Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Unit shipped on time with no problems, arrived in excellent condition. Unit comes with sm tube of ultrasound gel, instructions for use, DC adapter, and carrying case. Please not this is not a high quality professional unit you would find on a rehab floor costing over a thousand dollars. It is a good quality home/portable unit for the money. The unit provides a pulsed wave at maximum intensity of 50% ( as per literature). Settings available are on/off, 5 min, 10 min, 15 min duration, low, medium and high.As per literature this unit is NOT submersible in water I do not represent this company. I am very familiar with the use and application of therapeutic ultrasound. Please note: Most states require licensing to perform US on another person. I recommend that the user be trained by a licensed medical professional familiar with the application of therapeutic ultrasound for safe use and maximum benefit. Do not drop or bang the unit or leave it on or plugged in when not in use. The sound head contains a crystal that is easily damaged. Ultrasound is usually sub sensory, meaning you don't feel it. you may feel a slight warming effect on the skin (this is usually from the friction created by moving it over the skin) if used properly. There must be adequate amount of gel between the skin and the sound head, especially over boney areas, and the unit must be moved constantly in small circular motion over the target area. If this is not done the unit (as most do) will turn off and start to blink (as per literature). When performing the ultrasound do not put pressure on the sound head so as to squeeze all of the gel out from under the sound head-the unit will turn off- the weight of the unit against the skin is sufficient, and keep the sound head flat against the skin. wipe the unit off when finished to remove the gel, spray a paper towel with some windex and wipe clean. I recommend that you purchase additional ultra sound gel /lotion as you will need this in the future to operate the unit. Please consult a professional before use. You can cause an internal burn if not used properly (even with a pulsed unit). In addition there are precautions/contraindications for use that should be cleared by a professional familiar with its therapeutic use. This is not a complete list: Over growth plates of children, Children under 16, the very old or frail, over a pacemaker/defibrillator.over infection/cancer, trunk of a pregnant woman, over metal implant, over impaired/broken/thin skin, those with sensory impairment, over a unhealed fracture etc. In addition prolonged use of ultra sound on a target area can cause bone demineralization/weakening. The mechanical effect of the sound waves effects the tissue and capillary permeability reducing pain and inflammation (overly simplified explanation). I do recommend this unit for home use, just seek a professional to be properly trained in its use before using.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective machine
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

I purchased this machine to treat my patellar tendonitis (jumpers knee) at home. Although I was worried about the strength of this unit, I can report that it is plenty strong enough for normal uses. If you've ever had ultrasound therapy, you will understand what I mean when I say that ultrasound can give you the feeling that you your internal tissue is "heating up." When this happens, it can become quite uncomfortable if the machine is left in the same place for too long or on too high of a setting. The fact that this unit produces the exact same effects tells me quite convincingly that it is actually delivering a strong blast of ultrasound deep into my petallar tendon. I would recommend to anyone thinking about buying it for moderate home treatment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from SC,  Apr 3, 2013

The product works well for its intended use. I like that the size of the head is the same size as the PT office, not one of the small heads that other units have. A note of caution if you aren't familiar with ultrasound for healing: 1 MHz is the frequency for deep tissue / deep muscle injuries, whereas 3 MHz is for injuries closer to the surface. Be sure to use a low or medium setting before you try the high setting. If you experience pain, add more gel and/or lower the setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helps to increase blood flow to hip brustis injury
 from Bakersfield,  May 24, 2012

I've been to physiotherapist for treatment of hip brusitis...(running on treadmill, wonky hip), this unit is not the same strength as the professionals, but, it does work. The goal is to promote healing, this does it for sure. It does not feel like it is doing anything, but, I have noticeably reduced limping and pain after use. Cheaper than 2 visits to the Dr.'s. Yes get it, you will feel the healing. (Increases blood flow to the injured sight, allowing the repair process to occur).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ultrasound Unit gave me my life back!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 22, 2012

I had suffers from jumpers knee for 8 months, after using the unit for 1 month I am almost pain free!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as Image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Fibromyalgia and tendinitis!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 14, 2013

I purchased this machine after receiving ultrasound treatment at physical therapy for muscles and myofascial membranes that have hardened as a result of FIbromyalgia Syndrome. This portable unit seems to provide just as much relief as the one at the therapy center and is by far the most effective part of my symptom-fighting toolkit. I use it for an hour or two every evening on my arms, legs, neck, shoulders, and back, and am ecstatic with the results! It definitely beats the 15-minute sessions I could only get twice a month through my stingy insurance company. My husband has also used it to treat tendinitis pain in his forearm and couldn't believe how effective it was at relieving the inflammation. It's terrific for sore feet as well. Very pleased!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as portrayed in image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful with supervision of doctor or therapist
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

Got this equipment under recommendation of my friend who is also a Licensed Physical Therapist. I also double checked with my surgeon, and my other therapist of the equipment, it is helpful with my recovery after surgery to manage scar tissue. I only wish they provided more than 2 oz. of gel. Purchasing more through my therapist office. Since my insurance is capped my time for physical therapy, this equipment should help my progress while I do things on my own. Luckily I have a great therapist available for advice and recommendation to modify the use to optimize my recovery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good. Made in The USA and working well after 1 month's use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite
 from Alaska,  Nov 9, 2013

From an engineer. The product itself is not high quality, though this was expected. The unit is adequate considering it is for home use and professional units cost upwards of 2+k. Though for a 100 bucks, it could be a more solid machine. I have had professional treatment numerous times and so I thought I would take matters into my own hands. The unit does in fact work, but there are some things to keep in mind. First, the product seems a bit sketchy to me. The serial number was affixed as cheap little sticker that is affixed to the main SN tag (also a cheap sticker in a recess of the unit). I am highly suspicious this is a refurbished product though it does not state this in the advertisement. This is for 'home' use though the documentation leads you to believe you need doctor's supervision is required. Power...lets talk power. The unit is rated for about .5 W/cm2; that is quarter of the advertised power of professional grade units which state 2 W/cm2. Also professional grade units can run 100% duty cycle whereas this has a max at 50%. So the effective treatment you would expect that it would be a 1/8 of a professional one. However, there is one more factor that diminishes the effectiveness. The temperature of the unit rises quickly, much hotter than any professional unit I have ever felt. The manual states (from my memory) that it is to remain under 40degC and will blink when it reaches this temperature but it will shut down at 42degC. I am certain after reading this post treatment that this was a bit of a problem. The ultrasound gel kept absorbing and so I thought it was this that was causing the thing to shut down as it requires good skin contact or it will also shut down. But it was rather warm and so I believe it was restarting after adding the gel which was in fact cooling down the ultrasound conductor on the unit. Overall, I think it works and will save money. BUT I'm still left wondering why there is a great possibility that this was a refurbished product and I absolutely hate the idea of using anything that is refurbished. Earns a 3 star...ONLY because of the price of competing professional units. The value is still relevant enough to maintain this rating, though I still wish to call them out for possible shadiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been getting ultrasound done on a shoulder repair through my PT. They use a professional machine and typically operate it in the 1 to 1.5Mhz range for the shallow tissue involved in my injury. This device is suppose to reach the bottom end of that range per the specs. After using it a few times I observed none of the heating effect or increased blood flow that I have seen from the professional sessions. I brought it in to the PT and they had their calibration tech test it. It was working, but on its max setting it was at around .4Mhz. Maybe if you held it there for long enough it would have some type of effect, but even for a shallow soft tissue injury it did not seem to be doing much. For a deeper tissue issue I would expect no results at all. I will be returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture and despite some other reviews the quality and finish appeared good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The components listed were all present.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks fairly high quality for a product at this price point. The case is a little cheap, but reasonable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Winston Salem NC,  Aug 29, 2012

I hurt my back and could not get into see a doctor for two months. found this product online and tried it out and was able to tell the difference the first time I used the US Pro 2000. I can stand up without hurting as bad as before. I have used the US Pro 2000 on different parts of my body and they fell better. You need to try it for yourself. It works for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works and Safe!!!
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2012

It works and I love it. Though ultrasound therapy is a proven technique for treatment, I did have concerns about the safety and efficiency of using the home unit before orderomg it. This unit turns out to be far better than expected, though there are considerable rooms to be improved for documentation. 1. It is easy to use, one just slowly move the unit around the place when you feel pain. (Undocumented). 2. Don't have to apply to much gel, if you don't apply enough gel, the light will be flashing. (Undocumented). 3. If you apply ice pack after the treatment, the pain goes away right away. (Undocumented). 4. You shall rest enjoying the benefits within two to three weeks, as my wife and I would attest. I am ordering some for my friends,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can be improved
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check carefully. First one did not work.
 from Texas,  May 10, 2012

This is a good ultrasound unit. I returned the first one because it did not work at all...no vibration was detected. The second one works well. The vibration is slight, but you can see a drop of water move if it is working correctly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultrasound Unit
 from Seattle Customer,  Jun 8, 2013

I believe this machine may have been used and returned? It looks used the gel was open already and some gel was missing from the bottle, and the case was broken and there was used gel on the machine, stuck to the sides of the machine. I think this machine may be a good item if it had arrived in useable condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was great, but this is not my machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A totally different machine arrived, a very well used machine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't think I got the same machine, my machine does not work and looked useed, the case was broken also.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me
 from texas,  Jun 6, 2013

It isn't as easy to evaluate an object that doesn't do something you can see like a fan or hair dryer. After I used it on my shoulder that had recently operated on (I had been getting ultrasound at rehab) I tried it on my neck where the muscles are always tight it relaxed those muscles. It seems to relax the shoulder. My daughter tried it on a painful knee and got relief. I think it will be useful in the future when I get back to work because I am always hurting somewhere( I am 69 so it goes with the territory). Love the big O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be sturdy and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Califorinia,  May 3, 2013

Happy with the product, like the feature of the choice of time 5, 10, 15 min. Also like the low, med, high power setting. Using on hip flexors, can feel the heat deep in joint. Would buy again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got some relief unit not working properly
 from Warren, MI,  Jul 10, 2012

I only used the product twice and did get some relief. The sad thing about it was the timer was not working properly and the light would continue to blink while in use. I consulted my doctor and he explained to me that some heat should be coming from the unit also! Which mine unit was not giving any heat!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected the unit to be larger for the amount of money I was paying
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
US Pro 2000
 from Hamilton NJ,  Jul 4, 2012

Product generally good but could be much better. The size of the product is much smaller than it appeared on line. The quality is OK but I expected better. The product does function adequately. I am generally satisfied with the purchase, but I would not purchase an item like this again without more information and seeing the product in person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site appeared larger than actual size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality slightly below what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great priduct
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 20, 2012

I had a strained calf muscle from playing Squash. I got relief pretty quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has given me back my life!
 from Pgh,  Oct 3, 2013

I have been using the ultrasound US Pro 2000 for 7 months now. After aggravating two herniated discs, I was in constant pain, could not walk, sit, or stand with out extreme pain. After my last session with PT, I was faithful about continuing the exercises but did not seem to have the same results. The difference was not having the ultrasound treatment. After researching the specs,, I decided on the US Pro 2000 and have not been disappointed. I use it daily and am now able to perform daily activities again. It has made a huge difference in my life and it travels with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great; fast shipping
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 29, 2013

this was bought for my friend / neighbor. he says it works great for him -even better than those sticky electric pads he used to use and like

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought