Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-72 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 9, 2008

I heard about this product from my hairdresser. I cannot believe how quickly it heats up; I love the digital display and the performance is excellent. The price on Overstock was lower than my hairdresser's supplier's price, so I am very, very satisfied all around with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you want straight hair?
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2008

This flat iron is FANTASTIC!!! I couldn't decide between the Chi and this one, I'm sure the Chi is great but the Croc is simply excellent. Me: Asian and damaged my hair in the teens with lots of coloring and sun damage. Hair: coarse and wavy. Volume: Been quoted by four stylists of having the most hair that they have ever cut. My usual routine before the Croc: bun hair after washing, curlers every morning - don't get me wrong, if I do this, my hair generally looks pretty good (with some frizz but not bad). However, now with the Croc, I wash my hair, blow dry, and flat iron. I was never ever able to go out with my hair down after washing it -never ever! Now, I get up and comb my hair and I'm ready to go!!! I just love it. Even after working out, my hair is still straight and looks great. You can adjust the temperature up to 450. I do recommend getting a heat protector/shine spray - really helps. I love this product so much. After one use, I ordered one for my sister... the wet to dry - have to try that one too...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great flat iron
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2008

It works great; I have fine, curly hair and now that I've adjusted the temperature down to a more moderate level, it smooths my longer hair beautifully without over processing it. I started at the highest temp but that was too much for my hair. The only other flat iron I've used was a cheap metal iron and there's no comparison.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everywhere I go I always hear that I have such thick, long, beautiful hair. I went to the salon one day and they straightened my hair. Since I have long, curly, thick hair, I thought that it would be impossible to get pin straight, but I let them try. This straightener is absolutely amazing--it works so well, unlike others that only leave your hair straight for a couple minutes and then your hair turns curly again. I was amazed with the outcome. I recommend this straightener for everyone with thick hair!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Flat Iron
 from McKinney, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

I purchased the Croc Flat Iron for my daughter who had previously used only Chi flat irons. She is very pleased with the Croc and how her hair looks and feels after using it. The price on Overstock.com was great - the lowest price we had seen for this product, and with free shipping, it was unbeatable. I received the Croc in only a few shipping days, which was also nice during the holiday rush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best flat iron
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

we have tried others and this is the best! with others we had to go over and over the same section of hair but with the croc one swipe and it is straight! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Impressed
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 19, 2007

I had given up on being able to straighten my hair myself. This iron does a super job on my thick curly hair. It is light-weight and so easy to use. It does get very hot though, so you must be careful not to touch the plates. Well worth the money. I have already recommened this to many friends. Works great on my daughter's wavy hair also, and keeps hair straight until washed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron EVER!
 Nov 29, 2007

Hands down, this is the best iron I have ever used. I have really long, super thick, really curly hair. My hair is exactly like Keri Russel's hair from the show Felicity. Only using a blowdryer, it takes about an hour and a half to straighten my hair. If I use a decent iron, maybe an hour. But with this iron, it takes me about 20-30 minutes to completely flat out my hair. My tips: wash hair, then completely dry out with blowdryer. Then use the iron to straighten.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Flat Iron
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 7, 2007

I love this product. My hairdresser just started using the Croc on me. She said she could order me one for about $200. I found it on Overstock for almost $100 cheaper. The Croc is great. It heats up fast, is small and light weight and doesn't pull your hair. It takes me about half the time to straighten my hair, and my hair stays straight all day, even in bad weather. Definitely one of the best purchases I've made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome product!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 26, 2007

I have LOTS of thick, wavy Asian hair; I've been told I have enough hair for 3 heads! Other reviews fail to mention their hair type, and I thought it was important knowing that this CROC flat iron is such a great value for the results it provides! Only 1 pass and my hair responded immediately, making the entire process quick and easy. I have a friend who recently spent more than 2 times what I paid for this CROC, and she was jealous that I got mine at such a great deal. Her's works just as well, but mine cost half as much. Plus, the quality of this product surpassed my expectations. If you are thinking about getting a flat iron, this is the best product out there, hands down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Croc rocks...
 from ORegon,  Oct 18, 2007

Works great. I have very thick, very curly hair and it works very well... well made.. seems like it will last forever. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
croc
 from louisiana,  Feb 5, 2008

this iron really pulls hair too much. i guess that i was expecting a miracle with this iron but mostly it just seems to fry the hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-72 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought