Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 6, 2010

The controls on this heating pad are extremely easy to use. The lowest setting is warm enough for me (and my husband.) I also like the fact that there is a timer built in for 15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes. The pad is a heavier weight so that it stays where you place it. It has a removable cover that you can wash. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great (for 2 days)
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 12, 2010

Then completely stopped working. I was really happy with the timers and temp control when it arrived. However the third day I went to use it, it wouldn't even get warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech Moist Heating Pad
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Feb 18, 2010

I received this item just in time! I was in bed with sciatica and it saved me endless hours of pain. It never failed, I especially like the way you can choose the number of minutes and the temperature setting. I keep it in my bed and turn it on every night when I go to sleep, I know it will turn itself off after the number of minutes I set it for. It's better than a sleeping pill!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 29, 2010

I suffered a broken back 5 years ago and live with significant pain. I've tried heating pads before and this is by far the best . Good even heat (no hot spots) . Great product at a good price and as always low shipping cost. Thank you Overstock--keep up the good work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 16, 2015

replaced my old heating pad because it stopped working after over 5 years of use. This one is great. I have had it for a few months and it is still working. Love the adjustable settings and timer. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 6, 2014

Having gone through two heating pads in one year this purchase was a great one. The pad is larger than most and does not have anything plastic in the pad to break. The heat settings are number temperatures and are actually hot as they say. The pad has four different timing settings and four different heat settings. I have not been able to find anything wrong with this great heating pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than Dimensions Given!
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

Second one of this brand of heating pad I have ordered from Overstock. The first one is the King-Sized and it's terrific. It is a bit heavy overall but it gives significant heat and the moisture effect does seem to work as well. After just a few months it quit working but I contacted the manufacturer and emailed them a copy of my Overstock receipt (just printed off the charge from my Overstock account) and they promptly sent me a new one. I needed to replace a regular heating pad that had quit working and decided to go with another Thermotech but chose the smaller size this time. The dimensions given are for the cover and not the heating pad itself! I was shocked at how TINY this thing is! It works great and I just kept it, but I would not recommend this size unless it is for a child or very small adult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I have found
 from LA, California,  Jul 22, 2014

Have purchased almost all heating pads and this has been the best by far. It gets hotter, more comfortable, easier to use. The controller is made in Taiwan so your not getting junk that fails quickly. Almost constant use and lasts much longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No longer working a month after purchase!!!
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2014

Will be VERY leery about ordering from Overstock again. Only found out know I can't return this item because it's not working. Poor return policy from Overstock!! Waiting to see how long the second Thermotech heating pad will last, also purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaating pad
 from Dayton. OH,  Feb 18, 2014

The product works great, however within one week of purchase one of the lights indicating time went out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbeer
 from Florissant Mo 63031,  Feb 13, 2014

So Far It appear to be a very good and well made Product. The service I got from overstock was Excellent. This was the first time that I try their service Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
But this now
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 18, 2014

If you use a heating pad routinely, but this immediately. I have chronic back pain due to scoliosis and a spinal fusion, and have used a heating pad daily for at least 10 years. This is by far, hands down infinitely superior to any other heating pad I've ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it would work the same
 from Florida,  Nov 11, 2013

I bought one of these a couple of years ago and still have it as it works good. My mom was complaining about back pain so I decided to buy her the same model. Her's lasted about 2 weeks and completely stopped working. I don't know what was changed over the last couple of years but it resulted in poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heating pad we've ever had.
 from Toivola, MI,  Oct 5, 2013

This is the greatest heating pad. My husband burned the skin on his back on our old one more than once. That has never happened with this one and he loves it. It's been used many times a week and so far, no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech Medium Moist 14" x 18" digital Heat Pad
 from Port Orchard, WA,  May 6, 2013

Have only had product a few weeks. Use it almost daily Easy to read/use controller. Heats quickly, good penetrating heat. Pad Cover washes easily, appears rather durable. I like the quiet alarm that sounds at end of time cycle. Great product if not able to purchase a hydrocolator.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appears to be direct representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these heating pads!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 10, 2013

I have used these heating pads for years. They are very durable and last for a long time - well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hottest Pad In Town
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 26, 2013

I have been on the hunt to replace a heating pad my Mother has had since the 1970s. When people say "they don't make them like they used to", they are absolutely right...especially about heating pads. My Mother's heating pad delivered a very moist heat and reached extremely high temperatures. It didn't have a digital read out or anything but my guess is that the hottest setting would reach well over 160 degrees. I purchased a serious of 5 different heating pads, locally and online, and NONE of them would get as hot as my Mom's heating pad...until I found THIS ONE. This heating pad deliveres a high degree of moist heat and is defintely worth the money. Bonus features include a very long cord and an easy to use control with scheduled shut off and specific degree settings to deliver just the right amount of heat. This is an excellent product and I'm 100% satisified.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet For Chronic back Pain
 from Southern California,  Mar 19, 2013

Burned myself with a pad that had no timer. This one sets the timer and lowest heat setting when turned on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats quickly and options are great
 from Seattle,  Mar 16, 2013

I was skeptical that any heating pad could provide moist heat, but this really does the trick. It heats up evenly, quickly, and does feel like moist heat. It is kind of like something you would microwave. I love that it is time limited, and am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats up fast
 from North Carolina,  Feb 14, 2013

This heating pad heats up quickly and pad material is very soft. What sold me on this product is ability to control the level of heat and timing , the pad material and size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? heating pad image was as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought