Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like this alot
 from Dahlonega, GA,  Jan 8, 2013

My mom used Tussy when I was in high school. I tried it years ago and didn't like it because I had to apply it with my hand. Recently I have become sensitive to all antipersperants, so when I saw this on O.com I decided to order and try it. I love it, I no longer have an irritation and never have to worry about "smelling".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pros. Nice clove small, gentle to the underarm area. Cons: not an antiperspirant , you will sweat and the protection against odor begins to fade. My opinion about this product: if light perspiration is how your body rolls then this product is right for you. Those who suffer from stress sweat or don't care for that moistness that naturally occurs, stick with a combo of deodorant / antiperspirant as this product won't meet your needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tussy Original fresh spice cream.
 from Cordele, Georgia,  Jan 17, 2013

Nice to find a good product without leaving home. A local store, which no longer exists used to carry the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried and true
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

This deodorant is very effective and has caused absolutely no allergenic response in the decades that I have used it. I used to get an allergenic response to virtually all of the other deodorants that I tried. Tussy might be applied in the "old fashioned way," but it is VERY economical in that one jar lasts for several months! Spray ons and even roll ons are much more costly and involve throwing away a lot of plastic in the process.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tussy Original
 from MIA,  Nov 28, 2012

Love this product. Many store stop carrying this item. As I found out they seems not to be making this product any more

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is authentic and last all day
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tussy Original
 from Prefer not to answer,  Nov 3, 2012

expeditious and speedy service, prompt delivery!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sent as gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I ordered
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 20, 2012

Product arrived on time and as advertised. I have used this product in the past and I am happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 9, 2012

Excellent service; quick delivery, and lowest price I found on-line or in store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've been using this product for a long time, and the quality is exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tussy is the best deordorant
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2012

My mother has been using this deodorant since she was a teenager. She loves it. For some reason, it is scarce and NO ONE has it anymore (well except Overstock.com). She was thrilled that I could buy it in bulk and she'll just add a little water if it gets sligthly dried out. Such a classic and thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best in the world
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

I have been wearing Tussy deodorant for over 25 years. Lately it has been hard to find in stores, when I do come across it, i purchase all that the store have at one time. Last month I went to five brand name stores(each store, I went to four different locations) in search of this product, no luck, my only choice was to see if Overstock carried it and they DID! I was so happy and I purchased all that they had in stock. I will need to go through some form of therapy if I didn't have Tussy available to use everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very reliable, pleasant scent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from south caroling,  Apr 10, 2012

excellent product, shipped in a timely manner. would use overstock again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same as you woud buy it a store
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Utah,  Jan 4, 2012

I Love this deodorant Don't ever not stock it. You can't find it in any stores

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent product
 from Oregon,  Oct 21, 2011

Quick service with the best price of all the sites I reviewed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Happy Mother in Law
 from jersey city, new jersey,  Jun 30, 2011

my mother in law loves this deodorant. no store sells it and she was out of the last 3 i bought her years ago. i searched online and ordered it. arrival was very quick(a couple of days). she was very happy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

used this when I was young, still the best, great fragrance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the only deodorant I can wear - I am totally allergic to any and every other kind of deodorant. It's impossible to find it on the store shelves, but thank goodness I can go online and still find it. I can't imagine what I would do if I couldn't find it online!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected.
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Sep 30, 2014

This is the first time I have ever ordered anything from Overstock.com. I was pleasantly surprised that 1) They had Tussy Deodorant, which is very hard to find now and 2) that it was cheaper than the previous online retailer that I had gotten it from. It arrived on time and in good condition. That's about as much as I expected. I will order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Tussy!
 from NJ,  Aug 2, 2014

I absolutely love Tussy! I used this deodorant as a teen, and it has always worked for me. I love the scent. When I saw this value on OS, I could not pass it up. Thanks OS for carrying so many wonderful products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough on odor, 12hrs smelling fresh!!!!
 from Victoria, BC CANADA,  Jul 29, 2014

When my product arrived, I hadn't realized I bought a pack of 6, I was worried, 'what if it didn't work, then I'd have 6 deodorant creams to get rid of'!!! I AM OVER THE MOON with this stuff, with regular deodorants I would apply and within minutes smell the body odor, my twin was the same!! This lasts right up until the next morning before I shower!!!! I have used for 7 days now, and still going strong! If it can work on my odor then it will work on yours, throwing away all the 'clinical strength' crap!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from New York,  Jun 27, 2014

My husband and I love this product. It smells like cloves and the effect lasts all day and night. He perspires heavily since he is very active riding a bike to work and back and still the Tussy is effective. Try it, you will not be disappointed. I was afraid I'd be put off by the fact that it is a cream but I quickly got over myself when I experienced how well it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought