Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Strong
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2011

This scent is on the spicy side...thats the only way I know how to describe it...spicy and rosy. Strong scent and it does last on my skin for a while. Good Product if you like strong spicy fragrances. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow! great value and delicious perfume!
 from saint louis, mo,  Jul 21, 2011

i LOVE the original angel fragrance so when i saw that this smells very similar but with a hint of rose, i decided to try it. i was pleasantly surprised when it arrived - smells great and very similar to the original angel perfume. the bottle does say tester on it but other than that and the packaging, it looks just like i bought it at the department store. and for SO cheap! it's also the eau de parfum which is potent and long-lasting. if you like the orginal angel fragrance you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Angel lovers....
 from Arizona,  Jan 28, 2011

Angel La Rose is a softer, more floral version of the original. I find the fruity, gourmand notes of the original a tad overpowering but this scent is powdery and peppery. Like any incarnation of Angel, the staying power is excellent. The rose notes are very delicate, so if you are looking for a true rose scent then look elsewhere. I personally prefer Angel Voillette, but this scent has its own unique charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal!
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 23, 2011

This is a great deal for the price. Angel lovers will not be disappointed! I have wanted to try Angel La Rose for some time now, and when I saw the price for the HUGE bottle, I went for it. I wear Angel every day, so it's hard to say exactly how La Rose differs from the original fragrance, but I can say that I love it just as much. The price makes me love it even more. If buying as a gift, you will want to get the pretty packaging, but if it is for you, the packaging doesn't make a bit of difference. Also, a new bottle of Angel La Rose is half the process of the original fragrance, so it is still totally worth it! In think it might not be quite as potent as the original but you get so much of it with the tester bottle, you can splash as much as you like without having to worry about it running out. I am extremely pleased with this purchase!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TX,  Jul 7, 2011

Good fragrance, i love it will definitely get some more

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Jun 17, 2011

OMG I love this stuff. Can't believe I got to try it at such a value price - who needs a fancy bottle & cap when what's in the bottle is so yummy. I'm addicted! O.com please don't stop selling this!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my families name is "Thiery"
 from Palm Beach Gardens,Florida,  May 11, 2012

my wife is in love with this perfume. i bought some last year and had to get some more so she doesnt run out her family came from France. She gets so many compliments

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fragrance smells great with the rose addition.
 from Louisville, KY,  May 10, 2012

I was very satisfied with this purchase. It arrived in a timely manner with no defects. The Angel La Rose was a great addition to my collection. If available again I will purchase another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was identical to the product received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fragrance has longevity.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parfum
 from glens falls, ny,  Mar 25, 2012

The size was wonderful.....loving original Angel this was just as awesome..the price was wonderful..very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting similar to orginal Angel
 from AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

Similar scent to the orginal Angel. Long lasting and fruity.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

Enjoyed the whole experience was very exciting....Product can quicker than I thought...Enjoying it very much..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like how I expepted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than Angel
 from California,  Feb 2, 2012

I like Angel la Rose because it's softer and lighter than the traditional "Angel" that is soooo intense. It does have the "angel " scent but it's far more subdued. It starts out spicy & peppery, then mellows into a soft angel rose scent that lasts all day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as posted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tester arrived in perfect shape
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Angel
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2012

So happy - great scent for great price. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, really stays with you
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from LA CA,  Jan 25, 2012

love the scent full working tester at excellent price buy it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely perfume
 from Baltimore,  Jan 13, 2012

I wanted this Perfume for a long time. It is pretty expensive. Overstock came through with a cheaper price for the same perfume. I was delighted to find this, because I had look at the department stores and they were too expensive. The smell is delightful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost IDENTICAL to original Angel
 from Upper Lake, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

This it totally identical to original Angel except not as much chocolate as the original, other than that its no different!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this scent
 from Orange, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

I purchased this without ever smelling it before because my daughter loves Angel and I thought she might enjoy this also. She loved it and it has a much lighter scent than Angel and perfect for daytime wear. This was also a tremendous bargain if you know how much Thierry Mugler perfumes and colognes cost. I am so glad I went ahead and bought this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice perfume
 from Orlando Fl.,  Sep 21, 2011

Good perfume! Best price! Very fast shipping! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooh la la!!!
 from Ocoee, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

I Love all Tierry Mugler fragranes. When I saw the price on clearance for this one, I could not believe the price. The fragrance is very nice, and not overpowering. I love "Angel" and this comes close to that fragrance. I hope the designer keeps coming up with new ones so I can try them all. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome! I like to use testers as they are the same product as the ones with the pretty tops. I just use one bottle at a time so it doesn't lose any of its fragrance.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very similar to original Angel
 from Somerville, MA,  Sep 6, 2011

I am not sorry I purchased this, because I love the original Angel fragrance, but that is what this smells like to me. I don't smell roses much at all, really. It's nice, but not quite what I had envisioned. It's excellent quality, long-lasting fragrance. A little goes a long way, so with a bottle this size, it'll last for years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought