Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Central Iowa,  Feb 12, 2011

I am a pharmacist and suffer with lower back pain from standing all day. Thermotech is the best heating pad on the market (and believe me, I've tried many). The secret to real pain relief is MOIST heat. Cheap heating pads don't get hot enough and you have to keep rewetting a sponge inside the cover to get moist heat. This heating pad's cover uses the humidity in the in the air to provide moisture. Yes, it really works! I like the four temperature settings too depending on the type of clothing I'm wearing. Thermotech also makes this heating pad in a version for your upper back and shoulders that I also love. I started to order this heating pad from my drug supplier but decided to check Overstock first because they are rather expensive. I was shocked to find Overstock's price was half of what I could order it for. I'm so glad I checked. This is the only heating pad I recommend to my customers. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect heating pad!
 from bridgeport wv,  Nov 4, 2010

Ten years ago, I was given a smaller version of this heating pad and my puppy chewed through the cord and I thought I could never replace it! Finding the same heating pad with the convienent removable flannel cover was a nice surprise. I wasted no time ordering it and then ordered one for my nieghbor who was visting and saw mine. She wanted one too! The length of the heating pad gives me relief from the end of my spine to my shoulders and neck. I use it almost every day for a past injury. I also use it to warm up my muscles and relax on a cool night. I love this heating pad and the price is very affordable, worth every penny if you have aches and pains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heat
 from Chelmsford, Ma,  Sep 10, 2010

I used this heating pad for the first time today. It was great....loved the settings so that you can control the temperature and the time it is on. Heats up quickly and beeps to let you know when it is turning itself off. Also the long electric cord is a plus. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This heating pad was a second thought for a dear friend of mine who suffers pain daily from a major back surgery she had many years ago,She has rods in her back and finds it almost impossible to get comfortable. I know she lays on a heating pad all the time and has to move it around frequently to hit all the areas of discomfort. Thus the idea for the larger pad. Of all the gifts I gave her, this is the on;y one she talks about constantly!! I am always receiving a text or call thanking me for the "miracle pad"!! She says the size and the moist head was a Godsend!! I makes me feel great I was able to help her thanks to this inexpensive gift. I recommend it highly!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heating pad.
 from Kingsford,Mich,  Jan 2, 2015

I read some of the reviews,and decided to try this pad,and have been happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as promised
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2011

Excellent product. Large enough to completely cover shoulder. Or wrap a hamstring. Four separate temperature settings; 113, 130, 150, 166. 15 minute increments on the timer (up to one hour). Velcro strap is nice for holding the pad in place. Removable cover is nice and hasn't 'pilled'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2009

I use this pad on areas where Fibromyalgia is worse. Moisture heating pad is so comforting. It is priceless to me. When in really severe pain the weight of pad is perfect & molds to the areas needing heat the most. I will probably buy another as a gift. I like the timer settings and the temperature settings. Wonderful, wonderful home therapy. I have looked for years for a moisture heating pad like this one & finally found it here on Overstock. Thanks for fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Didn't last 6 months couldn't find my receipt so I lost out on that purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I looked carefully to find what I thought to be the best heating pad. I have a bad back and thought this size would be perfect. The quality is good but I am so disappointed. The heating element even on the lowest setting is far to hot to stand for more than 5 minutes....I cannot use it and do not know why I didn't return it. Back to my small one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 Jul 8, 2015

Had to purchase this as a replacement to a previous on. I am extremely happy with this model. I have fibromyalgia and utilize heat theraphy to help. This pad is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This really helped while I was rehabbing my surgically repaired wrist. The moist heat really penetrated and allowed me to achieve a great stretch. It would sometimes heat unevenly though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Heating is very quick and it covers much more area than the 12" x 12". I could wrap it around my leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heating pad
 Jun 23, 2015

gets warm quickly and truly is perfect in size. the timer and temperature controls are terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best heating pad I have ever had for bad lower back. It's long enough to reach from lower back to upper legs, covering entire painful area. The electric control allows you to pick a heat and a time, so you can use it to fall asleep with, since it will shut off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heated pad
 Jun 18, 2015

much better than the ones with wet sponge

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
menaof3
 Jun 12, 2015

The greatest heating pad ever! Have back problems and use this every night. Being king sized, it goes across my whole back and around the sides, or vertically, it will go from the top to bottom of your back. Heat is fantastic, and timer is very convenient. Just bought my second one after a good run with my first one. Wouldn't buy any other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 Jun 6, 2015

The pad is just as described and works wonderfully. I like a lot of heat and this pad really delivers, so much so that I found anything above the second lowest setting to be uncomfortable. (Other reviewers are correct to urge caution when using the pad.) The moist heat feature also works well. Perhaps the thing that I like most about the pad is that you can lean up against it while sitting and it retains its shape and doesn't become permanently scrunched up as regular pads always seem to do. I've only had the pad a short time and have used it only twice, so I can't say anything about its longevity, but so far I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moist heaating pad
 May 14, 2015

The size and moist heat this pad provides really helps when you are sore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wagon
 May 4, 2015

Works well. Handy to have it fold up for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 May 4, 2015

Pricey but so worth it when you are in pain!! Bought a second one for family member and they were thrilled also!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought