Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect! Best flat iron around!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 1, 2014

NO flat iron will get your hair this shiny and keep it healthy at the same time. I have natural coarse, curly hair and this makes my hair look and feel amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works GREAT
 from buffalo new york,  Nov 12, 2013

bought this for my son's girlfriend who's hair was in bad shape from bad straighteners. She used it for the first time and said it was like a miracle! It took her half the time to do her hair and it lasted all da and looked greqat. LOVED IT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another one bites the dust
 from Georgia,  Oct 20, 2013

Although I thought the Croc as a flat iron was acceptable, it broke within two months of light use. Based on other reviews, this seems to be a consistent quality issue with the brand. Thankfully I bought the warranty, so I will be returning. Do not recommend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product love it!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2013

best flat iron,I love it!,I already bought as gift and I also recommend to all my friends ,very easy to use and leaves the hair beautiful and shine!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from New Jersey,  Jun 13, 2013

I have had this flat iron for a month. It heats up fast and I love the long cord. I have very long thick rough African American hair and this flat iron glides through it with no problem. I was going to the salon twice a month and I noticed she was doing my hair with this Iron. That is why I decided to get it. Now I get salon results right at home two months and it basically paid for its self. No Regrets! I did but the warranty just incase.small price to pay for a replacement if need be! I bought a second one for my sister. She said, "best gift ever!"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you SEE is what you GET!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from Alabama,  May 21, 2013

great product, would recommend to anyone with curly hair

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure
 from new york,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this and when i got it, right away it wasn't working properly, it would turn on and then instantly go off, so it was defective right off the bat. Then when I got the replacement in, it had black plates, not the silver the first one had.... the second one is GREAT. We'll see how long it lasts.....I love the way it works so far. I'm giving it 3 stars because between the two of them one was a no star, and the replacement is a 5 star.I also bought the warranty through overstock becasuse of the bad reviews about longevity i saw, in addition to the fact i was originally SENT a faulty one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well since I got two....they were NOT the same....one was black plates, one was silver plates, one said dual voltage one did not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One was doa pretty much, it wouldn't stay on more than 5 seconds or so....the second one is good so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic flat iron!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I've been using an inexpensive ceramic straightener (about $40) for years because my old hairstylist told me that as long as the iron gets to about 340 degrees, they are all the same. For years I didn't know any better and couldn't bring myself to spend the money on a quality product. I had no idea what I was missing. This flat iron is amazing. It heats up extremely fast, whereas my old one was very slow. The plates on the croc are super smooth and just glide over my hair, while my old one sometimes caught and left kinks in my hair. Even the placement of the on/off and temperature controls is better, because they are at the base of the iron so your thumb doesn't push the buttons when you're using it. The swivel cord also makes it easier to maneuver. I have coarse curly hair that I straighten daily, and incredibly, the croc actually makes my hair look shinier and healthier than the old one. I am amazed at the difference in quality and I'm never going back. All around great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats up in a couple of seconds
 from down south,  Dec 28, 2012

This iron heats up SUPER fast & you can actually see the temperature gauge rise within a couple of seconds. It's smooth plates work great on hair & the cord is long enough to use at any location in your dressing area. It's wonderful & stands up to the "croc" name

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Croc
 from Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2012

This iron heats up quickly. Leaves hair shiny and smooth. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing! Overstock offers an extra warranty too!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this exact same iron on *** 6 months ago. The straightener stopped working after 6 months (which is what many other people say about the straightener too). It's not *** fault and they actually were very nice and gave me a refund even though it was way past the refund date. However, overstock offers an additional warranty for 2 years for $12 extra dollars which is so worth it since the product has been known to stop working...and they will replace it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what i ordered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the last one
 from Maryland,  Nov 4, 2012

So I bought this straightener two years ago with the two year warranty. It died 45 days after the warranty ended. After some (unnecessary) fighting with Overstock, I received another one. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work as well as the last one I bought. It looks the same, but my hair doesn't glide through the plates as well and it won't curl my bangs under the way my old one did. Instead it flips them out no matter how many times I try to flip them under. I'm not sure what is different about the plates because they look the same. It's really annoying and I probably won't purchase another one once this one dies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Turboion Straightener
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 30, 2012

This is an excellent flat iron for a fabulous price. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a new one. I have fine hair that usually dries a bit frizzy after blowdrying. This straightener heats up extremely fast and glides through my hair with no problem, leaving it straight and without any frizz. My daughter is a cosmetologist and recommended that I purchase a Croc iron. I am sooooo glad I did! You will not be disappointed with this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the site described the product perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only flat iron I will ever buy again
 from Katy, Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

I purchased this flat iron because my hairstylist recommended it. I love that it does not snag or pull my hair while straightening. It leaves my hair looking healthy and very shiny. Since I have had mine for 2+ years and will be buying a new one soon. The great thing about this flat iron is that it does not burn your fingers because of the built in grips. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the extra money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it... it maintains heat, heats quickly, works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Very Very pleased!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

I'd been using a flat iron that I bought back in 2007 that worked well but my hair stylist who professionally straightens my hair always uses a Croc. She mentioned that Overstock.com had the best prices and she was right. Not only am I in love with my new flat iron, I am pleased with the price I got it for and I am a VERY happy girl!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curly to Straight
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 10, 2012

I was visiting my girlfriend in Southern California and I happened to have forgotten my flat iron on the trip. She let me borrow hers and I knew after one swipe that I had to have one! I have naturally wavy hair, especially wavy in humidity. And it's not pretty wavy... its a mess. WIth my Chi, even after flat ironing it, it would always seem frizzy or eventually get wavy again. Her Croc left my hair silky smooth for the entire day - in humidity - at the beach! I knew I had to find one of my own. I was so excited when I saw that Overstock carried Croc! I ordered the titanium plates. I'm not sure if my friend had ceramic or titanium, but both irons work the same. I've been using various straight irons for over 10 years and hands down this is the best one I have owned or used! Definitely a fantastic buy for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron. Ever.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jul 8, 2012

This is by far thee best flat iron I have used. With no shadow of a doubt, I would recommend this to anyone in the market for one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality... best iron I've used so far!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great when it works.
 from Ingersoll, ON,  Jul 7, 2012

My friend and I each purchased these 11 months ago, and within a week BOTH of ours have completely stopped heating up. I loved this iron when it worked but it isn't worth the money to have to replace every year. Going to look into other brands now, and I see we aren't the only ones with this problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used this with no problem, issues, didn't drop it, etc the day before then went to use it yesterday and it will not turn on. It just literally died. Overstock said they have no warranty. So after only 6 months of very infrequent use, just died. Would not buy again without a warranty from a company that offered one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top