Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive Mistake
 from Louisiana,  Sep 19, 2010

Please buy the warranty. I bought the straighter a few months ago and there is a short in the wire. I did not buy the warranty now i have to buy a whole new one! It is a excellent straighter! I loved it!!! but mine is broken after three months :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great job
 Feb 24, 2011

So far the best I have ever have. Heat up in seconds. Long cord. Make my hair strait as a pin or can slightly curl it in the end. I would said better then CHI. Good investment I hope last long. Purchased to do Keratin Coppola Treatment and did wonders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best bang for the buck
 from Norman, OK,  Jun 24, 2011

My wife had a chi flat iron that I broke down and bought her a few years back after realizing that the burning hair smell I would smell sometimes was actually just that... The chi was life changing for her in the way it didn't fry her hair, etc. She is puerto rican and has thick coarse hair and sometimes the chi wouldn't get her hair completely straight, or it often wouldn't stay straight all day. Also the cord on it became kinked up from continuous winding and re-winding, and she did not like the fact that the chi had no display for heat adjustment. So she did the research, and came up with the croc, and I bought it for her birthday. Right out of tue box she says she knew it was better. Fit her hand better, had the very clear and easy to use temp adjustment, was better balanced, and she likes the spring resistance in the handle better on this one. The vent on the chi would burn her hand if she held it too high up, not so here. She says the plates on the croc glide better, and are easier to keep clean. The cord has a nice strap that lets you roll it up and store it without kinking, and has a swivel at the base that further prevents twisting. Also her hair is straighter and shinier now, and stays flat all day, even in the oklahoma humidity. All in all she is completely satisfied, which makes me completely satisfied. If I had the chance, I would recommend this iron (even over the chi) to anyone that would listen. Coming from a man that is pretty clueless when it comes to all this, all I can say is my wife can be quite particular, but every time she uses this iron, she is more than satisfied. Job well done.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best by far!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2011

I am a hairstylist for ten years now and this has been the best I have used in a long long time...will recommend in a heart beat...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Thrilled
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 1, 2009

My stylist used this flat iron on me and I was quite pleased thinking it was a "stylist only" iron. Luckily, I found it online. I got this iron home and it is just amazing and quite easy for at home use. I purchased the 1-inch because I recently cut my hair into a shorter bob. The 1-inch is great and I think it is better than the larger size since it's easier to do pin curls and maneuver for varied styles. I would strongly recommend this flat iron for anyone with African American hair because it works wonders for my natural hair and holds up to the Dallas humidity at a 430 temperature setting (with natural hair!). My hair stays straight in 100 degree weather. The fact that it goes up to 450 degrees is a plus depending on your texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good straightener
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

This is my first flat iron and I'm liking it so far. I'm black and have very thick hair. I've let my hair air dry and then flat ironed it with the Croc and it gets pretty straight, but not salon straight. It's absolutely necessary to blowdry it first and then use the croc, and it turns out great. Also, I really dig the ergonomic design.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron!
 from Hollister,  Aug 18, 2010

This is my first flat iron and I am so pleased with it. I first tried a friends Croc and was happy with the results, so I bought one, great price on Overstock and I just love it. My son's girlfriend tried it (she has vvavy/curly hair and uses flat irons on a regular basis) and said it was by far one of the best she has used. She usually buys the more expensive flat irons, CHI, GHD, H&R etc. but was impressed with how quick she was able to flat iron her hair. For me, it is easy to use and heats up quickly. It's a keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a horrible product
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Sep 18, 2013

Regrettably, I did not do my homework prior to buying this product, and based my decision solely on the product description. That was a HUGE mistake. Within seconds of plugging in the flat iron to an outlet it began to emit a black smoke. After unplugging it and trying again in a different outlet, I had the same result. Do not waste good money on this flat iron. It is Horrible!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT too, but NOT dual voltage!
 from AZ,  Apr 29, 2013

This is one of the best flat irons I've tried, but it is not dual voltage. I returned the first one and reordered, but I got the same one again. Still kept it because it's AWESOME!! Hair is silky smooth in a very short time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is the original Croc
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT DUAL VOLTAGE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent tool!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron ever
 from studio city, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

i have thick curly hair and it is very long and this is the only iron that gets my hair pin straight and shuny and moveable in no time. My hair dresser used one on me and i bought myself one. i have had it for two years now wiht no issues. Works as great as the day i bought it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution: shorted out
 from Calif.,  Nov 9, 2012

I had this straightener for about a year. It worked great and the plates glided really smoothly on my hair. Loved the temp control and the auto shut off. BUT it shorted out suddenly and now I have to buy a new flat iron. Will NOT be buying this brand again because the warranty does not cover shorts!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sane
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great until it shorted out!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy an extended warranty
 from northern california,  Sep 24, 2012

This is a great flat iron. I use it when I apply the kerratin complex smoothing products. It works well but this is my second one in 6 months. I bought my second one through Overstock. BUT buy a warranty on it through Overstock. If you dont and it breaks within a year you will be left with nothing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the company sells seconds. They will not back up there year warranty. This flat iron is notorious for failing within the first year. So I bought a warranty through Overstock to make sure I was covered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay i guess
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

its an okay flat iron. It straigten a bit but not that much. u need to pass it a couple of times for you to have it super straight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tool!
 from Burbank, CA,  May 22, 2012

After years of using cheap, often-needing-to-be-replaced flatirons, I caved and bought an expensive one. What a difference! I never would have believed it. Easy to use, seriously adjustable heat setting. My hair looks and feels much better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat irons!
 from Columbus, GA.,  May 10, 2012

I am so glad that I brought these curlers. These are great to use They heat is to your temp setting in less than 10 seconds. I would recommend anyone looking to buy them to purchase. It makes my soft frizzy hair straight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2012

Best Flat Iron I ever purchased. I am constantly recieving compliments on how straight and smooth my hair is. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good flat iron
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 20, 2012

I did not realize when I bought this flat iron that it was for wet-hair only. It was not what I was looking for or had originally wanted, however I am glad I have it and I enjoy using it on occasion. Not my favorite flat iron because I prefer to straighten my hair after blowdrying, but it does a great job at night if I prefer to wash and wear the next day without much fuss.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 8, 2012

I did lots of research and have had a long history with flat irons. I have VERY curly, course, and thick hair. I have been searching for a flat iron for YEARS, but figured they were all the same. I had just come to terms with the fact that I would never find a flat iron for my hair. Well, I FINALLY did! The flat iron is great! It heats very quickly and does an awesome job. It used to take me 90+ mins to flat iron my hair. Well, it only takes me 35 mins with this flat iron! It is amazing. I can wash my hair, dry it and then flat iron it in 45 mins. It used to take 90+ mins when it was already try and semi-straight (because it would dry in a tight bun). The iron is exactly how it was described. I was a little concnerned because I wanted 100% ceramic plates, but these plates and this iron are the very best. I love this flat iron and I will stick with this brand forever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Croc-
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jun 30, 2011

The product is just ok. It does the job- it straightes the hair great... except..... Prior to purchasing the Croc, I owned the FHI in which I used religiously 5-6 times a week and my hair was always healthy looking.. After using the Croc I noticed my hair looking and feeling really damaged after a few uses.I agree with one of the posts.. The ceramic plating is less damaging than the titanic it seems.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TurboIon Croc2 Titanium 1inch
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 16, 2010

I just got this straightener and I LOVE it!! My best friend had it and I used it at the beach and my hair stayed perfectly straight, I was amazed. I have thick hair naturally curly hair and its short but it still takes a long time to fix and having the croc2 has cut my time in half! I used to have a chi and I liked it but this works better and stays straight longer - especially in humidity! If you live in the south- you will be soooo glad that you have this sweet Croc2!!! Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top