do that. Because I have limited flexibility, I was not really able to get the appropriate angle and pressure to operate it myself on my lower back. I will have to rely on my husband for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image represented the product very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and complete.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems like a quality product, durable and easy to operate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very effective
 from AR,  Mar 19, 2013

The Ultra TENS portable is easy to use. I tried everyday and relieves the pain on my back and shoulder. This unit saves money because I do not have to pay for physical therapy. I like to use the ultrasound and TENS combined therapy and this helps my spondilolisthesis and sciatica. You need to order extra ultrasound gel and a packet of electrodes because this unit comes with one bottle of ultrasound gel and a pair of electrodes. I am happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does this work?
 from Indio, ca,  Feb 9, 2013

When we try to use the tens, we cannot feel any electrical impulse at all; therefore having settings from 1-5 doesn't really matter and we can see no difference in frequency. Does anyone else have this problem? Is our nut defective? Thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful unit!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 27, 2012

I received the product quickly. It was just as described, easy to use, and gives awesome relief.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product matched image on site perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is a high quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent at home produce
 from New Jersey,  Dec 5, 2012

I have had minor pain in hands and various body parts that chiro uses pads on, but co-pay is getting up there. Using this in between visits to alleviate some of the pain, very helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is a great product.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2012

It is a very good product and reasonable price. It comes with a nice case and has all you need. Also great for traveling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very strong, like pro.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very affordable personal combo unit
 from NJ,  Nov 20, 2012

I received the package after weeks of delay from storm Sandy. The product was definitely worth the money I spent. The only issue that I had was the display screen cover kept coming off the unit. I had to use glue to actually make it stick. I don't know if it was defective cover or it broke off during handling. The ultrasound gel quantity is limited so need to purchase extra gel in the future. The unit has multiple functions and pre-programmed modes that might be confusing to some people but I had no problem with it. In conclusion, I think it is definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate as the product description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Would definitely recommend
 from Crystal Springs, MS,  Mar 22, 2014

As a registered nurse, I was looking for a quality product that would take care of my pain without medication. I was completely surprised at the quality of the product and how effectively the use of this product helped relieve my pain. Would definitely recommend to anyone who may be looking for a professional quality product to help manage pain without the use of medications. Of course, always check with your medical provider before using this or any product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for pain relief at home
 from Eastern ORegon,  Nov 14, 2013

Great option for pain relief at home. Affordable device for anyone with chronic pain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from New York,  Oct 29, 2013

I got this item not sure it would be as good as the bigger units. It works great. Love that it is portable and all the different settings

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have no clue how to use this thing
 from casper wyoming,  Aug 4, 2013

The ultrasound is pretty easy to use, although the LED does NOT turn green as stated in the manual. I have NO CLUE how to use the TENS unit. The manual explains NOTHING. Then it says it is only supposed to be purchased by Licensed Physical Therapists. Well, guess what? I am NOT a licensed physical therapist. How can you sell this on Overstock.com when you don't have permission from the company to do so? Anyone out there who is willing to explain how to use this thing? I would SO appreciate it. Thank you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top