Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Alabama,  Nov 12, 2011

I LOVE this styling wand! I have been using the same hair wrap method using the outside of the curling iron, but it just doesn't compare. I typically have to heavily spray my hair and then hold each strand for about 15 seconds. With the T3, I only hold it 5 seconds, NO hairspray, and it lasts ALL day! I have long hair that reaches to my elbows. I absolutely love the looks I can do with this iron. The longer I hold, the tighter the curls. The informational video I found on youtube was great. I learned the different methods of wrapping my hair (flat vs. twisted) to create different looks. I used to set aside 45 minutes to curl my hair... Now - less than 15! I really can't say enough positive things about it! If the wrapping method feels awkward at first, just keep practicing. It takes me no time now, and I don't even bother with the glove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for long hair!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

So glad I bought it! This significantly cuts the time to do my hair and creates natural looking waves. I have long hair and this thing is perfect. I think if your hair shorter than at least shoulder length this thing would be hard to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so ecstatic to see a T3 on overstock since it's what my hairstylist uses and recommends (but I've also heard that it doesn't last very long). So I prepared to not have it for a long period of time and I made sure to sign up for the warranty. When I finally recieved it, it didn't heat up. Although it would turn on, no heat was produced, so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Washington,  Feb 17, 2013

This is my favorite styling tool. I have had it for about 9 months and have used it quite a few times. I love the temperature setting on it. I have very thick hair and need a hotter setting for my hair to take the curl. I love that there are no kinks, however, I don't use the glove anymore. It's nice in the beginning, but it was too big for my hands so I had a hard time managing my hair with it on. I learned to use the iron without it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with longer hair. I get a lot of compliments when I use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Ca,  Dec 11, 2012

So this is my first curling wand. I cant compare it to other brands but it works just as described. The glove is not totally heat proof but o can live with that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My hair stays curled!!!!!!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

Never owned a curling iron that actually works on my hair. Ive spent a lot of money over the years. This iron actually works. I have fine, silky hair that just never ever holds curl. With this iron sometimes its even still wavy when I wake in the morning! Love it! Takes some getting used to...I have a few burns on my wrists and it can be frustrating, but you get the hang of it and the lasting curls are well worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im in love
 from Chicago,il,  Aug 21, 2012

Ive inly used it a few times but this thing makes great curls... I can dobig or small, tight or loose.. I just watched soe youtube vidoes to figure out how to use it... Oh and i burnt my shoulder, so be careful and dont be half asleep when u use it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2012

I bought this curling iron for my finicky 13 year old teenage daughter. She had done research on which curling iron to buy. I have to admit I didn't want to buy it, but her hair looks good, is easy for her to do it... and it's a piece of mind for me. I recommend this prodcut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach waves
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

Super fun beach waves! I use it in humid days to keep hair from making its own curls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am amazed with this curling iron. I have long, thick, slightly wavy hair. I usually flat iron it for special occasions but do sometimes wear it natural, however I wanted to refine it a bit to make it a bit more tamed. This iron is so easy to use and works so quickly. I used Bumble & Bumble thickening spray before curling and the waves held all day. I didn't even use the glove and I am most definitely an amateur. Overstock definitely has the best price on the web. Don't pass this one up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT your mother's curling iron!
 from texas,  Jun 7, 2012

It arrived today and I used it right away. I had taken a previous reviewer's advice and watched a Youtube video on how to use it. It's going to take practice but even for my first time, i'm very pleased with the results. I had accidently touched my ear with it and it's still burning...the wand gets crazy hot. I have frizzie hair and this gave me smooth, shiny, loose curls. I already threw out my traditional irons and hot rollers. Yeah!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
t3
 from houston, texas,  Apr 13, 2012

I like this product, it worked well on my hair after I figured out how to actually use it. and my curls stay for at least 2 days depending on how I wanted the curl to actually come out. I would recommend this, but do remember everyone's hair is different. I have thick and long hair. It looks better with longer hair, but I did curl my top short layers which was still curly with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curling iron
 from seattle,  Jan 21, 2012

The tourmaline curling iron is a well made product with multiple temp settings,however it takes a lot of patience to learn how to use the iron. I found that once I finished doing my hair it looked great. I received compliments on how nice my hair looked and the result was a soft natural looking hair style. I wish they had put two gloves with the iron so I would not have to keep switching the glove from had to hand. The curling iron work very quickly so you do not have to hold it on each piece of hair very long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She wanted one that was $$$. This one was a bit cheaper. I read the reviews on this and they were great. She loves it. She has thick hair and it holds a curl all day. I have not used it myself, but she said it is easy to use. Well worth the money! The cheap ones never work very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wife's Hair Looks Awesome
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 9, 2012

The curler was for my wife, not me. I swear. And the thing works wonders. My wife's hair looks amazing and she claims that it is easy and even fun to use. We are both pleased! Additionally, the deal at Overstock.com was way better than any other place we saw this or similar curlers listed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought