Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awful -- Don't Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 26, 2011

This scale did not work very long at ALL. I was so disappointed that I spent the money and it totally quit functioning days after I bought it. The price was so cheap, that it wasn't worth the effort to ship it back and fight for a refund (which also stinks). But, do not buy. Not a quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? God
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempered Glass Digital Bathroom Scale
 from MA,  May 18, 2012

Scale registers a different weight each time you step on it. I lost 20 pounds in a minute--exciting, but probably misleading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Southern California,  Jul 5, 2012

Love the scale, it works great and is as described. The numbers are clear and there's no complicated way to turn it on. Just step on it and it will work right away. My only complaint is that the battery was dead on arrival. I had to go buy a new one for about $6 or $7 at the local Radio Shack but hopefully since it's a lithium ion battery, it should last a while depending on how often it's used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4/5- Battery was dead on arrival
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great- I have no fear of the glass breaking and the numbers are clear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It didn't work...
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 5, 2012

The scale did not work; we purchased and replaced the battery and it still did not work. Honestly, Overstock.com was fair in their return policy, but I just didn't have the time or energy. I would purchase non-electronic items from them, but not items with "shelf life".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - good representation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Also good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Scale
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2012

Seems to be working fine and accurate. A little bummed that the battery it came with was already dead, so didn't work when it came out of the box. After I put in a new battery, all was cherry. Would definitely recommend, but go buy a battery first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital scale
 from Hood River Oregon,  Jun 5, 2012

product came with a dead battery which was not expected though apart from that one variable, there 99 variables that are great! Thanks:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turn ON was a turn OFF
 from South Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

This must have been a return. When I opened it and tried to follow the instructions for activating the battery, it was apparent that someone had allready removed the tab that prevents the battery from engaging. So...the battery was dead. Customer service did send out a new one, but I went to the store and purchased my own. The only real problem I have with OS.com is with the folks that receive RETURNED MERCHANDISE! THEY NEVER PROPERLY PROCESS AND INSPECT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its fair. Fit for the purpose it was intended for. I dont care if it is not perfectly accurate. I just want a pretty fair representation of what I weigh.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Nov 5, 2013

Stopped working a month after purchasing. It's sitting in my bathroom collecting dust

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Scales
 from Huntsville AL,  Oct 9, 2013

The product was at a good price and does what I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scale
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

Maybe it was a defective scale but it shattered the first week I had it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this scale is very modern looking.
 from Newmarket, nh,  Apr 27, 2013

I like this scale very much. It looks great in the bathroom and, goes with the decor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was an exact image as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Battery
 from CA,  Apr 25, 2013

The scale took a very long time to arrive and then came with a dead battery. I had to find and purchase a new battery before using it. I could have run to the local big box store multiple times for a scale and paid the same without all the hassles. Very Disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from CA,  Jan 18, 2013

product is easy to use once you figure it out - included instructions are confusing for such a simple product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Scale
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 17, 2013

This is the first time I used Overstock.com. I was quite happy with all aspects of the sale/delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. It was a gift for my daughter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last long
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

Buy at your own risk... this product didn't even last one year. Ate batteries like no tomorrow and then just quit. Total piece of crap. I am a frequent buyer on Overstock and have posted many, many positive product reviews. This is a rare dud. Recommend AGAINST purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. piece of crap!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this scale
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 24, 2012

Terrible product- Different reading every time I got on the scale. I returned this for a credit the first day I had it. It's cheap for a reason- it's off by three pounds plus or minus every time you get on it- even on a flat concrete floor. Spend the extra ten dollars and get an EatSmart or similar namebrand scale- it's worth the money to have something that works.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good likeness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible- Different reading every time I got on the scale
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Iowa,  Dec 7, 2012

The scale worked. It was easy to use and set up was easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
??
 from KY,  Aug 29, 2012

The size is appropriate, nice clean design and fts well in a modern bath area with glass shower doors. IT is easy to keep clean. I would purchase it again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom scale doesn't work :(
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

The product has not been working at all. I have tested it many times with many people and it never gives the same results twice. It is completely off and now I don't know what to do with this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempered Glass Digital Bathroom Scale
 from USA,  May 22, 2012

Not a bad scale for the price. I would have liked it to be a little heavier, but as I said for the price it's a bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Relatively close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. A little light, but OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kalorik Electronic Bathroom Scale
Add to cart to see special price
(18)
Back to top