Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Central Iowa,  Feb 12, 2011

I am a pharmacist and suffer with lower back pain from standing all day. Thermotech is the best heating pad on the market (and believe me, I've tried many). The secret to real pain relief is MOIST heat. Cheap heating pads don't get hot enough and you have to keep rewetting a sponge inside the cover to get moist heat. This heating pad's cover uses the humidity in the in the air to provide moisture. Yes, it really works! I like the four temperature settings too depending on the type of clothing I'm wearing. Thermotech also makes this heating pad in a version for your upper back and shoulders that I also love. I started to order this heating pad from my drug supplier but decided to check Overstock first because they are rather expensive. I was shocked to find Overstock's price was half of what I could order it for. I'm so glad I checked. This is the only heating pad I recommend to my customers. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect heating pad!
 from bridgeport wv,  Nov 4, 2010

Ten years ago, I was given a smaller version of this heating pad and my puppy chewed through the cord and I thought I could never replace it! Finding the same heating pad with the convienent removable flannel cover was a nice surprise. I wasted no time ordering it and then ordered one for my nieghbor who was visting and saw mine. She wanted one too! The length of the heating pad gives me relief from the end of my spine to my shoulders and neck. I use it almost every day for a past injury. I also use it to warm up my muscles and relax on a cool night. I love this heating pad and the price is very affordable, worth every penny if you have aches and pains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heat
 from Chelmsford, Ma,  Sep 10, 2010

I used this heating pad for the first time today. It was great....loved the settings so that you can control the temperature and the time it is on. Heats up quickly and beeps to let you know when it is turning itself off. Also the long electric cord is a plus. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Got Rave Reviews!!!
 Jan 8, 2015

This heating pad was a second thought for a dear friend of mine who suffers pain daily from a major back surgery she had many years ago,She has rods in her back and finds it almost impossible to get comfortable. I know she lays on a heating pad all the time and has to move it around frequently to hit all the areas of discomfort. Thus the idea for the larger pad. Of all the gifts I gave her, this is the on;y one she talks about constantly!! I am always receiving a text or call thanking me for the "miracle pad"!! She says the size and the moist head was a Godsend!! I makes me feel great I was able to help her thanks to this inexpensive gift. I recommend it highly!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heating pad.
 from Kingsford,Mich,  Jan 2, 2015

I read some of the reviews,and decided to try this pad,and have been happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as promised
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2011

Excellent product. Large enough to completely cover shoulder. Or wrap a hamstring. Four separate temperature settings; 113, 130, 150, 166. 15 minute increments on the timer (up to one hour). Velcro strap is nice for holding the pad in place. Removable cover is nice and hasn't 'pilled'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Riley
 Nov 28, 2015

I like my heating pad but be careful always use a towel because it does get really hot. It's does a great job of heating up and cooling down fast. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent
 Sep 6, 2015

I am not the type to drop 50 bucks on a heating pad, but my POS from Walley World bit the dust and my husband and I work in the health field and both have been dealing with back pain. I wanted something that would actually get hot unlike the POS I had!! This thing is amazing and insanely HOT!!! The timer is a great bonus!! It will literally go from my shoulders to my back. I wish I would have bought this long ago. I lay on it while going to sleep most nights and set the timer for it to go off. BTW I hate writing reviews but this one deserved it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2009

I use this pad on areas where Fibromyalgia is worse. Moisture heating pad is so comforting. It is priceless to me. When in really severe pain the weight of pad is perfect & molds to the areas needing heat the most. I will probably buy another as a gift. I like the timer settings and the temperature settings. Wonderful, wonderful home therapy. I have looked for years for a moisture heating pad like this one & finally found it here on Overstock. Thanks for fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My toasty heating pad!!!!
 May 29, 2016

Wow..I never thought it would be so nice, well made, and the size is just right. Now if only you could some up with heat on one side and cold on the other. Need I say more?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 May 14, 2016

Did not make any moisture but did get hot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 17, 2016

Heat on this pad was ok, but the heating pad only lasted less then 1 year. My daughter also bought one and also gave out before 1 year. Would not recommend this pad for the price you pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Heating Pad
 Apr 15, 2016

I had previously purchased 3 of these heating pads and this king size is my latest purchase. These heating pads are excellent quality and the best heating pads I have ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rita
 Apr 15, 2016

This great product, good size and to fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First rating online..
 Apr 14, 2016

After several store purchases for a large comfy heating pad and many reviews of others online, I chose this one and after my first use I am going to be your best witness to the overall satisfaction we are enjoying when a heating pad is needed with we older folk needing a bit more help most every day for one of us. Thanks Thermotech for listening to our needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating Pad gets the cold shoulder
 Mar 29, 2016

I was very excited when I found this on line, but as we all know, ordering on line is always a "crap-shoot". This product does heat very well, but gets way too hot,and it has this velcro thing sewn onto it and it's probably for strapping it on you, maybe? There were no instructions included for how to use it in various ways. The fabric is very nice and comfortable. But, again, the temperature settings are way too high. I've owned many heating pads, but this one is weird. I could see why they do instruct you to use it carefully and always be awake. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent heat pad
 Mar 15, 2016

Will get much hotter than many can really use, large enough to cover your whole back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating pad doesn't work
 Mar 13, 2016

It was narrower than I had envisioned. The literature was full of warnings, suggestions that you consult your doctor, danger of burns. Well, no danger there. The stupid thing wouldn't even work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 Mar 10, 2016

This is the best heating pad I've ever owned, even though I had to take off a star because once in a while it doesn't seem to heat up as fast as usual. Last night for example I felt little heat when I first turned it on at the lowest setting and finally had to turn it up to the middle setting until I felt heat and then turned it back down to the level I initially wanted. This has happened a few times and so far has worked fine after that. Still it's a great product that covers your whole back (or whatever) and doesn't get all crunched up under you as you move. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad!
 Mar 9, 2016

This is an oversized heating pad that can hit multiple areas at once which is awesome. I like strap it around my low back and across my hips, then wrap the Velcro strap around my waist for a snug feel. It does get very hot if you set it that way which is what I wanted. Many heating pads only get warm which doesn't do much for me. Just test out the different temps to see what works for you. Is a great quality heating pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought