Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 534 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok tells what it is
 from clearwater, Fl.,  Aug 9, 2011

I am a bio-medical engineer and purchased the TENS7000 to relive back pain from a spinal injury. I was suprised to the quality and strength of this unit. it is higher quality than most units that I have repaired or serviced in the hospitals and rehab centers that I have worked in over the past twenty eight years through the U.S.A and Canada. It is stronger than most professional grade units on the market today I highly recommend this unit but be carefull as to the strength and start with low settings and work your way up to your needed strength.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tens for pain
 from PA,  Feb 1, 2011

I use this all the time since my rotator cuff surgery. I went through my insurance and I got a 1500 unit for $85 a month rental or $459 purchase. this unit has 3 times the features and was less than $****. Told my insurance about it but they said they were out of network...seems like they need a new network. This unit is awesome...4 modes and almost infinite settings and a auto shut off timer. I leave this hooked up all day and turn it on when I need it. Fits in shirt pocket or use with built in belt clip. I would recommend this to my friends and insurance company.....love it nad it reduces the need for ibuprophin or like drugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS 7000 has really helped me.
 from Houston TX,  Apr 14, 2012

I have been having a problem with my back and shoulders. The chiropractor's office was using this therapy in the office so I decided to buy something similar for the house. Not knowing I was going to be further injured this has been a heaven sent. I read all the reviews and decided this was the one I wanted and have not regretted my decision. Thankful I already had it before I really needed it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit - Great price
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 30, 2011

I have a $2400 tens unit the insurance bought me. Which always needs fixing and costs $27 in postage every time I had to send it in. I saw this unit and decided to take a chance. It works GREAT! One thing is, it uses a 9 volt battery, it's not rechargeable. But it has lots of power and offers lots of variation in the settings which my high priced unit does not. Also - it only has 4 leads instead of the 8 on the expensive units. But heck - at this price if I need 8 leads I'll just buy another unit. Oh - and last thing --- the case is about 1/4 the size in weight of my other unit and I threw it right in my suitcase on our recent trip. Peace of mind - Priceless!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS 7000 Pain Mgt Unit
 from Louisiana,  Nov 14, 2012

I read the many reviews on this product and thought I would get a pretty good unit. I was SHOCKED at the quality of this product. My Mom had a unit that was prescribed by a Dr and it did not even come close to this unit. She turned it back in because she would have to go to the Dr every 3 or 4 months for a new prescription. My parents are in their late 70's and used the TENS a lot. I decided to buy them each one because the price was great and I also bought me one. I have fibromyalgia and hoped it would help with that (and it does!). My dad has a bad shoulder and while I was there I hooked him up. He said it felt better within 10 to 15 minuets. Folks, if you have any doubt -- don't hesitate! You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is beyond belief!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent deal!
 from St Perersburg Fl,  Sep 12, 2012

This unit is quite powerful indeed! I was surprised how powerful it was when I first applied it to my lower back on just one channel. DO NOT TURN DIAL MORE THAN #3 ON YOUR FIRST USE! THIS UNIT IS POWERFUL! I dialed mine in at 5 to start....mistake! Quickly I turned it back down to 2 then adjusted up to 4. This is very comparable to the large tens units used at my PT office! So far I love it and what a deal for under $35 sent to my door! Shipping was very fast and free! I recommend this to everyone that needs a good tens unit. I have a crushed disk L4 and torn L5 S1 from on job injury years ago. I am a captain of large vessels and after a day or a few on the water ( especially out in the Gulf ) with following or confused seas my back is really hurting. I hook up my tens unit and after 25 minutes to 45 minutes at most I am feeling close to new again. I think I will buy another just to have for back up. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like having my own PT at home.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2011

This is an excellent product for home use. Great price for the quality. Just like having your own physical therapist in your own home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit, great price
 from California,  Nov 15, 2012

I did some research before buying my TENS unit and I'm glad I did. This unit has four electrodes which is neccessary for most body parts and cost less than other two electrode units. The only down side is figuring out the settings. I had to crank everything down as it was way to strong the way it came. I would not recommend this for someone who has not experienced a TENS unit before, but if you are/have been in physical therapy and have an idea what you are doing, I highly recommend this unit. I took it to my PT to make sure I was using it correctly (long, complicated manual) and she commented on the quality and asked where I got it. It has really helped with my knee pain and cramps, too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tens Unit
 from Washington DC,  Nov 10, 2012

I receive Tens treatments at my chiropractor's office and was not expecting this unit to do much. I was wrong. This unit performs extremely well for my upper back pain. I run the unit at a setting between 3 and 4 and that's all that I can stand. The unit will go up to a setting of 8 which seems like that would be good if someone needed to punish oneself. I did order the extra tens pads they recommend, and I'm glad I did because after 6 uses of a pad I have to tape it on. After having such good success with this unit, I purchased another and gave it to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My TENS 7000 review
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 7, 2012

I've already used my TENS 7000 numerous times at it works very well. It has improved my shoulder pain considerably.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image accurately displayed the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the number of times I've already used the TENS 7000, it is of excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - worth the price
 from Molalla, OR,  Aug 17, 2012

I have used the unit approximately ten times now for long periods and it seems to not eat batteries too badly, but you'll want to stock up on the 9 volt batteries so that it is always usable. Programming the unit was quite manageable after scanning the instructions and following some of the exapmles shown. Overall I'm satisfied with the unit but I would recommend that you order additional pads with the unit since the ones that come with the unit are already losing their adhesion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Unit is small, easily fits in shirt pocket.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desc. was spot on. You get everything needed to begin using the unit as soon as it arrives.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected, seems to be a good grade of plastic and clear plastic cover over controls is a necessary feature, has metal belt clip.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal around, amazing pain relief.
 from Mojave, ca,  Mar 21, 2012

This is the best price around. Best unit, use it anytime, anywhere. Great batterylife. Easy to use.highly recommend this unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, this little thing is great
 from CA,  Apr 30, 2013

This little thing is amazing! I have moderate Sciatica pain, which can make life a real downer sometimes, not to mention my job difficult! Well I just got this in the mail. I played around with it for a while, and found that placed in just the right area (sorry to be blunt, but right on the butt), on a fairly strong burst setting, it really helps. It helps the nerve pain a fair bit, and is absolutely amazing on my tense muscles (the muscles in my lower back all the way down my legs can be like rocks after a long day when my nerve is acting up). OTC pain killers never did much, and my heating pad only went so far, and is very uncomfortable to use as the weather gets warmer. But the TENS 7000 is like a god send. My impression on quality? Well it's not the best of the best. It also doesn't cost as much as a used car. I'd give it a solid medium quality rating. Despite what some have said, this doesn't appear to be a cheaply made device. Yes, it's plastic. But it's also heavy and well put together, even for plastic. Other things to note. It does, in fact, come with a battery, 4 electrodes, two set of leads, and instructions.. These were all things I found hard to distinguish from the listing. Size is a bit misleading in the ad as well. It looks fairly sizable, but really it's smaller than one of those old walkmans. Around the same size (but obviously much thicker) of an Ipod classic. This is not a deterrent or negative in my opinion; I wanted a small unit. In terms of portability, this product is ideal. Others have also complained that the power settings and on/off knob is the same switch. I can't really see this being an issue. Just be careful using it. And the device comes with a plastic cover for the area, so if secured properly, accidental knocking shouldn't be a problem. Last, shipping and processing. Overstock took a couple days to process my order, which is fairly standard. In fact, the processing went on so long in my status, continuing into the day of my arrival estimate, I thought there was no way I'd get it when I expected. But I paid for (to the tune of nearly what the device itself cost) the fastest shipping option. Surprise, it was waiting for me when I got home from work. They don't mess around with overnight air delivery O.O. The high price of that shipping option was well worth it to me. Funny thing about pain, you'll happily pay whatever you can afford for relief. So, though this obviously isn't the highest quality TENS device you can buy, but in terms of value for price, I'd call it money well spent. As long as my unit keeps kicking for a couple months, based on how it's made me feel, I'm happy with the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tens 7000
 from ca,  Nov 9, 2012

easy to use.did help to relieve leg pain.price is good compare with other site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Better Than Any Pain Med!"
 from Brockton, Ma.,  Aug 5, 2013

I truly can't say enough about this product, I use this daily! I live in chronic pain & am on a multitude of pain meds. I have had injects in my neck & back & am going through physical therapy for pinched nerves in my neck & back. So needless to say... I'm in PAIN!!!! My first experience with a TENS unit was in PT & fell in love with it. I use the TENS unit on so many different parts of my body. My knees, shoulders, neck, every part of my back, hips & buttox (sciatica nerve). My Physical Therapist has me using it while I'm doing my daily activities (house work, laundry, ect) just so I can get things done. You would not believe what a difference it makes. I can actually bend & dust my house!!! He also says that "technically", you could wear it all day long. You don't really want to have it on a high setting when your wearing it for longer periods of time, just enough to feel comfortable. I put it on about (3). Anything after that is uncomfortable (for me). Anyone that lives in pain like I do, I suggest you get this. It's the BEST purchase I have EVER bought myself. I have purchased other products claiming to get rid your pain. Nothing works like this! I'm done with the creams & ointments. Who knows whats in those?!? This product is "Better Than Any Pain Med"!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This TENS unit looks exactly the way it does on the computer screen... (only bigger) ;)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They describe this product to a T. It's so very easy to use, just remember to read the booklet so you know where & where not to use it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this TENS 7000 is even better than I expected to be honest with you. It's certainly not a low end product. I'd have to say the quality is more middle to higher.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built and works
 from Bay area, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

Solid unit and does the job. I wish it can be used with a DC adapter. Also, when a section finishes, I wish it could automatically shut off, rather than remaining on with beeping noise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE!
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 24, 2013

I was borrowing my brother's TENS unit and decided I needed to get my own. My brother paid $150 from his chiropractor...I found the exact same product on Overstock.com on sale for ***. I use it almost daily for pain relief and highly recommend it. It's easy to use and easy to store. I also recommend getting the set of extra electrodes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was looking for a very specific product and found it on Overstock.com.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tens 7000 is AwEsOmE!!!
 from Guntersville, AL,  Nov 15, 2012

This machine has been an excellent product & has greatly improved by low back, shoulder, & neck pain. It was recommended by my chiropractor!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do it yourself help!
 from Florida,  Mar 31, 2012

I was skeptical but desperate. I have a herniated disc and have received all kinds of treatment which help temporarily. Surgery would be the next step. This littel device that runs on a 9 Volt battery is simply amazing. I have gone to PT where TENS therapy was provided and I was happy with that. Well, with this little machine, I can get the same relief at home with the convenience of using it according to my schedule, be it day or night. You can adjust the current according to your need for relief. Honestly, the outcome is equal to having received a massage without the concern of what a massage therapist may or may not know about your individual physical condition. Keep in mind, this is palliative treatment which will give you temporary relief. Anyone who suffers from lower back pain will agree that temporary relief can be a God send. Instead of taking an extra pain pill, I can relax at home and use this TENS and feel better in half an hour. One should not use this machine if you have a pacemaker, defibrillator, or any other internal equipment that would get interference from the electrical impulses emitted from this TENS. As for price and convenience....you gotta be kidding...what are you waiting for?!! I am very happy I took the chance and bought this unit. It is small and easy to use. If you travel, you can easily pack it and take with you. Hope it helps others as much as it helps me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS 7000 Pain Management unit
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2013

Our TENS has provided pain relief for my back before and after work and has helped my boyfriend with his chronic ankle pain. It was a great value and helps both of us to go about our day with less pain and less need for analgesics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 534 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought