Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from San Diego,  Dec 11, 2013

I have been looking for one of these for years to replace one my dog chewed up. I tried every heating pad I could find in the stores and they were useless. This is wonderful. The moist heat makes such a difference. I use it every night and it has really helped my back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 21, 2013

I love these heating pads. I use mine daily. I like the fact that it doesn't have that "plastic krinkly" feel you get with some heating pads. I also like its large size. (I also have the over the shoulder one. I try not to fold or bend them because I think that does something to the elements. My over the shoulder one did not last that long as I would fold it up and after about 9 months it just stopped working.) My 5 year old grand daughter calls this her "HEALING pad" when I put it on low for 15 minutes for her (always under supervision). If you use a heating pad regularly. This is the one to buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Houston tx,  Oct 10, 2013

I'm not happy about this it's so heavy and very short ! It says king size I thought its Gona be king but it looks like standard :(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LITTLE PRICEY AND JUST OK
 from NY,  Oct 9, 2013

SOMETIMES I WONDER JUST WHO DESIGNS THESE THINGS.Surely not someone who actually uses them.This huge and heavy pad has big and thick Velcro straps that don't meet so they don't close.This useless Velcro was meant to wrap around the leg and keep the pad tight to the leg;they do not work.You can cut them off,which I may do.The pad itself is OK on the lowest temperature setting.Any setting hotter than that very quickly becomes intolerable & will burn skin.It's better than a cheapy one that I had to throw away after a week.I use it most mornings on my knee and it's ok as I said on the lowest temp. setting.Oh and yes,the cord is long.I like that.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Tyler, Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a high quality, well-constructed large heating pad. It does get quite hot but only if you are lying on it and have it on high. The downside is that when the timer runs out there is a quick series of short beeps that do not allow you enough time to keep the heating pad turned on. There are two buttons you must turn on, one for power and one for the level of heat which are impossible to turn back on before the pad shuts itself off. Not shown in the photo is that on the back of the pad there is a large strap which is sewn on one end and has velcro on the other. It is not well placed and the strap will not lay flat on the pad itself. (It simply needs to be sewn at the end of the pad to lay flat). I may remove the strap entirely or perhaps turn the case inside out so it is not on the outside. The "moist heat" factor at times is almost too much when it is really humid the pad can actually feel damp and I'm not sure how favorable that is against upholstered furniture. Most of the time, despite being in humid Texas, the moist heat is not felt at all. This may be a pro or a con depending on whether you really want moist heat. Overall the heating pad is much better quality than anything I have purchased in a store and hopefully will last longer. Overstock's price is very competitive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Kingsport, Tn,  Jul 31, 2013

This is a great moist heating pad. Very large. My daughter reccomended it to me and a friend for bone pain and it is so much better than any we have tried and we have tried many.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Physical therapy quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 25, 2013

I cannot say enough about this heating pad. I have had physical therapy many times over the years. This quality of this heating pad is equivalent to the heating packs used by physical therapists. I have never used a moist heating pad before and will never go back to a dry one. I have severe arthritis in my back and hips and I use this every morning. I strongly recommend this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good replacement for my old one
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

I like having a timer and temp choice. The big one covers my whole back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead already
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 4, 2013

I hope I can return this now! I believe there was a 1 year warranty, well it's dead after less than 8 months. Dont get it. It also gets way too hot. I use it all the time for serious back issues The lowest temp setting is as hot as you can need it. Waste of money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dead after less than 8 months!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech Moist Digital Heating Pad
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 24, 2013

I have bought a ton of heating pads over the years, mostly from local drug stores. This time my doctor insisted that I buy a Moist type pad so I went to Overstock and found this. It is wonderful. You can set the temperature and time you want. It gets very hot which is what I need for the arthritis in my neck. It's the best one I've ever had, but probably not for the infirm that cannot move away from the heat. It can burn the skin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best ever
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heating pad
 from tulsa,  May 22, 2013

Love love this product.it is very warm,not like the cheaper brand.lots of settings,that work!great for your whole back,not just a small part.also love the Velcro ,it is large and holds the pad in place

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heating pad I ever owned.
 from Clymer, Pa,  May 14, 2013

Would recommed this product to any one. As a auto shut off which is one of the things I like about it. It brings moist heat from the air which is good for your back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the image matched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality kind of expense but worth the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from Coal Valley, Il.,  May 11, 2013

Nice features like auto shut-off. My husband has lots of back and knee problems. It is a staple in our living area!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best heating pad ever!
 from Ada, OK,  Apr 23, 2013

I love this heating pad! It's large and made very well. It does get quite hot. I use the lowest heat setting and it's just right. I highly recommend this heating pad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very fair and true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality heating pad. It's kind of heavy and sturdy yet very comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT heating pad!!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered 2 of these heating pads after trying every heating pad I thought was known to mankind (at least on the local retail level). They are more expensive than most heating pads one can find in retail stores but they ARE worth it!. I will say the electronic aspect of these heating pads are not high quality and I actually had to return the first two I ordered because they just would not turn on. The cover (once washed) leaves lint on anything it touches afterwards. My advice is don't wash it. Keep it the way it came as long as possible because once washed you lose that soft velvety touch to the material. Customer service at overstock is AWESOME!!! They immediately took care of my situation without any of the normal jumping through hoops one has to play. The second pair worked right away and I am still enjoying comforting heat. I highly recommend these heating pads unless and until they come up with higher quality electronic portion of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? One in the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The moist heat is wonderful for soothing aching muscles and joiints. Separate temperature settings makes it really customizable to each individdual. It DOES get VERY hot! Being able to choose the amount of time you have it heating is quite an asset.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Philly,  Apr 12, 2013

this heating pad is wonderful! at first i thought it was a bit heavy but after using it i noticed how it stays in place and worked so well to help relieve the pain in my lower back. This has really helped get me to sleep at night. It was like a miracle for the pain!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this Heating Pad is Great in all ways.
 from Enterprise, Oregon,  Mar 29, 2013

It does exactly what we wanted. Love it.We wanted the longer heating pad and be able to control the heat..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech King Size Moist Heating Pad
 from East Liverpool, OH,  Mar 8, 2013

This is the most wonderful heating pad I've ever seen. I looked at several options before selecting this one. I wish I had purchased it sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The heating pad has some heft to it, so it lays firmly against you.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible comfort, purchased a second one!
 from Republic of Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

Simply the best heating pad I have ever found. Replaced two crumpled, ineffective drug store varieties that shorted out. This heating pad is perfect for hip and bursitis pain. Immediately ordered a second one for a relative. The heavy flannel cover alone is such a comfort! Warning, this is capable of clinical level heat, but you will love the perfect, timed control buttons.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best - highly recommend!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech King-size Moist Digital Heating Pad 14
 from Spokane Valley, WA.,  Feb 26, 2013

I got this because I have lower back probems and this works great for me. I love that it will turn off automatically at any amount of time you like. The 13 minutes is great and then I turn it back on again in about 30 minutes again. This is the perfect heat pad for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top