Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-72 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great flat iron
 from Iowa,  Jan 6, 2008

It works great; I have fine, curly hair and now that I've adjusted the temperature down to a more moderate level, it smooths my longer hair beautifully without over processing it. I started at the highest temp but that was too much for my hair. The only other flat iron I've used was a cheap metal iron and there's no comparison.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everywhere I go I always hear that I have such thick, long, beautiful hair. I went to the salon one day and they straightened my hair. Since I have long, curly, thick hair, I thought that it would be impossible to get pin straight, but I let them try. This straightener is absolutely amazing--it works so well, unlike others that only leave your hair straight for a couple minutes and then your hair turns curly again. I was amazed with the outcome. I recommend this straightener for everyone with thick hair!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Flat Iron
 from McKinney, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

I purchased the Croc Flat Iron for my daughter who had previously used only Chi flat irons. She is very pleased with the Croc and how her hair looks and feels after using it. The price on Overstock.com was great - the lowest price we had seen for this product, and with free shipping, it was unbeatable. I received the Croc in only a few shipping days, which was also nice during the holiday rush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best flat iron
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

we have tried others and this is the best! with others we had to go over and over the same section of hair but with the croc one swipe and it is straight! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Impressed
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 19, 2007

I had given up on being able to straighten my hair myself. This iron does a super job on my thick curly hair. It is light-weight and so easy to use. It does get very hot though, so you must be careful not to touch the plates. Well worth the money. I have already recommened this to many friends. Works great on my daughter's wavy hair also, and keeps hair straight until washed again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron EVER!
 Nov 29, 2007

Hands down, this is the best iron I have ever used. I have really long, super thick, really curly hair. My hair is exactly like Keri Russel's hair from the show Felicity. Only using a blowdryer, it takes about an hour and a half to straighten my hair. If I use a decent iron, maybe an hour. But with this iron, it takes me about 20-30 minutes to completely flat out my hair. My tips: wash hair, then completely dry out with blowdryer. Then use the iron to straighten.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Flat Iron
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 7, 2007

I love this product. My hairdresser just started using the Croc on me. She said she could order me one for about $200. I found it on Overstock for almost $100 cheaper. The Croc is great. It heats up fast, is small and light weight and doesn't pull your hair. It takes me about half the time to straighten my hair, and my hair stays straight all day, even in bad weather. Definitely one of the best purchases I've made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome product!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 26, 2007

I have LOTS of thick, wavy Asian hair; I've been told I have enough hair for 3 heads! Other reviews fail to mention their hair type, and I thought it was important knowing that this CROC flat iron is such a great value for the results it provides! Only 1 pass and my hair responded immediately, making the entire process quick and easy. I have a friend who recently spent more than 2 times what I paid for this CROC, and she was jealous that I got mine at such a great deal. Her's works just as well, but mine cost half as much. Plus, the quality of this product surpassed my expectations. If you are thinking about getting a flat iron, this is the best product out there, hands down!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Croc rocks...
 from ORegon,  Oct 18, 2007

Works great. I have very thick, very curly hair and it works very well... well made.. seems like it will last forever. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 23, 2007

I have friends that come over to my apartment just to use my new flat iron. it works better then any CHI i have ever had. i dont ever have to go over the same section of hair twice and you can set your own tempertature. Not to mention it lights up and looks really cool. Dont waste 200 and 300 dollars on a chi when you can get something better for less. I love my new flat iron and would reccomend this to anybody and everybody. it has great value and i will never buy another flat iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker straight hair!
 from CA.,  Aug 17, 2007

I have very thick wavy hair. What I liked about this iron is that it did not take long to heat and I did not have to go over a section of hair a million times. The swivel cord is great and really moves with you so it does not tangle. The iron itself is very light and easy to use. Another plus was that the iron did not make my hair sizzle or give it that "burn" smell. So far I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turbo Ion's Croc Flat Iron ...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 5, 2007

This iron works great - it heats up quickly and doesn't make my hair frizzy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-72 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top