Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Flat Iron!
 from Newburgh, IN,  Dec 31, 2008

This flat iron was recommended to me by my hair stylist. It heats up to 450 degrees in less than 30 seconds! Fantastic for those in rush. And you don't have to have perfectly dry hair to style with this iron. It will style lightly damp hair also. The plate housing is thin and light weight, making it easy for me to straighten all the way down to the root of my short hair, or even able to curl with just the bend of the wrist. I especially like that you can adjust the digital heat settings for thicker/harder to style hair. It has a long cord that is great for outlets that would normally be out of reach. This is the first "professional" flat iron I have purchased and I absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good untill it broke after 3 months
 from Salem Oregon,  Nov 23, 2012

This flat iron was great for 3 months, however at that time one of the arms snapped in half leaving the thing useless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it worked great for 3 months then one of the arms snapped in half
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice safety controls
 from san jose, ca,  Aug 14, 2012

i like that it shuts off if it senses no activity after 30 minutes. it has nice temperature control. one thing i don't like is that it snags a bit, but not as bad as other irons. overall happy with it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? i asked for the croc2 and this arrived instead
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 9, 2011

Bought this flat iron as recommended by my hair stylist. Took some getting used to because it isn't as wide as my prior iron, but really like it now. Heats up and ready for use in seconds. Have already recommended it to friends.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2011

I have long, thick, wavy hair that tends to frizz. My hair stylist recommended this to me and I love it. I have no styling skills whatsoever, but the croc wet to dry is so awesome, even I can use it! I would buy it again in a heartbeat!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 16, 2011

Heats up very quickly. Cord doesn't tangle. Great for curling hair. This is my third Croc. The first one broke when I accidentally tried to use it abroad with an adapter instead of a converter. The second one also broke because of some kind of electrical problem. I would recommend the two-year warranty. I much prefer the one-inch over the bigger straighteners. My friend who manages a hair salon said this flat iron is as good as the one that is advertised as infrared. It's also cheaper. As with any flat iron, I would NOT recommend using this one on wet hair. Also, it has an auto shutoff, which I think is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Richmond, Va,  Feb 9, 2011

I did days of research before I landed on this product. I loved my chi for the last 7 years but it's life had run out and I think it was a bit out of date. I wanted something more professional that really had the ability to heat up and quickly. This iron does just that and so far does not catch my hair or damage it that I can see in any way. As far as type, I was in between a tourmaline and this one. They are both different and offer different things. I really was leaning towards the tourmaline but chose this one because 1) I like the wet to dry feature... sometimes I am in a rush and don't want to dry and my hair and iron, just need a bit of style in my damp hair. 2) My salon hairdresser said that Croc iron's were his choice above all, and he should know more than I. 3) I wanted the ability to curl my hair as well and the reviews definitely said you could do that. Overall I made the right decision. I got the one-inch and in hindsight I would have bought the 2 inch because I have long straight thick hair and the 1 inch takes a bit longer, however I am not sure the 2 inch would be able to curl my hair as well as the 1 so unless I want to buy a curling iron as well I still go with this choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat Iron
 from Cypress, TX,  Jan 7, 2011

First time to order on Overstock and it was a great experience! Ordered on Dec. 15th and got it on Dec. 20th....wrapped it and put it under the tree. My daughter loves this Croc and says it has cut down on the time she spends straightening her hair. She has thick, course hair but it's really just wavy and a bit frizzy, only should length. Not really curly. My hair is VERY curly and VERY long. It takes me 40 minutes to an hour to do my hair with my old CHI. It takes only about 25 minutes with the Croc. Loved it. My daughter's hair is poker straight and very shiney. I like mine with a bit of curl at the bottom and you can do that with this flat iron. Love it and definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
croc straightner
 from Sutter, Ca,  Dec 27, 2010

I have very curly and thick hair and this products works wonderful easy to manage, heats up quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 2 Hot 2 Handle
 from California,  Nov 18, 2010

Easy to wield and super hot, this super light-weight iron takes care of my longer than shoulder-length hair in just over 5 minutes. Be careful, though, it's really hot. They have included reset instructions for a possible temperature 'sticking' problem. I appreciate the preemptive correction, but haven't had an incident. I've had this for almost 2 months and it's great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatiron
 from tx,  Nov 6, 2010

have only used this item a couple of times,but it does what it's supposed to do. never used a flat iron before so i'm still learning techniques. would recommend getting some clips to section off your hair if you don't have any already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from nj,  Oct 28, 2010

definitely dries hair and straightens but doesnt leave hair as silky and shiny as other flat irons do

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TurboIon Croc2 1"
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 4, 2010

I am a licensed Cosmotologist and have used many different types of flat irons. Before purchasing this one I did a lot of research comparing all different brands of flat irons. I specifically was looking for a great flat iron to do Brazilian Keratin Hair Smoothing Treatments and this one has proven to be a GREAT choice for me ! Croc sells a 1-1/2 inch iron as well which I have also used with much success ! I love the digital read on the front which displays the temperature. It heats VERY quickly. The vents on the top are great so the steam can escape also allowing you to get very close to the scalp with no worries of burning your client. I tend to use the 1" iron for shorter hair and the 1-1/2" for longer hair! Also. . love the shape of the irons. . . very ergonomical ! Comfortable in your hand. . .handles remain heat resistant even with constant high 450 degree heat to the plates ! Long cord is also a plus ! GREAT VALUE ! I can't say enough good stuff about the Croc2 flat irons !!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luve It!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 1, 2010

My hair is extremely thick, coarse, and chemically treated. It takes forever to dry on its own or with a blow dryer. I have to wait a long time when I wash my hair before I can begin to straighten it. With the Croc wet-to-dry flat iron, I can straighten my hair while damp. This saves me a lot of time. My hair is not fried, but straight and smooth. I am very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!!
 from Miles, TX,  May 7, 2010

This is a great flat iron - I have struggled with my hair my entire life, as it is very wavy and frizzy. In the past, I have used tons of different products, as well as several different flat irons, and it has always taken me a lot of time to fix my hair in the mornings. Not anymore! This flat iron has changed my morning routine drastically - now it only takes me about 10 to 15 minutes to fix my hair, and I the most I have spent on any section of hair is two swipes, maybe three on a really bad frizz day. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Jersey,  Mar 22, 2010

I have to say that this is the best flat iron that I have ever come across. My daughter and I have very coarse and hard to straighten hair and this iron straightens our hair in 2 passes. Great looking, nice long cord, and it heats up in a matter of seconds while leaving it shiny and healthy looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Straightener
 from Dover, DE,  Mar 12, 2010

I have very thick coarse wavy hair. This straightner works awesome. I have never actually tried it when my hair was wet, in fear of really damaging my hair. But on my dry hair and makes my hair pin straight and gorgous looking. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it seems to be smaller than 1 inch(I didn't measure it though). But it still actually works awesome, even on my long unruly hair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Iron!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 10, 2010

Having never used a good iron before, this one was a pleasure to use. The learning curve was short and easy! I am so glad I took the chance and bought this! Can I, also, say the price was great as well. I did some comparisons on line and I saved over $100!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc2
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 17, 2010

Product works very well. I have very curly and coarse hair and all other flat irons I have used haven't gotten hot enough to straighten my hair until this one. I really like the wet to dry feature, since I usually dry my hair while still damp. I would recommend the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair stylist loves the CROC 2!
 from Weatherford, OK,  Jan 30, 2010

I am a hair stylist and have used a CHI flat iron at home for as long as I can remember and in hair school used a Rusk flat iron. I had heard of the CROC flat iron before and wanted to try something new. I am very pleased that I did! I love how thin it is and it's great for getting those bothersome hairs around your face or for your bangs! And it works fantastic all over! I love the nano technology and that you can see how fast it is heating up. As a professional I would recommend this flat iron to anyone, professional or not! The cost of this iron is super reasonable... to me, you get what you pay for and when it comes to your hair, you want to get top notch products! If you're paying all that money to color or keep up your hair, spend the money to take care of it at home too! Great product, super fast on-time delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top