Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Irons I ever purchased
 from El Sobrante, Ca,  Mar 14, 2012

These are by far the best Flat Irons I've purchased. I had them for a while now and they still work like i bought them yesterday. My hair is naturally curley but I love wearing my hair straight. And these flat irons does a great job. I love my Crocs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this iron, it just glides through my hair...
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Mar 5, 2012

so i just ordered this to replace my ghd, and hands down, this one is waaaay better. ghd used to be great, i don't know what changed but their irons are not the same as they used to be. so i took a chance on this. my hairdresser uses a one inch ghd that i also own (on my second one and my first one was waaay better), and she also uses this one which she didn't seem too crazy about. but i love this iron. the only thing that it lacks compared to my ghd is that it heats up slower, that could be why she is not crazy about it. also, it has more buttons and is a little dinkier than a ghd, but still great. the packaging it comes in is not as wonderful compared to the ghd, and a ghd is much sleaker. but the plate is awesome! i'm hearing that flat iron plates are getting cheap, like they are only putting a metal layer instead of the whole plate, and i'm thinking my newer ghd is like that now where it didn't use to be. my neighbor saw my hair the day i first used it and commented on how shiny my hair was. the plates are awesome, heat is wonderful, the ergonomics of the iron is very well made so that it is comfortable to use, and it just glides on my thick hair! love it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it, works great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron on the market!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 26, 2012

This the second croc I have purchased. I was so impressed by the first one I purchased I got another one for my flight attendant travel bag. It heats quickly, does a great job and cools quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Ok
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 8, 2011

The Turbo Wet to Dry with the shinier plate is much better than this. It works but I find my hair poofs more with this one compared to the other one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This flat iron was highly recommended by a friend. It was working great, but after 7 months, it no longer turns on. It is completely dead. I am very disappointed and would not recommend this brand. Unfortunately, I have spent less on a flat iron and got more usage out of it than paying for this expensive one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After 7 months, This Flat Iron is DEAD!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
croc flat iron
 from Gonzales, LA,  Oct 18, 2011

I love the croc flat iron. love the automatic shut off. it heats up quickly. Best flat iron ever!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice iron
 from Lancaster, Pa,  Oct 11, 2011

I've been using this Croc for over a year and I love it. It heats up quickly and has an adjustable temp which I love. It seem to be very good quality. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!!!
 from Bronx,NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I Love this iron!!!!! it straightened my hair in half the time and I only had to go over each piece one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 7 months!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought this iron b/c they had it at my hair salon so I trusted it would be a reliable product. I loved it up until it died on me in July after getting it as a Christmas gift the previous year. I even called the manufacturer and they said b/c I hadn't purchased it directly and on O.co, that the 1-year warranty was invalid.The version I purchased here had the Infra-red too, but I don't see that listed anymore here, so maybe they discontinued it because of the poor quality.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 23, 2011

Same quality as 14.99 straightener. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Flat-Irons
 from Detroit, Michigan,  May 11, 2011

I was very satisfied with my purchase. After each use, my hair is left very straight and silky looking!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best investment
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2011

I really love this flat iron. I can't compare it with other models as this is my first flat iron. I used to go to salon to blow dry and iron my hair. I don't have to go to a professional hairdresser anymore, My hair looks nice, sleek and straight! My own Croc saves me tons of time and money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2011

This is a very good flat iron, especially for the price. I like the adjustable heat settings and the fact that it heats up quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Iron
 from North Carolina, NC,  Feb 17, 2011

The best Croc Classic hair stlyer ever. I give it 5 stars = Excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Dec 8, 2010

I love this iron. Glad I bought it at such a good price. I used to use a Chi and it just took too long to straighten my hair. My hairdresser uses one of these irons and told me it was better and I should try one. Glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1.5" croc flat iron
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 16, 2010

I've used my sisters croc before and loved it so I had to buy one for myself when my CHI broke! Plus its cheaper than the CHI but works just as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 12, 2010

This was a great product that is highly recommended by my stylist so I was thrilled to find it at a price less then her cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc flat iron
 from Arkansas,  Nov 1, 2010

Ok, so far I love my croc. It gets really hot and makes my hair super straight. My hair is thick and wavy, the regular chi doesn't cut it. So if your hair just needs a little smoothing, this straightener is not for you. My stylist told me that it had some digital problems which is why this company started making the U Smooth but for the price I had to try it...I'll be happy if it will last 2 years because my wet to dry chi only lasted a couple years and I spent a lot on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REccomended to all my friends!!!
 from D.C,  Oct 15, 2010

I recomended this product to all my friends. I love it !!! I bought it because it goes up to 450 degrees and all the reviews on overstock.com were great! I have curly hair and i have never had my hair this straight,ever..... i havent found out how to curl w/ this flat iron yet though.... its over all great though..........i heard do not buy the chi,cus its just a brand name and isnt any good, glad i didnt buy it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 1, 2010

Great flat iron! I have always used the other big name flat iron and it was starting to go out on me, so I decided to give the Croc a try because of the excellent reviews it has on Overstock.com. I LOVE it! It glides right over the hair and makes my hair softer, very flat and less frizzy. It gets super hot, but adjusts to your liking, but does not fry your hair like the other can do. Also heats up very, very quickly. Highly recommend flat iron!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top