Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good replacement for my old one
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

I like having a timer and temp choice. The big one covers my whole back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead already
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 4, 2013

I hope I can return this now! I believe there was a 1 year warranty, well it's dead after less than 8 months. Dont get it. It also gets way too hot. I use it all the time for serious back issues The lowest temp setting is as hot as you can need it. Waste of money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dead after less than 8 months!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech Moist Digital Heating Pad
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 24, 2013

I have bought a ton of heating pads over the years, mostly from local drug stores. This time my doctor insisted that I buy a Moist type pad so I went to Overstock and found this. It is wonderful. You can set the temperature and time you want. It gets very hot which is what I need for the arthritis in my neck. It's the best one I've ever had, but probably not for the infirm that cannot move away from the heat. It can burn the skin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best ever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heating pad
 from tulsa,  May 22, 2013

Love love this product.it is very warm,not like the cheaper brand.lots of settings,that work!great for your whole back,not just a small part.also love the Velcro ,it is large and holds the pad in place

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heating pad I ever owned.
 from Clymer, Pa,  May 14, 2013

Would recommed this product to any one. As a auto shut off which is one of the things I like about it. It brings moist heat from the air which is good for your back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the image matched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality kind of expense but worth the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from Coal Valley, Il.,  May 11, 2013

Nice features like auto shut-off. My husband has lots of back and knee problems. It is a staple in our living area!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heating pad ever!
 from Ada, OK,  Apr 23, 2013

I love this heating pad! It's large and made very well. It does get quite hot. I use the lowest heat setting and it's just right. I highly recommend this heating pad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very fair and true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality heating pad. It's kind of heavy and sturdy yet very comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT heating pad!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered 2 of these heating pads after trying every heating pad I thought was known to mankind (at least on the local retail level). They are more expensive than most heating pads one can find in retail stores but they ARE worth it!. I will say the electronic aspect of these heating pads are not high quality and I actually had to return the first two I ordered because they just would not turn on. The cover (once washed) leaves lint on anything it touches afterwards. My advice is don't wash it. Keep it the way it came as long as possible because once washed you lose that soft velvety touch to the material. Customer service at overstock is AWESOME!!! They immediately took care of my situation without any of the normal jumping through hoops one has to play. The second pair worked right away and I am still enjoying comforting heat. I highly recommend these heating pads unless and until they come up with higher quality electronic portion of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? One in the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The moist heat is wonderful for soothing aching muscles and joiints. Separate temperature settings makes it really customizable to each individdual. It DOES get VERY hot! Being able to choose the amount of time you have it heating is quite an asset.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Philly,  Apr 12, 2013

this heating pad is wonderful! at first i thought it was a bit heavy but after using it i noticed how it stays in place and worked so well to help relieve the pain in my lower back. This has really helped get me to sleep at night. It was like a miracle for the pain!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this Heating Pad is Great in all ways.
 from Enterprise, Oregon,  Mar 29, 2013

It does exactly what we wanted. Love it.We wanted the longer heating pad and be able to control the heat..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech King Size Moist Heating Pad
 from East Liverpool, OH,  Mar 8, 2013

This is the most wonderful heating pad I've ever seen. I looked at several options before selecting this one. I wish I had purchased it sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The heating pad has some heft to it, so it lays firmly against you.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible comfort, purchased a second one!
 from Republic of Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

Simply the best heating pad I have ever found. Replaced two crumpled, ineffective drug store varieties that shorted out. This heating pad is perfect for hip and bursitis pain. Immediately ordered a second one for a relative. The heavy flannel cover alone is such a comfort! Warning, this is capable of clinical level heat, but you will love the perfect, timed control buttons.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best - highly recommend!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech King-size Moist Digital Heating Pad 14
 from Spokane Valley, WA.,  Feb 26, 2013

I got this because I have lower back probems and this works great for me. I love that it will turn off automatically at any amount of time you like. The 13 minutes is great and then I turn it back on again in about 30 minutes again. This is the perfect heat pad for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Dewey, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

The features on this are fantastic. The 60 minute timer quietly chirps at turnoff. The thermostat heat control is helpful. I have arthritis, and this has gotten me through some very rough times. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this thing is big and hot
 from Maryland,  Feb 14, 2013

Like most of the reviews, this thing gets hot. The lowest setting is great for just one piece of clothing between you and heating pad. If you had more wrappings or a soft cast or something, I can imagine that the other settings are beneficial. I wasn't sure how the moist heating thing works, but it is somehow not as "dry" as other pads I've used. amazing. Only drawback is that it beeps like 5 times when it's about to turn off. I wish there was someway to disable this, because usually I'm sleeping....just turn off! You don't have to tell me you're turning off. But seriously, good product, worth the bucks. You'll be warm. Perfect for warming up the bed on cold nights and cold feet!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image doesn't help describe the size of it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised. Vibrator would be nice, though
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 14, 2013

This heating pad replaced our old one that had a vibrator function. We would prefer that this one had the vibrator too, but for a basic heating pad this is more than enough. Heat range goes very high--children should only use with supervision.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heating Pad!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

I was looking for a larger heating pad-I was tired of moving my small one from my neck to my lower back. If you are like me-LOOK NO FURTHER!!! This heating pad is HUGE! Covers my neck and entire back. I adore the 4 different heat settings, I was cautious after reading reviews, thinking that it may be too hot, but I find the second highest setting the best for me. The timer is great too-I do wish it could stay on longer than an hour though. Great product! Buying 2more for my parents:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT PAD!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 8, 2013

The quality is excellent but the pad is quite hot even on the lowest setting and I am wondering if this is a malfunction as I have never encountered a heating pad this hot! I hope it does not burn itself out too soon because the quality of the construction is superior!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent but...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from Pearland, Tx,  Feb 2, 2013

I have been looking for a heating pad that actually gets hot for a while now. .. usually my seats in my car get hotter than the heating pads I've bought in the past get. . I received this yesterday and immediately had to try it . LOVE IT! It covers a huge space if u need ..I put it length wise and from my lower back to shoulder blades were covered.. I could only do the 2nd hottest setting then decided to reduce the heat to the lowest temp....if it gets to hot.. wear a thicker shirt...or put a towel in between.. For anyone complaining that it gets too hot..well my opinion is... If you are hurting from back pain or spasms, the heat helps. . Id rather have heat like this than the minimal you get from the cheap in store products. .. Just my opinion. .. However I love this so far. . Ill probably buy another soon incase anyone in my family wants one..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? to the tee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working After 2 Months
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

Unit stopped working completely after only 2 months of moderate use, so confidence in the product is now irretrievably doomed. Seems like they could get a simple heating pad right, especially when examples produced by Sunbeam from 30-40 years ago are still functioning fine! Oh well, there's still the good ol' hot water bottle!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Build Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought