Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Women's Angel Parfum spray
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 5, 2011

I buy from overstock. com and O all the time the perfume itself is 100% in perfect condition now but I hope it stays that way because I purchased a large bottle. This and most expensive Perfumes don't have extra long shelf lives. I purchased a smaller bottle from another company had it in my closet for 6 months before I went to fill it into my refillable bottle and it turned color. I never had any problems with this company but when the number wasn't accepted I was a bit scared as to how long it was on their shelf prior to being sold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only complaint I have is that thierry Mugler offers a program and asks for the registration code which is printed on top of the inside of the top of the box which when typed in does not work meaning this is relatively old.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST!!!!!
 from Sunny CA,  Jul 1, 2012

This is an absolute FAVE of mine... and I always get compliments when I'm wearing it... the scent is AMAZING! And, love this bottle, which you can take back to the store (I take to our local Macys) and have refilled for a discount (since you're not paying for the glass over again, you save about $$ when you refill... depending on the size of the bottle). LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE Angel!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE BEST!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected - at less of an expense :)
 from Mullica Hill, NJ,  Jun 4, 2012

I was nervous to order this as I specifically wanted this Rising Star bottle and wasn't certain what I'd receive for $80 less than the department store price. I ordered and received exactly what I would have from a department store. The loyalty number from inside package was missing, but it was sealed and in perfect condition. I can live with that for $80!!! I recommend for any Angel loyalist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sealed, perfect Rising Star 3.4 oz bottle in sealed box with wrapping. Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angel Perfume
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2011

Best perfume ever!!!! Almost $100 cheaper than at ***!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 1, 2011

I got this Angel Perfume for my wife for Christmas and she loved it!! It is not a reproduction or fake. It is original and the scent lasts all day... Great product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gainesville, fl,  Jan 15, 2010

This was for my mom and she loves this perfume. It's her all time favorite and it got here just in time for Christmas!! It was perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for friend
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 24, 2014

I made one of best friends very happy with this gift, she was thrilled. Normally we don't spend this much on each others birthday gifts but overstock made it affordable when I used a 10% off coupon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to pump
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 15, 2014

Good product, excellent fragrance and would buy again but the spray pump is very hard to depress and spray. You have to use two hands to apply enough pressure to depress it. Fix that and I would give it an excellent rating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angel parfum
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Feb 16, 2014

My favorite parfume! The price is excellent! If you have not tried it, I would highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy!
 from SC,  Jan 14, 2014

I have worn this fragrance for 10 years. Read the reviews and thought okay this is a great deal. Wrong! The fragrance smell is so faint... is almost like wearing nothing at all. Normally you need just a short spritz of this fragrance which last all day. I have had people in the elevator, grocery store, doctor office and at work compliment me on this fragrance. I just waste 100.00 if I had kept the box I would return this and I never return anything. This came in what seem to be original packaging or els i would say it was fake. I know perfume looses its potency overtime but this must be a 10 year old bottle. Overstock....I am disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good purchase
 from Beverdam, VA,  Jan 8, 2014

I am pleased with the item but I was not pleased with the service or customer service. I was promised it before Christmas. Then told it would arrive Dec. 26th. On Christmas Eve I called the Post Office and found the package was there but they had 2 to 3 days in which to deliver it. I went to the Post Office and picked it up. I was not a Happy camper with your company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

If you're a loyal Angel wearer, this is an excellent price! In the past I have purchased the smaller star bottles that I had to keep in a drawer because they don't stand up. You can keep this bottle on the counter or on a shelf since it's more traditional yet still pretty. The food only smells in this perfume are good for those of us with acidic skin that have a hard time finding perfume that doesn't smell weird when it hits our skin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Fine--Cheated out of Extras
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 14, 2013

Product is fine, but someone removed the unique number inside the box that is used to register with manufacturer for free samples and information on new products. I feel cheated, and there is no easy way to contact Overstock about it. I will not buy expensive scent from Overstock.com again because of this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Totally Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is Excellent, wonderful scent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge bottle!
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

I just got this HUGE bottle of Angel! It is Angel perfume. I got it very quickly and was such a great price. I highly recommend this and LOVE Overstock.com!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the real Angel - Do not purchase
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 23, 2012

Though the bottle received was the bottle in the picture and it is a refillable bottle, the product is NOT Angel perfume. I have worn Angel for many years and know when I smell the real thing. This contains a much higher level of alcohol and at time, smells like it's coming from a drug store instead of a department store. The scent does not last hours, as the real product does. In fact, I know this isn't the real product because every time I try to wear it, a rash forms on my neck and wrists where I have applied it. Be very careful when buying from this seller and from this site when it comes to perfume. This is my second attempt and both have failed. I realize that you save some money however, it is not worth it when you can't wear it. I've come to the point where I believe I just have to dump the product and take it to my local department store for a refill of the acutal Angel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate - the product was not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely poor. The parfum was not the real Angel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - as stated, this is not Angel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely perfume
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 20, 2012

I buy this perfume for my wife as she loves it. Everytime she goes out somewhere women stop her and ask what fragance she is wearing!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Catlettsburg, Ky,  Nov 26, 2011

I've bought this before from a high end department store, quality was the same.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from SHAWNEE, OKLAHOMA,  Oct 26, 2011

GOOD PRICE, SERVICE AND WILL ORDER AGAIN. IT WAS A GOOD PRICE COMPARED TO MANY OTHER SITES.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angel
 from RESACA GA,  Jan 10, 2011

This is my wife's favorite purfume so at Christmas time it's a easy pick. Overstock had the best price and free shipping, Great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top