Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from minnesota,  Mar 5, 2012

My daughter suggested that I try this T3 for my hair. Instead of my fuzzy curly hair, my hair is now shiny and styled perfectly! Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, heats up quickly!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2013

I ordered this to replace my CHI volumizer which broke on my last traveling trip. I was a little unsure about this styler because it was priced so low. I was afraid that it was either a really old model or not an original T3 and will not work as well. I am happy to say I was wrong on both accounts! It came in a nicely packaged box, completely new (with all the paperwork) and looks almost exactly like my old red CHI. I tried it out and it works great. Fast to heat up, the dial is easy enough to adjust the heating temperature. I am so so glad I got this! I had looked everywhere for a volumizer to replace my CHI, and even considered paying 3 times the cost of this one, until I found this on Overstock. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight hair device
 from Montana,  Dec 8, 2011

This is an excellent product. Good quality. The only thing I didn't realize is the fact That it's not a flat iron but a styler. What I mean by that is there is a curve to allow the hair to be curled on the blades. Sometimes it's hard to hold the hair in as it's very slick on the surfaces. If u condition your hair you will see what I mean. It slips through. It is a very nice device and I would recommend to anyone. It heats up very fast

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an a1 quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this very expensive iron on Overstock for $$. I believe it was only $$ because it was defective. I didn't even open the box until after 30 days elapsed and then I found the iron didn't work. The heat up light was going on and off so I assume it was some sort of a short. I haven't bought anything from Overstock since because I am annoyed that I lost $$ on an item that was probably returned before and resold at a really low price. I thought I was getting a real deal and instead my money was wasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Ojai,  Nov 13, 2013

It is a little hard to use but it does my hair just right….I haven't used a curling iron and have used a flat iron, but this gives me the lift in the back and top I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great iron for short hair!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 17, 2013

This iron heats up in a flash and smooths nicely. Little bit of a learning curve. The smooth side of the iron must be up and the lined side underneath no matter which direction it is that you are styling your hair. Volume as promised.. If you want super flat hair and no lift at all this iron is not for you. I love it!! The plate is curved to lift your hair from the root.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Flat Iron
 Jul 11, 2016

This is not a flat iron, it's a styler and not a good one. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a flat iron
 Jul 8, 2016

First whoever said the iron has a defect did not read the directions!! When the iron reaches requested temperature the indicator light blinks. There is no defect in the iron. If you like to flat iron frizz but want a little volume but not a curling iron look, buy this iron. Just read the directions OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great results
 Apr 26, 2016

I have curly hair and most flat irons make it stick straight out. This T3 has the curved plates that actually bends my hair perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 Mar 2, 2016

It seemed to give some volume, but it grabbed my hair on one end of the iron and my hair slipped through on the other end. I went back to a regular flat iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved plate flat iron
 Feb 24, 2016

I have been using the T3 for several years! I dropped mine and it's not dependable so was glad to see you had them. Ordered it as my spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy customer!
 Jan 30, 2016

This volumizer is PERFECT for those of us who have thin, fine, straight hair! I HIGHLY recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY FAVORITE
 Jan 19, 2016

I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL OF THESE. PERFECT FOR SHORT HAIR AND CURLS SO WELL. GAVE MANY AS GIFTS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds volume
 Dec 1, 2015

I am still getting used to it. I have short, baby fine hair. It does add volume.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not expected
 Nov 22, 2015

Hard to pull through rough on the hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madame Ruby
 Nov 13, 2015

I was not impressed with this iron. The plates grabbed the hair instead of sliding over the hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimi
 Aug 21, 2015

Have used this type of styler for 5+ years. Works great on thick wavy hair to smooth, staighten or flip. Glad to have found this for backup and replacement for the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective on arrival
 Jun 15, 2015

I have several T3 flat irons and wanted this smaller, rounded plate one. Unfortunately, the lowest heat setting is the same heat as the highest-no change from low to high. My hair was burnt/singed-off on the lowest setting-which would be the same as using 450 when I only use 300 maximum on my hair with any other T3. The instructions stated the low setting was for fine hair, so I'm going to assume with testing the difference from low to high carefully on a piece of cotton, that this T3 is defective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunshinesis
 Jun 8, 2015

Perfect for my fine,thin short hair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my hair's best friend
 Mar 25, 2015

Straightens and curls in one pass, who could ask for more? Best used when larger sections of hair, which shortens time spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought