Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thermotech moist digital heating pad
 from Salinas, California,  Apr 29, 2014

I've purchased dozens of heating pads and this is like the one used at my physical therapy office. It's fantastic. It gets the aches and pains out with much less time than your typical heating pad. Definitely worth the price. I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Apr 21, 2014

I use this 3 times and now it doesn't work. And the worst part is that I can't return it? If I would have known about it, I would have never purchase something this expensive.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Heating Pad Ever!
 from The Mile High City,  Apr 8, 2014

Recovering from double spinal surgery found this heating pad to do the trick after physical therapy. It is well constructed made of a canvas type material with an extra long electrical cord. With a timer and moist heat settings well above average it surpasses any heating pad out there. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating pad moist
 from Roseville Michigan,  Apr 5, 2014

super...heats up fast,,woulld recomend to anyone who needs a heating pad

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my third purchase. I discovered that if you wrap a clean towel inside and double it over, it can replace a wet stone warmer for stone massage. Just the right temperature and no big mess to clean up. And a digital temperature adjustment so the stones are never too hot. It works brilliantly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Fresno.Calif,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a very large Pad. It is very high Quality Material The size makes it easy to use in any body area, and is large enough to be comfortably use used by most any size Man. Its equally for any Woman

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the extra large size
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 1, 2014

Really like this heating pad. Bought one for my mom who has chronic back pain. Large enough so that you don't have to heat only one part of your back at a time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Like the large size and temp & timer variables. Feels great on the back. Just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great heating pad
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 18, 2014

I really like this heating pad. It helps relieve sore muscles and helps to muscle spasms after working a long day on the job. I plan on buying an extra one just to have in the house incase my husband or daughter needs one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating Pad
 from California,  Jan 2, 2014

I sent this to my Aunt and she absolutely loves it ! She was having a hard time finding a moist heating pad that she liked, but this one she just loves. She likes the auto shut off timer, and the flannel cover, she said was nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King-size Heating Pad
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2013

Great value for very good quality heating pad. Quality exceeds that of what I find in my local stores. Oversize dimensions are great for allover comfort. Many choices for both time and heat level. I find the lowest temp is quite warm enough. It beeps a few times to alert when it's timed out and is shutting off. Pleased with neutral color and soft texture too. Even the cord and control display box is noticeably better quality than all others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad!
 from California,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the best heating pad I have been able to find. It gets hot enough! The newer heating pads don't reach a temperature that is near warm much less hot. Not anymore. I did order a second one one yesterday. My only complaint is the outlet cord is too short. Also, I would like to have the option of dry or wet heat and this pad is only wet. That's okay, I put a towel over it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from NJ,  Dec 14, 2013

This heating pad works well, so far. I will say that one time, it did not turn on but then I re-plugged it in and all was fine. My issue is that the velcro strip makes the cover a bit uncomfortable to lay on. Since I have no use for it, I will probably cut it off in hopes of making the pad a bit more comfortable on my shoulders. Overall, it is way better than what I can get at CVS so I am hoping it lasts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from San Diego,  Dec 11, 2013

I have been looking for one of these for years to replace one my dog chewed up. I tried every heating pad I could find in the stores and they were useless. This is wonderful. The moist heat makes such a difference. I use it every night and it has really helped my back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 21, 2013

I love these heating pads. I use mine daily. I like the fact that it doesn't have that "plastic krinkly" feel you get with some heating pads. I also like its large size. (I also have the over the shoulder one. I try not to fold or bend them because I think that does something to the elements. My over the shoulder one did not last that long as I would fold it up and after about 9 months it just stopped working.) My 5 year old grand daughter calls this her "HEALING pad" when I put it on low for 15 minutes for her (always under supervision). If you use a heating pad regularly. This is the one to buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Houston tx,  Oct 10, 2013

I'm not happy about this it's so heavy and very short ! It says king size I thought its Gona be king but it looks like standard :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LITTLE PRICEY AND JUST OK
 from NY,  Oct 9, 2013

SOMETIMES I WONDER JUST WHO DESIGNS THESE THINGS.Surely not someone who actually uses them.This huge and heavy pad has big and thick Velcro straps that don't meet so they don't close.This useless Velcro was meant to wrap around the leg and keep the pad tight to the leg;they do not work.You can cut them off,which I may do.The pad itself is OK on the lowest temperature setting.Any setting hotter than that very quickly becomes intolerable & will burn skin.It's better than a cheapy one that I had to throw away after a week.I use it most mornings on my knee and it's ok as I said on the lowest temp. setting.Oh and yes,the cord is long.I like that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Tyler, Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a high quality, well-constructed large heating pad. It does get quite hot but only if you are lying on it and have it on high. The downside is that when the timer runs out there is a quick series of short beeps that do not allow you enough time to keep the heating pad turned on. There are two buttons you must turn on, one for power and one for the level of heat which are impossible to turn back on before the pad shuts itself off. Not shown in the photo is that on the back of the pad there is a large strap which is sewn on one end and has velcro on the other. It is not well placed and the strap will not lay flat on the pad itself. (It simply needs to be sewn at the end of the pad to lay flat). I may remove the strap entirely or perhaps turn the case inside out so it is not on the outside. The "moist heat" factor at times is almost too much when it is really humid the pad can actually feel damp and I'm not sure how favorable that is against upholstered furniture. Most of the time, despite being in humid Texas, the moist heat is not felt at all. This may be a pro or a con depending on whether you really want moist heat. Overall the heating pad is much better quality than anything I have purchased in a store and hopefully will last longer. Overstock's price is very competitive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Kingsport, Tn,  Jul 31, 2013

This is a great moist heating pad. Very large. My daughter reccomended it to me and a friend for bone pain and it is so much better than any we have tried and we have tried many.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Physical therapy quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 25, 2013

I cannot say enough about this heating pad. I have had physical therapy many times over the years. This quality of this heating pad is equivalent to the heating packs used by physical therapists. I have never used a moist heating pad before and will never go back to a dry one. I have severe arthritis in my back and hips and I use this every morning. I strongly recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top