Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This TENS unit is perfect for at home & travel.
 from Northern Nevada,  Feb 4, 2012

This tens unit is everything I expected. A very portable, easy to use device. It can be used with a single lead (2 electrodes), or with 2 leads (4 electrodes). The timing and pulse parameters will be the same for both leads if using both. You can adjust the intensity independently. You will want to purchase extra sticky electrode patches. I found them online and also at my physical therapist. Best price for extra set of 4 sticky electrodes runs about $2.50. You will get one set with the unit. They measure 1.5" square, but you can use 1.25" round or square for this unit. Depending on your skin and cleanliness, one set may last daily use for 1 week. I'm still learning about this. You won't be disappointed with this unit. Good value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to program. Easy to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 9, 2011

I suffer from alot of mid back spasms and neck pain from a severe car accident a few years ago. I've tried everything from P/T to massage, chiropractic, and nutritional therapy. I've been getting these spasms that last 5-6 hours at a time several times a week during flare ups that nothing seems to touch. This unit had greatly reduced the severity and length of the spasms. I don't go anywhere without it and even sleep with it turned on when needed. It's very easy to use and I like the TENS vs. EMS option. The construction is better than the last unit I had, I especially appreciate that the clip is metal as I keep it on my belt when I'm wearing it and I don't have to worry that it will break. Would definitely buy this unit again. Only cons which I did not indicate in my rating as I feel they are more personal to my situation than the unit itself: Make sure you try different shaped pads, the ones that come with it where too small to spread the current out enough for my pain management. Also I was really hoping I could use it on my neck also but it does not help the pain there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to exchange my first unit because of an issue with the channels but 2nd has worked very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine & price = Happy consumers
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

I injured my neck and shoulder a year ago transferring one of my patient over to another bed and since then my back has never fully recovered. I occasionally still experience pain, especially on my neck/shoulders. My physical therapist at that time recommended that I purchase a TENS unit but that brand that they're recommending literally cost an arm & two legs (approx $700?). Well, to make long story short... I searched online one night for TENS unit and ran into this machine w/ lots of good reviews and with a price that won't burst my wallet. I was hesitant at first but decided to give it a try since the price was reasonable and I have to say... I am glad I made that purchase! Machine works great and worth every cent. Also, what more can you ask for? It's a 2-in-1!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a paralyzed person
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2013

I am paralyzed and have tried cheaper stim units and they just didn't work well. This unit works great and can create a strong contraction on muscles that haven't been voluntarily used in nearly 4 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I recommend this product and this company.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 5, 2012

The product arrived very quickly... before I expected it. I used the product extensively to help heal a pulled hamstring. My hamstring healed a lot faster than it would have without the EMS. A couple weeks later my brother borrowed the unit for a similar situation. He also had good results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product image on te site was identical to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good TENS
 from Houston, TX,  May 29, 2012

Good product, comes with 4 sticky pads and two lead pairs. Was a little confusing to come up with the right setting wanted but eventually you get it. Too many pulse settings, I usually just use like 2 different settings, but they are available if you need it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Amarillo, TX,  Apr 27, 2012

My wife has to use the E-Stem when her back pains get out of hand. This combined with a hot rice bag is the only thing that numbs the pain. Even high strength prescription meds don't work. I definitely recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Seems exceptional.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DUAL TENS UNIT
 from TEXAS,  Feb 20, 2013

I HAVE ALREADY WENT THRU ONE BATTERY. THE MACHINE FUNCTIONS PERFECTLY. MANY DIFFERENT SETTINGS. MY SCIATICA IS IMPROVING.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Morristown, NJ,  May 3, 2012

Nice product - does exactly what it is intended to do and adds the convenience of treating yourself for a fraction of the chiro or sports therapists cost. I use it just about every day for 30 min and am noticeably more limber and muscular irritation free afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This unit was recommended to me by a co worker. I guess he set my expectations a little high because I find the manual and the indicators on the front to be very confusing. Also the there seems to be no gentle increase when turning it on. I feel nothing and then all of the sudden I feel like I'm getting shocked even though I am slowly increasing the settings. This machine is much better than the one I originally purchased, but I'm still not completely satisfied. I guess I was spoiled by the simplicity and gradual sensations of the one used on me at the physical therapist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome unit.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

I love this unit. I had nerve damage from a collapsed disc and have been using this for about 1 month. I have only used the EMS mode as I am trying to work the muscles and help stimulate the nerves. I am still on the original battery while using about 30 minutes a day, so I probably have about 12-15 hours run time on it.. The strength is more than adequate, I usually set on only 5. The controls are simple to use, although this unit is so customizable that recommendation from you doctor or therapist would help to pick the right setting for your problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Stim 2nd Edition TENS and EMS Combo Unit
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Nov 11, 2011

I was very happy with the Twin Stim 2nd Edition TENS and EMS Combo Unit when I opened it. It was exactly what I was expecting when I ordered it and the shipping to Canada was quite fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is great
 from Brunswick, GA,  Oct 22, 2011

The product works great, for all kinds for pain. Just have to go else where for more electrodes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? larger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Springfield IL,  Oct 5, 2011

So far machine works great, I need to know where to get more electrodes once these are worn out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling Better Already
 from Alabama,  Jul 22, 2011

Can not say enough great things about this company or product. The product actually arrived sooner than quoted. The UNIT operation is easy, instructions easy to understand and best of all works the way that it should. My pain has been reduced and I believe that is the most important thing of all! I do recommend this product with a 5-star rating*****

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttons to Small
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2012

The item didn't show the the on and off button to small especially if you have arthritis not good for older people with that disability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from California,  Sep 12, 2012

I used it and it really helped with my pain. I bought another one model and gave it to my brother

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Dallas,  Aug 27, 2012

This TENS unit works very well. The one it replaced only stayed on for 15 minute increments and it wasn't as strong. This unit is compact, has an open timer and works very well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described and works great.
 from Vardaman, Mississippi,  Jul 2, 2012

Item works great. I would recommend it to anyone seeking this type of unit. Super fast shipping sealed the deal. Thanks Overstock, James

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality. Exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my first tens
 from steelertown, pa,  May 23, 2012

i am very happy with the item. no complaints. good construction. great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought