Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Colorado,  Mar 23, 2009

I selected this product based on all the good reviews I saw here and they were absolutely correct! Does heat incredbily quickly and cools off quickly too. Cord even has a piece on it to keep it wrapped up neatly when not in use. Its also incredibly easy to use and lightweight. I would definitely purchase this product again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Flatiron
 from Mandeville, LA,  Nov 17, 2008

I have had this flatiron for about 2 months now and it is miles ahead of the Chi flatiron. I have thick coarse curly long hair and this flatiron can straighten my hair in less than 10 minutes - very very pleased with it. IT heats up to 450 degrees in a matter of just a few seconds. I don't have to wait around for it to heat up. The heat setting is digital - the on and off button is easy to use and a light shows that it is "on". The Chi breaks so easily - I think between me and my two teenage daughters, we have purchased 5 Chi's in the past - all of them broke - either one of the two metal plate sides would stop heating up, or the electrical cord swivel piece would have problems keeping the current flowing to keep the heating elements hot. This flatiron does not have those problems. My two girls both tried this new flatiron last time they were home from college and LOVED it also. They both have thick long hair, as well. I ordered 2 additional Turbo Croc flatirons for my 2 girls for Christmas. I would definitely recommend this flatiron over a Chi any day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TurboIon Croc Ceramic 1.5-inch Flat Iron
 from Carson, CA,  Nov 9, 2008

I have used many other products including CHI but I am very satisfied with this product. It heats up quickly, does not make my hair dry , easy to use, I can style my hair within 10 minutes and overall it is really a superior product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Indianapolis, In.,  Nov 7, 2008

I had been hesitating to buy a new flat iron for a lot of reasons. Finally, I was so fed up with my frizzy, unruly, wavy hair, that I decided to invest in this gadget. My stylist had recommended it to me. I am the kind of person who had tried to chemically straighten my hair, which resulted in severe breakage. Stupid! I was immediately impressed when I opened the box. The flat iron is sleek and well made. The digital display is cool. This flat iron heats up so quickly!! There is no need to walk away from it while it heats up.....safety issue if you have little ones. It reaches 430 degress in about 10 seconds. You have the option to set it on whatever temperature you like. Be careful!! I have the tendency to want to grab the hair that I just straightened. It is hot!! This product is amazing. It works so well I wanted to cry. I don't straighten my hair every day, but when I do, it is a joy! My teenage daughters love it as well. Don't hesitate. Superb!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Sf, CA,  Aug 10, 2008

i love this straightener! it heats up fast and lets you straighten your hair quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc Nano Flat Iron
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 10, 2008

I have thick...wavy/curly hair... my hairdresser uses a Croc and I was waiting for my Chi to die and it did. If I had ordered one thru the salon that I go to it would have cost me $198 The Croc is a great value and faster & better than the CHI. LOVE IT and it's saving me time every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Washington,  Jun 8, 2008

The croc iron is light waight yet heavy duty. I love that it has a temperature control. It's made from heavy duty material and I have no doubt that it will last a long time. It's worth the little extra cost cause it's a tool I use every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Iron
 from New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2008

This flat iron is the best! I also earn a CHI that is almost 2x the price and this is the same if not better than the CHI. I love how you can set the temp. and the overall style and look of the flat iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc
 Mar 12, 2008

The croc is a great straightner. It is very similar to my chi. I was expecting it to be better than my chi after reading many reviews but it performs at the same level-which is a high level. I am satisfied with my purchase and with the customer service of overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Mar 8, 2008

I have really long and thick hair and I have to straighten it everyday or else it is frizzy and a little wavy in some areas. I was tired of constantly having to buy flat irons that really didn't do the job. I heard a lot of good things about the Croc and decided to order it. I'm sooooooo glad that I did! It was definitely a great investment! I could tell the difference in my hair right away! I've never seen my hair look and feel so silky smooth! It's the best!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Olathe, KS,  Feb 16, 2008

So glad I found my Croc on Overstock! It's better than a Chi I once owned. Hair stylist used this, suggested I get one, but not at their price! Makes your hair feel wonderful, not brittle or dry. Chi users will LOVE this as a replacement. Heating element went out on my Chi and was used probably 18 months. You won't be disapointed with the CROC!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc flat iron
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 10, 2008

I'm black and was somewhat apprehensive about this product. Well, I've been using it for a few weeks now and everything is great. The Croc Ionic Flat Iron gets my hair straight and leaves a nice curl too! This iron really works. The Croc is sturdy, the plates are super hot and very smooth. It heats up in seconds which really counts in the mornings when I'm getting ready for work. I even used it on my mom's hair after she took her dreadlocks out!! Yeah, I would recommend this iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
croc
 from louisiana,  Feb 5, 2008

this iron really pulls hair too much. i guess that i was expecting a miracle with this iron but mostly it just seems to fry the hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 4, 2008

I have never used a flat iron on my hair before, as it's naturally straight to begin with. However, my new hair stylist used one on me and I was amazed by how much shinier and completely frizz-free my hair looked without ANY product. So, I decided that it's time to buy a flat iron for home! I had really no idea what brand would be the best, so I decided to do research on-line. I spent hours looking at different sites and different brands, and finally decided on this one from Overstock. I have used it quite a few times now and I am extremely happy with it! I use it on a low setting but it heats up very fast, and I use it only on completely dry hair and on the top layer only (as my hair stylist instructed) and the result is very similar to when I walked out of the salon door! It's really easy to use - and it was a bargain!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2008

This flat iron is great! I have fine straight hair, but lots of it. Unlike the other reviewers I dont use it to straighten curls out. I use it to make my hair shiny and perfectly styled. I also use it to get rid of that ugly "bump" of hair that tying it in a ponytail leaves. I ordered this product after my hairdresser used it on me and it is the cheapest on this site! It heats up very fast (I use a lower heat setting but even so it heats up within a minute). Beware however of how hot it gets, especially where the iron plates are it gets quite hot thru the outer plastic covering. It is easy to use. Looks nice. It is so much better than those chain store types which take forever to heat up and dont leave my hair looking quite as nice. This product is worth the money, as I have spent many $ on buying those cheaper ones with no where near the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot and Fast
 Jan 16, 2008

This is my second flat iron and it get much hotter, much faster than my other one which was a CHI.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Summerville, SC,  Jan 16, 2008

All I can say is awesome!! I have never been able to get the back of my hair straight but with this iron I can without much time. After I had my baby the back only became REALLY kinky curly and this really works. My hair is straight after 1-2 runs through. Also, not noted in the description is that its supposed to be a wet straight iron although I have never tried it this way. The only down side to this product is that it doesn't balance well on the counter. I think I spend more time trying to get it to stay on the counter upright than actually doing my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
croc rocks
 from ca,  Jan 14, 2008

I have very dry, course, and frizzy hair. Using the croc flat iron was easy and produced fantastic results. The only "draw-back" was the generic directions included in the box...It's actually suposed to be used only on slightly damp hair (not wet) and use of a protective barrier cream is recommended. That info. was from calling the 1-800 number printed on the directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 9, 2008

I heard about this product from my hairdresser. I cannot believe how quickly it heats up; I love the digital display and the performance is excellent. The price on Overstock was lower than my hairdresser's supplier's price, so I am very, very satisfied all around with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you want straight hair?
 from Chicago,  Jan 9, 2008

This flat iron is FANTASTIC!!! I couldn't decide between the Chi and this one, I'm sure the Chi is great but the Croc is simply excellent. Me: Asian and damaged my hair in the teens with lots of coloring and sun damage. Hair: coarse and wavy. Volume: Been quoted by four stylists of having the most hair that they have ever cut. My usual routine before the Croc: bun hair after washing, curlers every morning - don't get me wrong, if I do this, my hair generally looks pretty good (with some frizz but not bad). However, now with the Croc, I wash my hair, blow dry, and flat iron. I was never ever able to go out with my hair down after washing it -never ever! Now, I get up and comb my hair and I'm ready to go!!! I just love it. Even after working out, my hair is still straight and looks great. You can adjust the temperature up to 450. I do recommend getting a heat protector/shine spray - really helps. I love this product so much. After one use, I ordered one for my sister... the wet to dry - have to try that one too...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought