Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My TENS maybe a ten!
 from Central CA,  Jul 19, 2011

I received my order in the usual fast pace of Overstock.com. Everything was in order. I really haven't used it but once, so it is hard for me to give any more detailed review. So far the intensity and pulse strength are as they should be-I have had 3 previously, by prescription only, models. They each lasted in the area of about 3-5 years. I am so grateful that they are now available at such a reasonable price through a company such as Overstock. To get this at a medical supply store you could pay as much as $100, and that's minimum! Thanks for being there O.co!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything was as it should be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was right one the mark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only used once, but so far it works great-strong and intense or not. It's your choice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great basic portable TENS unit!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 5, 2011

Im a massage therapist in a therapeutic clinic. Ive used units like this for over 2 years on patients & myself. This is a great TENS unit for usage anywhere by a medical professional, an athlete, or the average person looking to take care of themselves and alleviate any chronic or short term pain they may experience. I prefer the analog units like this instead of digital units because less complicated parts means less to worry about breaking down. Rotary knobs & slide-adjustments are easier to use that push-button set-ups. This by no means equates to therapeutic EMS units that offer many more options, which is why they cost hundreds if not thousands of dollars. This is a fantastic less expensive substitute that IS effective when used properly. My only gripe is the carrying case. The clips do not lock firmly enough. Again, for $$$ I'll gladly deal with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bowling Green, Fl,  Nov 13, 2013

I am very pleased with my Tens Unit. I have back problems and when I apply the electrodes there is an immediate feel of relief.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The unit has far exceeded expectations
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 20, 2013

This unit has been used by several family members. My husband has back problems and it had him up and going in about 24 hours. I have tennis elbow and it has helped to ease the pain and helped keep me bowling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product really works
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

I had a issue with one of the wires which has been corrected (thanks customer service!) and I'm really, really happy with this product. I worried at first it wouldn't be strong enough for something so small but that's not the case and I'm still using the lower settings. Not sure I will become pain free from using it but it's a good distraction. The price is just right and I'm already looking for replacement pads, not because these are not fuctional or worn out but I think the butterfly pads would be more useful for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Louisiana,  Aug 12, 2013

I had looked for TENS units in other places and this one was the most economical. Works like a charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tens unit
 from new mexico,  Jun 21, 2013

My doctor had the same one for ***. Talk about mark up

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tens 3000 units are the best
 from Idaho,  Nov 8, 2012

I have a tens 3000 and love it. 3 of my children have tens 3000 units and I just bought 2 more for my daughters inlaws. I wouldn't be without one. Best price from Overstock.com. HINT: The unit will outlast several sticky pads. Get some extras to go with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are the best muscle relaxer & pain reliever avlailable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TENS UNIT
 from Pelion,S.C.,  Oct 19, 2014

The Tens unit. it was ship fast and on time. love using the Tens Unit it lhelp with my sore muscles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tens unit
 from hudson,ny,  May 1, 2014

I found that this unit is very effective in controlling discomfort/pain. This same model was purchased by someone else I know and the cost was significantly more ! Excellent value and price through Overstock. I would highly recommend this unit and did recommend it to a friend. Shipping of the product was very quick also !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great Needs more settings
 from Owasso, Oklahoma,  Apr 21, 2014

The TENS 3000 works great just needs more settings, I own it and the TENS 7000, which has more settings little harder to use but whith the other options offered get better relief from the 7000.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tens for my pain!
 from Temecula, CA,  Mar 17, 2014

I love this product. I use it everyday following my bunion surgery. This specific product Tens 3000 is use at my physical therapy place. Thanks Overstock for having this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine...
 from Cozad, Nebraska,  Mar 5, 2014

Excellent product!! Works well and is comparable to the one used at our chiropractor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great At Home Device
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

I have stim done when i go to my chiropractor. I was so pleased to find this that I can do at home. I suffer from tension headaches and this helps! The only thing I don't like is the pads don't seem to stick as well as the ones my chiropractor uses. I purchased extra pads with the unit, and although they seem VERY sticky coming of off the plastic pad--they don't stick on my skin as well as i would like them to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Gainesville, FL,  May 4, 2013

My physical therapist has a tens 3000 unit. What I bought was exactly the same. I'm delighted with the unit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from SW Adirondacs, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I am happy with my purchase. Relief at last. Have had back pain for years..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help for a little friend
 from Webster, TX,  Feb 2, 2013

I was a little unnerved when I opened my box to find the case was not intact. It was broken before it was shipped, this i am sure of and disappointed in. But I didn't buy the unit for the case. I had long wanted one, but they were not available to purchase without a prescription. The second I found you could buy one, I did so. This is my little helper, for when I need to stand for long periods of time and it is wonderful. I do wish it could go up a little higher (my original one went up to 10) but, when you are achey this machine is heaven sent (and I didn't pay $90+ for it like some people do) Don't let the price throw you off, this works wonders. You have a choice of how you want to be stimulated and how long. and you control the intensity and speed. I am still a little angry about the case, but I can close it to store, so...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is still working, so I'm happy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and comes complete as described
 from illinois,  Jan 25, 2013

Easy to use and does come with battery ready to use. just as described and fairly prompt delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
#####
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 23, 2013

I brought this unit for my mother-in-law who has chronic pain. She uses it every day and absolutely loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Indiana,  Dec 13, 2012

Product exactly as I expected. Arrived quickly. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top