Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OhhhhhEEmmmmGeeee
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 17, 2010

OMG !! This is the absolute BEST product I have EVER purchased!! I was on the fence about whether to get this one or the FHI.. after researching them both.. I made my decision by which one was cheaper..and Im glad I did. I am African American and have been natural for 3 years. I normally wear my hair curly or in a fro. Being from Houston tx makes it nearly impossible to keep it straight with all the humidity but this iron did the trick. I can get the salon look without the salon price.. It normally takes 3 hours to wash condition blow dry and flat iron my hair.. when I used my CHi.. but with this Croc..it Literally took me an hour... WOW.. and I have a head full of hair !!!! NO JOKE !! I wish I could show you guys pics.. its like magic! And my hair is silky and smooth..no frizz at all.. and I can finally sit outside in humidity without worrying about my hair getting puffed up ! This thing gets REALLY hot.. so I STRONGLY recommend using a good heat protectant. I have been using .. Beyond the heat flat iron spray ( i think thats the official name).. but anyway..they have it at sally beauty supply and its in orange spray bottle.. AWESOME.. dont use too much though.. two sprays per section or youll be looking greasy !!! I hope this review helps.. I read reviews all the time before buying.. and this product gets 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc
 from Riverside CA,  Nov 5, 2011

This product only lasted 1 year and then it malfunctioned, not heating above 212 degrees. This was the 2nd one that we bought that broke. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? outlined accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 7 months!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought this iron b/c they had it at my hair salon so I trusted it would be a reliable product. I loved it up until it died on me in July after getting it as a Christmas gift the previous year. I even called the manufacturer and they said b/c I hadn't purchased it directly and on O.co, that the 1-year warranty was invalid.The version I purchased here had the Infra-red too, but I don't see that listed anymore here, so maybe they discontinued it because of the poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST flat iron EVER!!!
 from California,  Jan 9, 2011

I love this flat iron so much that I'm a return buyer. My friend/hair stylist had bought this flat iron for me 3 years ago, and it worked like a DREAM every time! Sadly, my boyfriend got it wet while it was plugged in and it shorted out (so be careful for that!!); I was DEVASTATED!!! I had no idea where to buy it again because my friend had purchased it from a "professionals only" beauty store. I have owned all kinds of high-quality flat irons--- Paul Mitchell, CHI, HerStyler, InfraShine---- none of them EVER worked as well as the Croc!! I went to Ulta in search of a new one and they had never even heard of Croc!! I bought a super expensive ($150!!) CHI Ultra, brought it home and it worked like crap!!! I was so upset! I returned it the next day and asked my stylist friend to take me to the beauty store with her to get a new one. I walked right into disappointment, nothing but Paul Mitchell, CHI, HerStyler, and InfraShine :( I went home thinking I would have to settle for less, but I thought I'd give the good ol' O a try before I completely gave up... not only did the O have my same croc that had just broken, but an entire array of different Croc straightening products!!!! I was completely overjoyed, and ordered right away. And the price was unbeatable too!! You will NEVER find a better flat -iron then the Croc Pro!! Especially for the price. I would (and probably will) buy this product over, and over, and over again!!! SOOOOOOOOO HAPPY!!! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was first introduced to this flat iron while receiving a professional Keratin hair treatment. I was thoroughly impressed with the accuracy in which you were able to control the heat setting (you can actually set the temperature to a specific degree...up to 450 degrees). I remember inquiring as to what flat iron he was using on my hair.. The salon owner told me that it was a "Croc" - the best flat iron on the market.. And it is. My hair is fragile (color treated) and I simply get the best results from this Croc. I love it, and will never use any other flat iron, as no other can compare to this one. I mean it, it's awesome!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best flat iron EVER!
 from detroit, mi,  May 12, 2009

i have such pain in the neck hair that it used to take 1 1/2 - 2 hours to blow dry & straighten my hair. now, i don't need to blow dry my hair with a brush, just my fingers & product, then flat iron it in a matter of minutes. since i have so much & such thick hair, i'd be sweating half way through the whole process. but no more! i'm so glad my hairdresser clued me in to this fantastic tool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2012

I have had to purchase three of these irons in one year because they easily break. There is a manufacturing defect because Turbo Ion decided to take their manufacturing and outsource it to another country. Yes, the iron is amazing when it works. But it is not worth the money to have to constantly replace it. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor product
 from Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

I purchase this in mid October and within a month a half, it stopped working. Appearance is not everything. To me, it's a waste of good money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these flat irons!!!
 from Memphis TN,  Dec 9, 2011

I will NOT buy another flat iron. Quality, style. One stroke and these straighten my hair. Im African American that's transitioning to natural and these have really been wonderful. They are so much better than CHI or even Paul Mitchell. I have about 5 prs if flat irons under my sink... Needless to say, wish I had ran upon these first!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CROC Rocks!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 9, 2011

My stylist has struggled with my hair for years. She had a CROC and told me to get one online. I went to Overstock and found the titanium one as she instisted I get. My hair is curly and have been challenged with getting my hair straight. This works like a charm and in half the time. I bought the 2 year replacement plan and it went out after a year of using it. Overstock erplaced it with no question!! I love the Croc and Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Straightner.
 from Mississippi,  Nov 21, 2011

Its probably one of the best ive ever used. It heats up quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron, but buy the warranty!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 18, 2011

I have thick hair with a very strong wave and some frizz. This iron gave me the smooth result that I was looking for. Out of the blue, it just stopped working. There was a connection issue where the cord plugged into the iron. Evidentally, I'm not the first person to have this issue w/ this iron. I am thinking all of them do this eventually, because the two Chis I had before the Croc did the same thing. Enjoy the iron, but purchase the warranty. O.co was very easy to work with and getting the warranty to pay off was not a problem at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great until cord shorted out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Hoping For Awesome, But it Was Just Okay
 from Beaverton, OR,  Oct 25, 2011

I have been saving up to finally buy a ***, and then when I read the reviews on the CROC I thought..oh something out there is even better?! So I was so excited to purchase this based on the amazing reviews, especially those that were in regard to coarse hair being straightened. Well, when I got the iron, there was a note from the seller saying that it was not the same one as pictured on the box but a newer model. Hmmm, made me wonder right away if a bait and switch had been pulled with an older, discontinued model. But seemed like too much hassle to return. Plugged it in, and it heats up really fast which is great. LIght weight and nice finger/thumb grips and swivel cord all excellent features. My daughter has extra corse hair and hard to straighten and mine is thick but fine. It worked just as a straightener should, small sections at a time, hair looked pretty good especially when paired with hair product. But "Awesome, Amazing, Best Ever?" Uhh, I would not say that. Would I pay over $$$ for it again? NO!! I had a *** wet to dry for $26 that worked just as well. I even owned a *** brand that I loved and should have purchased instead. Or, I should have tried the *** like intended. So, I'm keeping it because it works well enough, and really I just don't want to go though the paperwork/shipping to return and have to be without another iron in the mean time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Seller Gave a note that said it was not like the picture/box but an updated version, made me wonder if it was an older model
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heats up very quickly, light weight, nice grip, straightens as it should
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 May 26, 2009

My stylist recommended this brand of iron and I can't believe how good it works. Hair is straight, smooth and healthy looking. I have never had results like this from any other iron.Highly recommend !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Titanium Wins.
 from NJ,  May 6, 2009

I'm not a hairdresser, but have tried approximately 50 different types of flat irons over the years. Consumers are experts and if you've been searching for The Flat Iron, this is it. The titanium plates make one pass possible, ion shower and infrared eliminate the look of wirey frizzies. It's all true and amazing. Finally, I have a flat iron that straightens my hair and keeps it straight through the next day. This price is also the best and I received this order in 2 days! My hair is very long, wavy and stubborn. This iron straightens, smooths, makes my highlights brilliant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 15, 2014

I needed a new flat iron and this is the best! I love the digital temperature selection and the design of the product. Performance is wonderful! It heats up super quickly and straightens my wavy, curly hair very nicely! I highly recommend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect! Best flat iron around!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 1, 2014

NO flat iron will get your hair this shiny and keep it healthy at the same time. I have natural coarse, curly hair and this makes my hair look and feel amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works GREAT
 from buffalo new york,  Nov 12, 2013

bought this for my son's girlfriend who's hair was in bad shape from bad straighteners. She used it for the first time and said it was like a miracle! It took her half the time to do her hair and it lasted all da and looked greqat. LOVED IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another one bites the dust
 from Georgia,  Oct 20, 2013

Although I thought the Croc as a flat iron was acceptable, it broke within two months of light use. Based on other reviews, this seems to be a consistent quality issue with the brand. Thankfully I bought the warranty, so I will be returning. Do not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product love it!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2013

best flat iron,I love it!,I already bought as gift and I also recommend to all my friends ,very easy to use and leaves the hair beautiful and shine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought