Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Central Iowa,  Feb 12, 2011

I am a pharmacist and suffer with lower back pain from standing all day. Thermotech is the best heating pad on the market (and believe me, I've tried many). The secret to real pain relief is MOIST heat. Cheap heating pads don't get hot enough and you have to keep rewetting a sponge inside the cover to get moist heat. This heating pad's cover uses the humidity in the in the air to provide moisture. Yes, it really works! I like the four temperature settings too depending on the type of clothing I'm wearing. Thermotech also makes this heating pad in a version for your upper back and shoulders that I also love. I started to order this heating pad from my drug supplier but decided to check Overstock first because they are rather expensive. I was shocked to find Overstock's price was half of what I could order it for. I'm so glad I checked. This is the only heating pad I recommend to my customers. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect heating pad!
 from bridgeport wv,  Nov 4, 2010

Ten years ago, I was given a smaller version of this heating pad and my puppy chewed through the cord and I thought I could never replace it! Finding the same heating pad with the convienent removable flannel cover was a nice surprise. I wasted no time ordering it and then ordered one for my nieghbor who was visting and saw mine. She wanted one too! The length of the heating pad gives me relief from the end of my spine to my shoulders and neck. I use it almost every day for a past injury. I also use it to warm up my muscles and relax on a cool night. I love this heating pad and the price is very affordable, worth every penny if you have aches and pains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heat
 from Chelmsford, Ma,  Sep 10, 2010

I used this heating pad for the first time today. It was great....loved the settings so that you can control the temperature and the time it is on. Heats up quickly and beeps to let you know when it is turning itself off. Also the long electric cord is a plus. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as promised
 from NC,  Feb 9, 2011

Excellent product. Large enough to completely cover shoulder. Or wrap a hamstring. Four separate temperature settings; 113, 130, 150, 166. 15 minute increments on the timer (up to one hour). Velcro strap is nice for holding the pad in place. Removable cover is nice and hasn't 'pilled'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2009

I use this pad on areas where Fibromyalgia is worse. Moisture heating pad is so comforting. It is priceless to me. When in really severe pain the weight of pad is perfect & molds to the areas needing heat the most. I will probably buy another as a gift. I like the timer settings and the temperature settings. Wonderful, wonderful home therapy. I have looked for years for a moisture heating pad like this one & finally found it here on Overstock. Thanks for fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this heating pad!
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 17, 2014

I first saw a large heating pad like this at my physical therapist's office. After trying it, I had to have it. For anyone with an achy back, this large heating pad is a must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This heating pad is great
 from TN,  Sep 25, 2014

I love this heating pad. It is a great size and it heats up fast. I also ordered one for my sister and she loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No skimpy heating pad
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2014

I have problems with my shoulders and back and my previous heating pad was too small to hit all problem areas so I had to move it around to ease my shoulder pain, than to move to my back - hassle when experiencing muscle pain. This pad I just lay across a pillow and it sooths from my shoulder to my lower back. I love the timer - no worries about leaving it on too long or leaving it on when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermotech moist digital heating pad
 from Salinas, California,  Apr 29, 2014

I've purchased dozens of heating pads and this is like the one used at my physical therapy office. It's fantastic. It gets the aches and pains out with much less time than your typical heating pad. Definitely worth the price. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Apr 21, 2014

I use this 3 times and now it doesn't work. And the worst part is that I can't return it? If I would have known about it, I would have never purchase something this expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Heating Pad Ever!
 from The Mile High City,  Apr 8, 2014

Recovering from double spinal surgery found this heating pad to do the trick after physical therapy. It is well constructed made of a canvas type material with an extra long electrical cord. With a timer and moist heat settings well above average it surpasses any heating pad out there. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating pad moist
 from Roseville Michigan,  Apr 5, 2014

super...heats up fast,,woulld recomend to anyone who needs a heating pad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my third purchase. I discovered that if you wrap a clean towel inside and double it over, it can replace a wet stone warmer for stone massage. Just the right temperature and no big mess to clean up. And a digital temperature adjustment so the stones are never too hot. It works brilliantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Fresno.Calif,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a very large Pad. It is very high Quality Material The size makes it easy to use in any body area, and is large enough to be comfortably use used by most any size Man. Its equally for any Woman

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like the extra large size
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 1, 2014

Really like this heating pad. Bought one for my mom who has chronic back pain. Large enough so that you don't have to heat only one part of your back at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

Like the large size and temp & timer variables. Feels great on the back. Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great heating pad
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 18, 2014

I really like this heating pad. It helps relieve sore muscles and helps to muscle spasms after working a long day on the job. I plan on buying an extra one just to have in the house incase my husband or daughter needs one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heating Pad
 from California,  Jan 2, 2014

I sent this to my Aunt and she absolutely loves it ! She was having a hard time finding a moist heating pad that she liked, but this one she just loves. She likes the auto shut off timer, and the flannel cover, she said was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King-size Heating Pad
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2013

Great value for very good quality heating pad. Quality exceeds that of what I find in my local stores. Oversize dimensions are great for allover comfort. Many choices for both time and heat level. I find the lowest temp is quite warm enough. It beeps a few times to alert when it's timed out and is shutting off. Pleased with neutral color and soft texture too. Even the cord and control display box is noticeably better quality than all others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heating pad!
 from California,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the best heating pad I have been able to find. It gets hot enough! The newer heating pads don't reach a temperature that is near warm much less hot. Not anymore. I did order a second one one yesterday. My only complaint is the outlet cord is too short. Also, I would like to have the option of dry or wet heat and this pad is only wet. That's okay, I put a towel over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought