Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 20, 2009

This scale was a great value for the price. I have shopped around various stores and online...and got the best deal here. The scale features body fat , bone mass, body water, and weight measurements. Seems very accurate. Was a little disappointed that my order was stuck at UPS for 5 days without movement in Louisville...but it eventually arrived in good order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great While It Worked - Trying Again
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

The scale is easy to set up and use and I really liked it for the three weeks it worked. When it stopped working, I went through the trouble shooting guide in the instructions, then called the manufacturer. They were pleasant enough and said it was under warranty, but that I had to return it to the retailer. I had not returned something to Overstock. I was very pleasantly surprised at how well they handled the return and replacement. Keeping my fingers crossed that the new scale keeps working. If it does - excellent product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Worked great, then had some odd error. Under warranty and return was a breeze.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this scale looks nice, reads clearly
 from Griffin, GA,  Jun 20, 2012

my only problem with this scale is it will not be accurate if you have any metal in your body, it says on the instructions. there is no mentiion of this in the discription on the web page at o .co.that limits the use of the scale. so if i had no metal in me it would be just great! maybe a better explanation of how some things work would be appropriate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 31, 2012

This is a good scale and would recommend to anyone looking to purchase one. Easy setup. The scale measures weight accurately and consistenly each time. The body fat % was close to other equipment I tested with. I would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discribed exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not too impressed with the plastic components underneath the glass
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great scale!
 from CA,  Nov 7, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my brother, and the first one he received didn't work. Thanks to Overstock for a quick and painless return process -- he actually recieved the new scale before he'd even had a chance to return the old one (approx 3 days!). The new scale works beautifully, consistently and is of great quality. Here's to staying committed to one's health!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Quincy, MA,  Jan 30, 2012

This is a great scale. The weight is always correct (I like to check my weight before I go to Weight Watchers meetings and the scales always match up 100% to the high tech WW scale) and knowing the body fat percentage and water percentage is more helpful than I thought it would be in trying to loose weight. I would definately recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scale for those trying to get in shape!
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 16, 2012

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my athletic senior father as he's been working out and wanted to measure fat vs. weight. He loves it and thanks me often and when I visit, I love it, too! The only issue I would find unlikeable is that the scale will measure progress for only up to four people. However, it's all WE need. Of course, I believe anyone could get on it just to see their actual weight. Good quality and modern look suits our lifestyle perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. We are very pleased with the ease of use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale Didn't Work!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

I set the scale according to the instructions, hopped on and got a faulty reading. Tried again, and again and again and kept getting a totally different reading each time?! I'm about 140lbs. Scale read 172, then 206, then 157 lol I cant vary that much within seconds! Dont bother, spend the extra money and go for a scale the may actually give you accurate readings.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awfiul
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pick me! Pick me!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 26, 2011

Although I sometimes wince when this scale gives me the tough news, the results are normally dead on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool scale
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 28, 2011

I use this pretty regularly and it seems to be fairly consistent. I like that it gives you the option of "normal" vs. "athlete" when setting up your profile. I was weighed at my doctors office yesterday and I weighed more there but it was using one of those old counter weight balances. Its still pretty close and very consistent. It looks great too.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Ohio,  Apr 11, 2011

The scale Overstock sent me does not have the mineral measurement on it, and it was made in China, not the USA. Sometimes it gives me these annoying error messages, and I have to step on it twice. Otherwise it works okay. I'm disappointed that my scale isn't what Overstock claimed it to be. I'll probably keep it because I don't want to pay the return postage on a ***, since it does work for my main purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brian
 Dec 7, 2015

is very sensitive the weight changes all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scale!
 Nov 12, 2015

I love this scale! You can save more than one person's weight at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and sturdy
 Apr 25, 2015

This scale is very fashion forward and sturdy. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Long Grove IL,  Mar 13, 2014

This scale does more than advertised does twice as much as a conventional scale at a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2014

I may have received a malfunctioned scale, but it did not work. 90% of the time, it would show a consistent weight (which was 10lbs below correct weight), and 10% of the time it was way off. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Anaheim CA,  Dec 10, 2013

opened it, used it for less than 2 mos, now it doesn't work anymore, NICE-not really!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accuracy not there after one month
 from Fremont, OH,  Aug 16, 2013

After only one month of use, this scale has slowly become more and more inaccurate- back to back readings now as much as ten pounds difference on the same surface, same time of day. I have access to both a veterinary scale at work and a scale once weekly at a wound care center at a hospital- both of which are calibrated regularly and inform me that this scale is useless. Love the look, the programming options, and the idea- but the accuracy is just not there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Long Beach,CA,  Jul 14, 2013

We had an older Taylor model that finally died. Looks great and works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Hudson, MI,  Jul 9, 2013

great to be able to get BMI and H2o % in addition to weight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought