Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 23, 2007

I have friends that come over to my apartment just to use my new flat iron. it works better then any CHI i have ever had. i dont ever have to go over the same section of hair twice and you can set your own tempertature. Not to mention it lights up and looks really cool. Dont waste 200 and 300 dollars on a chi when you can get something better for less. I love my new flat iron and would reccomend this to anybody and everybody. it has great value and i will never buy another flat iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singed my hair.
 from colorado,  May 7, 2010

I bought this a few months ago and for those few months it worked great. Last saturday I used it and all of a sudden both sides just fell off and the iron was melting my hair! I have no idea how they came off but they looked melted and were extremely hot. I will not be buying a croc anymore I am going to buy a chi. I still love overstock and shop here all the time. Just be careful when considering this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2009

I was very happy with this purchase. The iron is very good quality. My friend bought hers at a salon and paid twice what I paid. This brand isn't heavily advertised from what I can tell, but have heard from those who know about them that they are loved by hair stylists. It produces great results and I have alot of curly hair. I have tried other flat irons that cost more so I can say this definitely is a great buy! Would buy it again. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Flatiron
 from Mandeville, LA,  Nov 17, 2008

I have had this flatiron for about 2 months now and it is miles ahead of the Chi flatiron. I have thick coarse curly long hair and this flatiron can straighten my hair in less than 10 minutes - very very pleased with it. IT heats up to 450 degrees in a matter of just a few seconds. I don't have to wait around for it to heat up. The heat setting is digital - the on and off button is easy to use and a light shows that it is "on". The Chi breaks so easily - I think between me and my two teenage daughters, we have purchased 5 Chi's in the past - all of them broke - either one of the two metal plate sides would stop heating up, or the electrical cord swivel piece would have problems keeping the current flowing to keep the heating elements hot. This flatiron does not have those problems. My two girls both tried this new flatiron last time they were home from college and LOVED it also. They both have thick long hair, as well. I ordered 2 additional Turbo Croc flatirons for my 2 girls for Christmas. I would definitely recommend this flatiron over a Chi any day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Indianapolis, In.,  Nov 7, 2008

I had been hesitating to buy a new flat iron for a lot of reasons. Finally, I was so fed up with my frizzy, unruly, wavy hair, that I decided to invest in this gadget. My stylist had recommended it to me. I am the kind of person who had tried to chemically straighten my hair, which resulted in severe breakage. Stupid! I was immediately impressed when I opened the box. The flat iron is sleek and well made. The digital display is cool. This flat iron heats up so quickly!! There is no need to walk away from it while it heats up.....safety issue if you have little ones. It reaches 430 degress in about 10 seconds. You have the option to set it on whatever temperature you like. Be careful!! I have the tendency to want to grab the hair that I just straightened. It is hot!! This product is amazing. It works so well I wanted to cry. I don't straighten my hair every day, but when I do, it is a joy! My teenage daughters love it as well. Don't hesitate. Superb!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Nano Flat Iron
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 10, 2008

I have thick...wavy/curly hair... my hairdresser uses a Croc and I was waiting for my Chi to die and it did. If I had ordered one thru the salon that I go to it would have cost me $198 The Croc is a great value and faster & better than the CHI. LOVE IT and it's saving me time every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker straight hair!
 from CA.,  Aug 17, 2007

I have very thick wavy hair. What I liked about this iron is that it did not take long to heat and I did not have to go over a section of hair a million times. The swivel cord is great and really moves with you so it does not tangle. The iron itself is very light and easy to use. Another plus was that the iron did not make my hair sizzle or give it that "burn" smell. So far I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turbo Ion's Croc Flat Iron ...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 5, 2007

This iron works great - it heats up quickly and doesn't make my hair frizzy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Irons I ever purchased
 from El Sobrante, Ca,  Mar 14, 2012

These are by far the best Flat Irons I've purchased. I had them for a while now and they still work like i bought them yesterday. My hair is naturally curley but I love wearing my hair straight. And these flat irons does a great job. I love my Crocs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this iron, it just glides through my hair...
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Mar 5, 2012

so i just ordered this to replace my ghd, and hands down, this one is waaaay better. ghd used to be great, i don't know what changed but their irons are not the same as they used to be. so i took a chance on this. my hairdresser uses a one inch ghd that i also own (on my second one and my first one was waaay better), and she also uses this one which she didn't seem too crazy about. but i love this iron. the only thing that it lacks compared to my ghd is that it heats up slower, that could be why she is not crazy about it. also, it has more buttons and is a little dinkier than a ghd, but still great. the packaging it comes in is not as wonderful compared to the ghd, and a ghd is much sleaker. but the plate is awesome! i'm hearing that flat iron plates are getting cheap, like they are only putting a metal layer instead of the whole plate, and i'm thinking my newer ghd is like that now where it didn't use to be. my neighbor saw my hair the day i first used it and commented on how shiny my hair was. the plates are awesome, heat is wonderful, the ergonomics of the iron is very well made so that it is comfortable to use, and it just glides on my thick hair! love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it, works great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron on the market!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 26, 2012

This the second croc I have purchased. I was so impressed by the first one I purchased I got another one for my flight attendant travel bag. It heats quickly, does a great job and cools quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Ok
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 8, 2011

The Turbo Wet to Dry with the shinier plate is much better than this. It works but I find my hair poofs more with this one compared to the other one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This flat iron was highly recommended by a friend. It was working great, but after 7 months, it no longer turns on. It is completely dead. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this brand. Unfortunately, I have spent less on a flat iron and got more usage out of it than paying for this expensive one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After 7 months, This Flat Iron is DEAD!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
croc flat iron
 from Gonzales, LA,  Oct 18, 2011

I love the croc flat iron. love the automatic shut off. it heats up quickly. Best flat iron ever!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice iron
 from Lancaster, Pa,  Oct 11, 2011

I've been using this Croc for over a year and I love it. It heats up quickly and has an adjustable temp which I love. It seem to be very good quality. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!!
 from Bronx,NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I Love this iron!!!!! it straightened my hair in half the time and I only had to go over each piece one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 7 months!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought this iron b/c they had it at my hair salon so I trusted it would be a reliable product. I loved it up until it died on me in July after getting it as a Christmas gift the previous year. I even called the manufacturer and they said b/c I hadn't purchased it directly and on O.co, that the 1-year warranty was invalid.The version I purchased here had the Infra-red too, but I don't see that listed anymore here, so maybe they discontinued it because of the poor quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 23, 2011

Same quality as 14.99 straightener. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Flat-Irons
 from Detroit, Michigan,  May 11, 2011

I was very satisfied with my purchase. After each use, my hair is left very straight and silky looking!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best investment
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2011

I really love this flat iron. I can't compare it with other models as this is my first flat iron. I used to go to salon to blow dry and iron my hair. I don't have to go to a professional hairdresser anymore, My hair looks nice, sleek and straight! My own Croc saves me tons of time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought