Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mrs lo
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 24, 2007

..this is the stuff dreams are made of! A beautiful scent that isn't too heavy. It makes me think of spring, when I wear it!....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roses
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2007

A beautiful scent for spring and summer; just like a real rose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MS,  Dec 18, 2006

This is my "signature" perfume. My absolute favorite and I won't go without it. Purely feminine without being too much. A classic scent of soft summer roses! Make me feel like a demure lady every time I wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Howey in the Hills , Fl,  Apr 29, 2014

I purchased this for my mother in law as it has been her signature scent forever. She was thrilled and very pleased with the product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Signature Scent
 from Clarksville, TN,  Aug 15, 2013

Introduced to this product when my then teen daughter purchased it for me in NYC on a class trip The clerk recommended it to her. Love it, love it, love it and still wearing it thirtyfive years later.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Rose
 from San Antonio Tx,  Mar 20, 2013

I just Love Rose notes so i tryed tea rose after reading All the comments people wrote I smells cheap on me It doesnt last on me But if y love a good rose scent This is it it smells just like roses I mean alot of Roses didnt last on me i wouldnt rec to a friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It smelled cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Rose spray
 from long beach ca.,  Dec 24, 2012

i purchase this for myself not knowing what all the hype was about my nieces didn't like the smell...they said it was too strong & the sent didn't last long either...i thought this smell like roses to my surprise it smells decent..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product just about ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea rose perfume
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2012

I had hoped this perfume would of had a good smell. Unfortunately, I was disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not like the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from South Carolina,  Jan 10, 2012

I love this perfume. The price was excellent. My order came in a timely manner. I was very happy with this order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very descriptive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fragrance
 from Texas,  Apr 10, 2010

I simply enjoyed this fragrance. It is just wonderful...received many compliments. I am happy there is a place like Overstock.com where I can go and get many different items at a resonaable price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and nostalgic
 from Washington, D.C.,  Apr 7, 2010

I love really fragrant roses and have looked for a long time for a perfume that captures the heady scent of a bouquet of fresh cut roses. I have tried lots of big brand names and none can compare with Tea Rose. I am on my second bottle. I love to wear it after a warm shower when I get into my nightgown, or on weekends when I run errands. It is great in summer too when you don't want a perfume that is too heavy. Also it is very cheap. It lasts a long time on me. I have lots of very complex floral perfumes but this is a keeper for when you want something simple and nostalgic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from CA,  Mar 6, 2010

This is a significant fragrance for the cost. It smells just like true roses. Even spray it on my bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure rose scent
 from California,  Nov 21, 2009

This is my favorite rose-scented fragrance. It is strong, but very clean. It is a very true rose fragrance, too. In fact, when I used to wear it to work people in nearby cubicles would stand up and ask who received flowers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old roses
 from East Tennessee,  May 13, 2009

I recently received this as a gift. It smells like old roses that have been laying around the housetoooo long. I can't imagine ever using it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!
 from Midwest,  Mar 24, 2009

This perfume is a staple in my life. It is one of the prettiest and pure smelling rose perfumes I have ever smelt. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really rosy
 from beverly hills, fl,  Jan 16, 2009

I've worn this scent for many years. It is the closest scent to a real rose I have ever found. I even spray a little on my couch pillows when company comes over. Just very rosy and lasts a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I remember it well
 from Accokeek,MD,  Dec 14, 2007

I remember when Tea Rose was first introduced. I was looking for a different scent when I came upon this. The packaging is simple and unpretentious-just like the scent. It still has that "walking through a country garden" aroma. I was amazed at the cost and the speed of delivery! Almost as incredible as the smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old-Fashioned Tea Rose
 from Grand Prairie, Texas,  Dec 3, 2007

This perfume has been around a long time. You really have to like the scent of roses to like this scent -- it stays with you all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 9, 2007

It's like fresh cut roses, but the scent is not overpowering. Lasts all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rose is a rose!
 from California,  May 1, 2007

Very similar to YSL's Paris. If you like roses,you'll love this very reasonably priced perfume-a very long-lasting scent which rose lovers will enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top