Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Taylor 7506
 from Markham, ON,  Mar 7, 2011

I purchased this item based on Consumer Reports best buy rating. It appears to be accurate within 1/2 lb. using my free weights (40 lbs). Design is pleasing and attractive. Shipping was fast (about a week).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Latham,NY,  Nov 22, 2010

Very accurate: identical weight as weight watchers scale. Sleek look;easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor 7506
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 3, 2010

This was exactly what I wanted! It gives a reliable measurement as well as being visually appealing, so I don't mind having it sit out! It is also lightweight and easy to transport. Overstock sent it within the timeframe promised and in pristine condition. Thank you!!! I love it! If you want a nice-looking scale that also WORKS, this is the one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The One You Want
 Sep 11, 2010

Accurate, easy to clean, attractive, practical size. Tired of the ones that post differences just by stepping off, then on? Try this one. I think it's a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Florida,  May 26, 2011

This is a consumer reports best buy. It is very accuracy and matches what the scales at my doctor's office says. It's cool looking too. I would by it again & recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Scales Ever
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

Lightweight, unobtrusive, easy to read, accurate. I had another digital scale for several years but it quit, which prompted this purchase. The reviews here helped me make the decision and I am so glad I did. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best scale for the buck
 from philadelphia, PA,  Jun 19, 2011

as always come fast and packed perfectly. I love it and so far i have no problem at all, highly recomended

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This scale seems to be very accurate. It is very light in weight. It looks wonderful and very stylish. I would recommend this scale for any home. Very fast shipping. Thank you Overstock.com for your fantastic service.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Perfectly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? So far, so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally we have a nice scale!
 from Hendersonville, TN,  May 10, 2011

Finally we have found a scale that we can trust. The mechanism is new to me in a bathroom scale. I get the same result when I weigh twice. There are no buttons, dials, or tabs to adjust (or for my grandson to play with). I think this is a great scale.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it rocks.
 from CA,  Jun 3, 2011

Works great feels classy and keeps my weight in check

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Mar 22, 2011

Works perfectly! :) I needed a Digital one and this is just what I needed. I didnt want the fat percentage etc, just the weight since I can use tape measures to check my waist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scales
 from Kansas,  Mar 17, 2011

I absolutely love these scales-they look neat and are accurate! I had the old analog scales for 40 years and they were never right. I recently started working out to lose weight and needed to know my exact weight every morning. These weight within tenths of pounds so it is easy to tell if I have gained weight or lost it. These were a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2011

I really wanted a scale that was accurate and in .2lb increments because I am trying to lose 20lbs. I bought this scale because it was very attractive visually and economically. So far, I love it. It's glass top requires weekly cleaning in my opinion but I'm a neat freak so that's just me. It is also very accurate in my opinion. I compared it to the doctors scale in my gym and it's pretty identical. I also like the fact that it has a long lasting battery. Although I wish it had a back light but that wasn't a deal breaker so I am satisfied. I have seen reviews where people have complained about two totally different weights being processed but I do think it's important to put the scale on a flat even surface before weighing yourself. This could be the discrepancy that people are not paying attention to. My bathroom floor is tiled and uneven so I weigh myself in the living room because it's the opposite of that. My weight in the bathroom is 5lbs more and the weight in the living room matches the doctors scale. Anyhoo, just wanted to say that and I do think it's a good purchase, very nice looking and modern in any bathroom. Would have given it a 5 but I don't know how it will fair in the long run so my 4 is really a 5. Happy Shopping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from AR,  Feb 1, 2011

Sent to my husband who said he didn't like it ... seems like it weighed him 10 lbs more than he thought.. What a joker. Actually he loved it, especially the styling and the great looks but as noted above wasn't so crazy about it's brutal accuracy. Ha.. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain, Excellent Product
 from Missouri,  Jan 24, 2012

I read other reviews before buying this and it was as good as everyone says. I like that you don't have to tap it before stepping on. It seems to give accurate weight, looks great in my bathroom, and helps make dieting fun. It does not keep track of your weight though, so if that is what you are looking for, find a different product. I would recommend this to anyone needing a good bathroom scale.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation of the actual item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches description well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tenths don't really work.
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 28, 2011

We just got this Taylor 7506 for the shop to do a Biggest Looser event after the Holidays. I tested it out by using .435 pound weights that I had lying around. The reading on the scale never changed with me adding one of the weights to my own. Still no change when I got back on holding (2) of the weights in hand(.87 pounds). Finally, I went back on holding 1.3 pounds, then the scale showed it. I continued to keep adding weights and the same thing continued. This scale does not register until you change your weight by more than a pound. So, why the tenths position??? I went up to (7) of the weights (3 pounds), and then reversed the procedure. The same thing carried on, except I never got back to my original weight, with no weights in hand. I was now 1.2 pounds heavier than when I started. Not a very accurate scale.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't register tenths, doesn't repeat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor 7506 Chrome and Glass Lithium Digital Scale
 from Hanover Park, IL,  Jun 25, 2011

I bought the scale in October 2010 and it has worked fine until about a month ago, around May of 2011, when it started jumping all over the place and ending with the message "error". I tried changing the battery but it continued doing this. Pretty sad that it didn't even last a year.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very disappointing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from Chicago area,  Jun 23, 2011

Good transaction and great value plus timely shipping.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New England,  Feb 27, 2011

We have been using this scale for a few months now and I still love it. Sleek, unobtrusive, kind of retro/mod looking, I find it perfect in every way. It seems to give very accurate readings. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor 7506 Chrome and Glass Lithium Digital Scale
 from Williamsport, PA,  Feb 23, 2011

Form and function come together in this scale. It is both beautiful and accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Taylor 7403 Stainless Steel Digital Scale
Today $31.99
Compare $45.19
Save 29%
Sunny Digital Personal Scale
Today $23.01
Compare $49.52
Save 54%
(179)
Back to top