Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I really like the extra large size
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 1, 2014

Really like this heating pad. Bought one for my mom who has chronic back pain. Large enough so that you don't have to heat only one part of your back at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Like the large size and temp & timer variables. Feels great on the back. Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great heating pad
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 18, 2014

I really like this heating pad. It helps relieve sore muscles and helps to muscle spasms after working a long day on the job. I plan on buying an extra one just to have in the house incase my husband or daughter needs one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating Pad
 from California,  Jan 2, 2014

I sent this to my Aunt and she absolutely loves it ! She was having a hard time finding a moist heating pad that she liked, but this one she just loves. She likes the auto shut off timer, and the flannel cover, she said was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King-size Heating Pad
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2013

Great value for very good quality heating pad. Quality exceeds that of what I find in my local stores. Oversize dimensions are great for allover comfort. Many choices for both time and heat level. I find the lowest temp is quite warm enough. It beeps a few times to alert when it's timed out and is shutting off. Pleased with neutral color and soft texture too. Even the cord and control display box is noticeably better quality than all others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad!
 from California,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the best heating pad I have been able to find. It gets hot enough! The newer heating pads don't reach a temperature that is near warm much less hot. Not anymore. I did order a second one one yesterday. My only complaint is the outlet cord is too short. Also, I would like to have the option of dry or wet heat and this pad is only wet. That's okay, I put a towel over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from NJ,  Dec 14, 2013

This heating pad works well, so far. I will say that one time, it did not turn on but then I re-plugged it in and all was fine. My issue is that the velcro strip makes the cover a bit uncomfortable to lay on. Since I have no use for it, I will probably cut it off in hopes of making the pad a bit more comfortable on my shoulders. Overall, it is way better than what I can get at CVS so I am hoping it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from San Diego,  Dec 11, 2013

I have been looking for one of these for years to replace one my dog chewed up. I tried every heating pad I could find in the stores and they were useless. This is wonderful. The moist heat makes such a difference. I use it every night and it has really helped my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 21, 2013

I love these heating pads. I use mine daily. I like the fact that it doesn't have that "plastic krinkly" feel you get with some heating pads. I also like its large size. (I also have the over the shoulder one. I try not to fold or bend them because I think that does something to the elements. My over the shoulder one did not last that long as I would fold it up and after about 9 months it just stopped working.) My 5 year old grand daughter calls this her "HEALING pad" when I put it on low for 15 minutes for her (always under supervision). If you use a heating pad regularly. This is the one to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Houston tx,  Oct 10, 2013

I'm not happy about this it's so heavy and very short ! It says king size I thought its Gona be king but it looks like standard :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LITTLE PRICEY AND JUST OK
 from NY,  Oct 9, 2013

SOMETIMES I WONDER JUST WHO DESIGNS THESE THINGS.Surely not someone who actually uses them.This huge and heavy pad has big and thick Velcro straps that don't meet so they don't close.This useless Velcro was meant to wrap around the leg and keep the pad tight to the leg;they do not work.You can cut them off,which I may do.The pad itself is OK on the lowest temperature setting.Any setting hotter than that very quickly becomes intolerable & will burn skin.It's better than a cheapy one that I had to throw away after a week.I use it most mornings on my knee and it's ok as I said on the lowest temp. setting.Oh and yes,the cord is long.I like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Tyler, Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a high quality, well-constructed large heating pad. It does get quite hot but only if you are lying on it and have it on high. The downside is that when the timer runs out there is a quick series of short beeps that do not allow you enough time to keep the heating pad turned on. There are two buttons you must turn on, one for power and one for the level of heat which are impossible to turn back on before the pad shuts itself off. Not shown in the photo is that on the back of the pad there is a large strap which is sewn on one end and has velcro on the other. It is not well placed and the strap will not lay flat on the pad itself. (It simply needs to be sewn at the end of the pad to lay flat). I may remove the strap entirely or perhaps turn the case inside out so it is not on the outside. The "moist heat" factor at times is almost too much when it is really humid the pad can actually feel damp and I'm not sure how favorable that is against upholstered furniture. Most of the time, despite being in humid Texas, the moist heat is not felt at all. This may be a pro or a con depending on whether you really want moist heat. Overall the heating pad is much better quality than anything I have purchased in a store and hopefully will last longer. Overstock's price is very competitive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Kingsport, Tn,  Jul 31, 2013

This is a great moist heating pad. Very large. My daughter reccomended it to me and a friend for bone pain and it is so much better than any we have tried and we have tried many.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Physical therapy quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 25, 2013

I cannot say enough about this heating pad. I have had physical therapy many times over the years. This quality of this heating pad is equivalent to the heating packs used by physical therapists. I have never used a moist heating pad before and will never go back to a dry one. I have severe arthritis in my back and hips and I use this every morning. I strongly recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good replacement for my old one
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

I like having a timer and temp choice. The big one covers my whole back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead already
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 4, 2013

I hope I can return this now! I believe there was a 1 year warranty, well it's dead after less than 8 months. Dont get it. It also gets way too hot. I use it all the time for serious back issues The lowest temp setting is as hot as you can need it. Waste of money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dead after less than 8 months!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech Moist Digital Heating Pad
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 24, 2013

I have bought a ton of heating pads over the years, mostly from local drug stores. This time my doctor insisted that I buy a Moist type pad so I went to Overstock and found this. It is wonderful. You can set the temperature and time you want. It gets very hot which is what I need for the arthritis in my neck. It's the best one I've ever had, but probably not for the infirm that cannot move away from the heat. It can burn the skin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best ever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heating pad
 from tulsa,  May 22, 2013

Love love this product.it is very warm,not like the cheaper brand.lots of settings,that work!great for your whole back,not just a small part.also love the Velcro ,it is large and holds the pad in place

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heating pad I ever owned.
 from Clymer, Pa,  May 14, 2013

Would recommed this product to any one. As a auto shut off which is one of the things I like about it. It brings moist heat from the air which is good for your back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the image matched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality kind of expense but worth the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from Coal Valley, Il.,  May 11, 2013

Nice features like auto shut-off. My husband has lots of back and knee problems. It is a staple in our living area!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought