Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for shoulders/upper back
 from Athens, GA,  May 27, 2010

I first ordered a heating pad from a different website that was not electric, but I sent it back. I then ordered this electric heating pad. I love it. I have scapuloperoneal myopathy, which is a form of MD that affects my shoulder muscles (trapezious muscles) and calves. My shoulders are very tight and sore 24/7 but get aggravated from my job. The heating pad helps relieve the muscles. It has an automatic shut-off in case you get so relaxed you all asleep (it happens! lol) and it has 4 different temp controls. The shape of the heating pad is perfect for my trap muscles. The only downside is that it is not heavy enough. Whether you lie down or sit up, you have to have something to weigh it down on your shoulders so it gets the heat. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with shoulder/upper back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Lombard, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

My Thermotech heating pad provides relief! I appreciate the variety of temperature and time choices. Being able to wash the cloth cover is important. The length of the cord as well as controls easily within reach are convenient. The size of the pad thoroughly covers my shoulders. The velcro tabs on the front are well placed to secure the pad over the neck. Thank you, Thermotech and Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is same as product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Betsy
 Nov 2, 2010

Good product. Didn't really reach the neck. You have to lay on your stomach to use it for the neck area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neck/Shoulder heating pad
 from SC,  Aug 24, 2010

Great heating pad, works perfect. has many temperature's to choose from. My neck/shoulder areas get tired from sitting at a computer all day, this really helps relieve the stress. Will definitely recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Heating Pad
 from Virginia,  Mar 8, 2012

This is an outstanding heating pad for anyone who has chronic neck and shoulder pain and wants to be able to apply moist heat for long periods of time without having to struggle with a standard heating pad that doesn't fit the upper body. The four temperature settings and four timing settings provide a range of choices. I have chronic upper body muscle tension and pain b/c I work in front of a computer for many hours a day. I have found that using the heating pad for 45 min to an hour at the highest temperature setting in the evening has significantly reduced my pain level during the day. The pad fits well across the shoulders and you could wear it while working at a desk or computer. Overall, a great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hits all the right spots!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Apr 29, 2011

Most definitely worth the money because the heating pad prevents me of having to go out and get a massage. I am at a computer all day and with the added work day stress my muscles get a lot of knots in them, specially the shoulders and the vicinity around the shoulder blades. The pad is long enough to go mid-way down my back; very good coverage. And the other reviewers were right, it gets extremely hot but you do have the option of multiple settings. The added bonus is the automatic turn off position so I can fall asleep without having to worry about overexposure to the heating element.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermotech neck/shoulder heating pad
 from MARYLAND,  Nov 30, 2010

GREAT HEATING PAD.THE ONLY REASON I GAVE IT 4 STARS IS BECAUSE I THINK THE LOWEST SETTING SHOULD BE A MEDIUM OR HIGH SETTING.IN OTHER WORDS,I WISH IT HAD A SETTING THST IS NOT SO HOT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heat
 Jan 14, 2015

This has been my new best friend…helps with my constant neck pain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great until it just stopped heating up
 from New York NY,  Jan 13, 2015

I bought this for pain and tightness I was having in my shoulders back and neck I spent a long time researching until finally had bought this product. At first it works really great. And one day it just stopped working. The lights go on as they should but the heating pad does not heat up at all. So now I'm back where I started. I have not used the product in any other way than I should have and I never used the moist option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Apr 21, 2014

I used this 3 to 4 times and now it doesn't work. And the worst part is that I can't return it? If I would have known about it, I would have never purchase something this expensive for a heating pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good product for the price.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

I wouldn't necessarily agree with the "moist" heat claim, but the product does feel warm without feeling too dry. I'm small (5'0) so it's difficult to get the pad properly positioned to hit all sore spots neck (will usually have to rotate it to do one side at a time) - probably better for a larger person. I like the 3 temperature settings and the mandatory timer.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits well around the neck
 from Arkansas,  May 5, 2011

Fits really well around the neck and timer is a great feature...a little stiff though.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this heating pad!
 from MT,  May 4, 2011

I have one of these and love it so much that I bought one for my parents. It heats up fast and helps me loosen up my shoulders after a day at the computer. Great investment.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels so good. It does the job
 from Seattle,  Apr 24, 2011

This is a well constructed product. I like the dual control which lets you select the time and temperature separately. My husband and I fight over who gets to use it. The only con about it is that it doesn't have the weight to keep it in contact with the should as much as I would like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heating pad
 Mar 6, 2011

works good, and fast shipping. Love to shop at overstock and the low every day shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT heat
 from Hood River Oregon,  Mar 1, 2011

This Heating pad with the "moist heat" is new technology for me. I wasn't sure if I wanted to pay the extra money for this technology, having never tried it before, but it proved to be worth the money. This heating pad seems to get hotter than the ones without the 'moist heat'. I love that it wraps around your neck over your shoulders. It is very comfortable while it is on. If only it didn't have to be plugged into the wall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neck/Shoulder Heating Pad
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2011

I purchased this heating pad for my father. He really likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

I find the unique shape of this product fits my needs. The timing cutoff feature makes impossible to fall asleep and burn your self. It's a great product. I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermotech product
 from colorado,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased this product for my elderly mother. She loves it because she can warm her shoulders, back, and neck at the same time. She finds it easy to use and the automatic safety shut off works for me because I know that she will not get burned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty & Soothing
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

The heating pad seems a little bulky at first but it covers a large shoulder and neck area. It heats up quickly. You can feel the moisture and this pad gives a lot of relief to the nerve damage in my neck and shoulders. Would definitely recommend. Seriously considering purchasing a second so I have one for home and one for office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought