Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2011

This is a very good flat iron, especially for the price. I like the adjustable heat settings and the fact that it heats up quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Iron
 from North Carolina, NC,  Feb 17, 2011

The best Croc Classic hair stlyer ever. I give it 5 stars = Excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Dec 8, 2010

I love this iron. Glad I bought it at such a good price. I used to use a Chi and it just took too long to straighten my hair. My hairdresser uses one of these irons and told me it was better and I should try one. Glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1.5" croc flat iron
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 16, 2010

I've used my sisters croc before and loved it so I had to buy one for myself when my CHI broke! Plus its cheaper than the CHI but works just as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 12, 2010

This was a great product that is highly recommended by my stylist so I was thrilled to find it at a price less then her cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc flat iron
 from Arkansas,  Nov 1, 2010

Ok, so far I love my croc. It gets really hot and makes my hair super straight. My hair is thick and wavy, the regular chi doesn't cut it. So if your hair just needs a little smoothing, this straightener is not for you. My stylist told me that it had some digital problems which is why this company started making the U Smooth but for the price I had to try it...I'll be happy if it will last 2 years because my wet to dry chi only lasted a couple years and I spent a lot on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REccomended to all my friends!!!
 from D.C,  Oct 15, 2010

I recomended this product to all my friends. I love it !!! I bought it because it goes up to 450 degrees and all the reviews on overstock.com were great! I have curly hair and i have never had my hair this straight,ever..... i havent found out how to curl w/ this flat iron yet though.... its over all great though..........i heard do not buy the chi,cus its just a brand name and isnt any good, glad i didnt buy it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 1, 2010

Great flat iron! I have always used the other big name flat iron and it was starting to go out on me, so I decided to give the Croc a try because of the excellent reviews it has on Overstock.com. I LOVE it! It glides right over the hair and makes my hair softer, very flat and less frizzy. It gets super hot, but adjusts to your liking, but does not fry your hair like the other can do. Also heats up very, very quickly. Highly recommend flat iron!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Aug 17, 2010

It's so hot in my apartment. I thought it was silly to straighten my hair in this heat but I was wrong. My hair looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as hot
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 2, 2010

I just got my flat iron and I have to say it does the job well. I'm just not sure it's worth the $xxxx I paid for. It's definately well made but I dont think it gets as hot as my older one did (conair $40). I think its all in the damage that we do on the hair. I do notice that my hair is more silky after using this iron as compared to my previous one and the frizz is definately addressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 Jul 25, 2010

I love this flat iron and when it works it works well. I needed a iron that reached 450 degrees for the brazilian treatment, and after 1 month of very seldom use it quit reaching 450degrees and would only reach about 230 degrees. I did purchase the extra warranty and will get it fixed, but how irritating that after 1 month it stops working properly. I am a hairstylist and a co-worker got one too and that same thing happened to her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron EVER
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

After using my HAI Classic Convertable flat iron for 2 years, the heating element went out. I purchased the Croc as a gift for my sister-in-law last year, and had been wanting one for myself. This was the perfect opportunity! This flat iron is exactly what I hoped for. I have really short hair and was worried about the 1 & 1/2" plates being too wide, but it works great! Glides smoothly thorough hair, and with one pass, my stands are straight and polished. Amazing product for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from NH,  Jul 1, 2010

My hairdresser uses ths flat iron on my very curly hair, and it worked so great, I decided to get one for myself. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect with Brazilian Keratin Hair Treatment
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 6, 2010

I bought this straightener to use specifically for the Brazilian Keratin hair treatment and it worked perfectly. No complaints! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Flat Iron
 from Washingon, DC,  Apr 17, 2010

This is the best flat iron I've ever owned. I've tried the chi and other expensive brands as well as conair and drug store brands. I have fine, but wavy and slightly frizzy hair. This flat iron truly flattens my hair and its stays all day. Its' a very powerful styling tool if you want really straight hair. I love it. I've recommended it to my friend and she loves it too. She has really thick hair and this flat iron works great for her as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from LOS ANGELES CA,  Feb 17, 2010

GREAT PRICE! definitely gets the job done :) great flat iron! dial shows you the temperature as the iron gets hotter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very effective and gentle on hair
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 1, 2010

This is the first flat iron I have bought and only the second I have used, but: I used a friend's cheap flat iron to smooth her hair for a special event and was terrified by the ripping noise the plastic made against her hair. Wanting super straight hair but being very protective of my hair, I bought this flat iron on the high recommendations from the Overstock reviews. The iron heats up very quickly, with a digital read-out so you know what temperature it's at. I appreciated the guide in the package to what temperature would be best for my fine, thick, slightly wavy hair. The cord is very long, which may be helpful if you prefer to style further from the electrical plug. It is comfortable to hold, the insulation material doesn't get too hot (if you accidentally bang an ear with the back of the iron, for example), and the construction feels like it's worth the money. My hair styles straight, sleek and shiny and doesn't look damaged or tortured. I don't know if there are better options out there, but I love this iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from Albany NY,  Jan 14, 2010

Works well. I like the choice to change the temperature. My hairdresser recommended this product and she was right on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TurboIon Croc Ceramic
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Dec 31, 2009

I had the Chi iron before and it only had the one setting for heat. This iron has multiple settings for use with any type of hair. It now only takes me half the time to straighten my hair. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that uses a flat iron. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc review
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 30, 2009

The Croc was purchased for my daughter. She is extremely pleased with it and the job it does straightening her hair. While other straighteners initially straighten her hair, it doesn't stay straight through the day, and with the croc, it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought