Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Central Iowa,  Feb 12, 2011

I am a pharmacist and suffer with lower back pain from standing all day. Thermotech is the best heating pad on the market (and believe me, I've tried many). The secret to real pain relief is MOIST heat. Cheap heating pads don't get hot enough and you have to keep rewetting a sponge inside the cover to get moist heat. This heating pad's cover uses the humidity in the in the air to provide moisture. Yes, it really works! I like the four temperature settings too depending on the type of clothing I'm wearing. Thermotech also makes this heating pad in a version for your upper back and shoulders that I also love. I started to order this heating pad from my drug supplier but decided to check Overstock first because they are rather expensive. I was shocked to find Overstock's price was half of what I could order it for. I'm so glad I checked. This is the only heating pad I recommend to my customers. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect heating pad!
 from bridgeport wv,  Nov 4, 2010

Ten years ago, I was given a smaller version of this heating pad and my puppy chewed through the cord and I thought I could never replace it! Finding the same heating pad with the convienent removable flannel cover was a nice surprise. I wasted no time ordering it and then ordered one for my nieghbor who was visting and saw mine. She wanted one too! The length of the heating pad gives me relief from the end of my spine to my shoulders and neck. I use it almost every day for a past injury. I also use it to warm up my muscles and relax on a cool night. I love this heating pad and the price is very affordable, worth every penny if you have aches and pains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heat
 from Chelmsford, Ma,  Sep 10, 2010

I used this heating pad for the first time today. It was great....loved the settings so that you can control the temperature and the time it is on. Heats up quickly and beeps to let you know when it is turning itself off. Also the long electric cord is a plus. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This heating pad was a second thought for a dear friend of mine who suffers pain daily from a major back surgery she had many years ago,She has rods in her back and finds it almost impossible to get comfortable. I know she lays on a heating pad all the time and has to move it around frequently to hit all the areas of discomfort. Thus the idea for the larger pad. Of all the gifts I gave her, this is the on;y one she talks about constantly!! I am always receiving a text or call thanking me for the "miracle pad"!! She says the size and the moist head was a Godsend!! I makes me feel great I was able to help her thanks to this inexpensive gift. I recommend it highly!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice heating pad.
 from Kingsford,Mich,  Jan 2, 2015

I read some of the reviews,and decided to try this pad,and have been happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as promised
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2011

Excellent product. Large enough to completely cover shoulder. Or wrap a hamstring. Four separate temperature settings; 113, 130, 150, 166. 15 minute increments on the timer (up to one hour). Velcro strap is nice for holding the pad in place. Removable cover is nice and hasn't 'pilled'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2009

I use this pad on areas where Fibromyalgia is worse. Moisture heating pad is so comforting. It is priceless to me. When in really severe pain the weight of pad is perfect & molds to the areas needing heat the most. I will probably buy another as a gift. I like the timer settings and the temperature settings. Wonderful, wonderful home therapy. I have looked for years for a moisture heating pad like this one & finally found it here on Overstock. Thanks for fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moist heaating pad
 May 14, 2015

The size and moist heat this pad provides really helps when you are sore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wagon
 May 4, 2015

Works well. Handy to have it fold up for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 May 4, 2015

Pricey but so worth it when you are in pain!! Bought a second one for family member and they were thrilled also!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a soft surfaced high heat pad...wonderful! Timer and variable tepperature make it perfect for your needs. Worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Have been using this product for several years but it doesn't seem to last as long as before

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes.
 Apr 23, 2015

Second one as already have cervical one. They are pricey but very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cgulls
 Apr 21, 2015

love the size of this heating pad, and you can control the amount of time as well as the temperature. Great purchase for the price, just wish it would stay on longer or I would have given it five stars!! Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Mar 19, 2015

I love the timer and settings features and the length; however the velcro??? don't find it useful. I had 3 lumbar fusions that didn't help; made things worse and as a result damaged other levels of my back; 24-7 pain and discomfort...........the heat feels good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 Mar 12, 2015

Love it. My cousin has had one for a while. I finally ordered mine. Everyone should have one of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad
 Mar 10, 2015

Almost to hot is on higher settings ,love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gary B.
 Mar 4, 2015

The first one I got quit working after about a week. Overstock gladly exchanged it for a new one. They even sent the new one out the day that I called them. This one has worked exactly the way I expected it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This thing is big enough to wrap around your leg, across your entire back, on your shoulders and the cord is a decent size, too. I love that it has auto shutoff (15, 30, 45 or 60 minutes) and four temperate settings 113, 130, 150, 166. Trust me, you will never need "166". I finally found a heating pad that actually gets hot when I need it too. It also comes with a cover including velcro straps which is great! I love this thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen
 Feb 13, 2015

The Best!!! I am so happy with heating pad... It is a better size than most, and the Velcro strap keeps it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought