Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
How much would you pay your dentist?
 from Baltimore,  Sep 10, 2006

If you would like to whiten your teeth, then you should try this product with 35% Carbamide Peroxide, the key ingredient! (that's what your dentist may use and charge you 100's of dollars, no doubt). I have noticed some moderate sensitivity with this product, but that is "normal" for these products. The whitening gel is very, very easy to apply and you don't need very much for each application. However, I did not find the dental trays very easy to use, so I got two night guards (another product) and used them for placing the gel on my teeth - works like a champ! I have used other products, but this one clearly is superior and lasts a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Mar 3, 2008

After only 30 in. my teeth showed a difference. Definitly worth the money. The only bad thing was the way it made my gums feel. If you can tolerate a burning feeling in exchange for quicker results it is worth it. If not, I suggest getting a lower strength.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Isn't really working
 Jan 24, 2008

I've gone from using the Opalescence 15% overnight whitening gel from the dentist to this. I've used it maybe 6-7 days out of 10 and it really isn't doing much. I put plenty of it on my tray but it doesn't evenly whiten my teeth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I compared the products before purchasing, and it's just like the expensive stuff I purchase at the dentist's office, but much cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teeth bleaching
 from Florida Keys.,  Aug 14, 2014

There’s no question that sparkling white teeth can really do wonders for a person’s smile. Unfortunately, years of abuse can cause teeth to take on a less attractive yellow appearance over time. Habits such as excessive coffee drinking, smoking, and poor dental hygiene can all cause teeth to become yellow or stained over time, though simple genetics often play a role in the process as well. Fortunately, people who are unhappy with the color of their teeth do have the option of taking advantage of the various whitening or bleaching technologies available today. this can help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND YOUR TEETH
 from Columbia County, FL,  Jun 23, 2012

Not only did it not work, but it burned my tongue and gums and tasted really rank. My dental hygienist was not too happy with me, either. She doesn't recommend bleaching of any sort, even the expensive kind at the dentist's office, for lots of reasons. I wish that I had listened to her and saved my money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? WAY OFF
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great white teeth
 from Wall, NJ,  Aug 2, 2011

Great product. Used it several times and what a difference in my teeth. Lots of compliments!! Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Thick
 from Washington,  Jul 18, 2011

This gel does an adequate job in whitening teeth, but the it is so hard to get out of the syringe you almost give up. I do eventually get it out, but there's no reason it should be so hard. Plus, with the remineralizing gel, you are directed to not rinse it off. It's blue!! Your teeth are blue! Who would leave that on?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ineffective, dried out
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 21, 2010

I bought this dental bleach and opened it to find that the bleach was hardened almost into a solid. According to the instructions it could be liquified again with some warm water. It softened with warm water but the bleach did not whiten my teeth at all. I used it several times and noticed no difference at all. This is not my first time using bleach, but it was the first time that I bought it at a discount from Overstock. My teeth do not look any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from phoenix, az,  Nov 9, 2010

i got this becuase i didnt want to pay for the expensive stuff at the dentist office. it works fine and should last for awhile. just be careful when you use it becuase it is very strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white teeth
 from medina, oh,  Jul 28, 2010

If you like getting white teeth in a shorter amount of time, use this stuff. just be careful because it will burn your gums pretty bad it not cautious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tooth whitening
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 3, 2010

I received this product and it was dried out, however Overstock gladly gave me a credit for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your $$$
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 21, 2010

I bought this product because I've used various teeth whitening products before and I saw it on Overstock, which I believed to carry good products. I read the reviews before buying, but thought there was more positive than negative, and for the price, thought it would probably work to a pretty good degree. I was wrong! Like others who reviewed, the product did not easily flow out of the syringe, it looked glopped up or sort of congealed. I could barely push it out of the tube. May have been out of date, but there is no date on packaging. It did not sting and hardly bubbled at all when I applied it to my teeth (in my personal whitening trays). That seemed odd because even the 15% products that I've used, bubbled and whitened my teeth. My teeth are have always shown improvement from every whitening product I've used, especially when I first removed the trays from my teeth. This product produced NO change - ! I've used it 7 times now, and still nothing. I've left in it 1 - 1.5 hours, and nothing. Crest White Strips Original work better. I DO NOT recommend this product AT ALL, and if I could get a refund (which I haven't checked into yet) I would. Not worth even the low price (in comparison) .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 2, 2010

It was really cheap. Is it 35percent, no... It's more like 15 percent;...but I exspected that, so that's why I got such a high percentage. Normally anything higher then 25 percent; kills my gums, this one doesn't. It also doesn't whiten as well. But its true. You get what you pay for. I'll just have to use it more often. And its true- its tough to get it our after the first use. I found sticking a small metal rod (i use the end of my fine tooth comb) in the tube makes it easier to use following the first usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whitening gel
 from plymouth mi,  Nov 25, 2009

This product worked well but was obviously close to or past expiration and the tip in the syringe tip kept drying up. I have used this type of product many times and I am very familiar with it. It worked well and was very inexpensive. but using it was a nuisance because the syringe kept clogging up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tooth bleach
 from kent u.k,  Oct 24, 2009

efficient. easy to use and understandable instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teeth whitening
 from by lake erie ohio,  Oct 25, 2008

I think this product did a great job. No complaints. My teeth are definitely whiter and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Bad
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Jan 14, 2008

It does not work. I used a 21 percent Teeth Whitening Gel before and really worked, this Ultimate 35-percent Teeth Whitening Gel that I bought at overstock.com did not work at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fastest lightening product I know
 from California,  Dec 31, 2007

This is my third package of Ultimate 35-percent Teeth Whitening Gel. I use it every two or three days to keep my teeth white, because I drink coffee and red wine. The product is great,but I don't boil the teeth guards because it shortens their wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from St. Petersburg,  Nov 16, 2007

This is a great product...especially for the price. I bought a 16% solution from my dentist years ago for around $400. This gel works just as well in a fraction of the time. I keep it on from 1 - 2 hours at a time and do not even need the remineralizing gel. If you have not bleached before, you may want to try 30 minutes at first. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought