Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Salon-quality flat iron
 from webster,ma.,  Dec 3, 2011

Love this flat iron. It's easy to handle, heats up quickly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast and furious
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

This was the most amazing iron I've ever bought. The large plates help me finish my hair fast. It only took a single stroke to straighten my curly hair strands! IT's worlds better than the cheapo walmart irons. It doesn't snag, and left my hair as smooth as a newborn baby's bottom. I saved a lot by buying at the O, and I am looking forward to giving this to my mom for Christmas!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best flat iron!!!
 from Whittier, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this flat iron. I had another one but I broke it. I tried other brands but this one fits my hair best. I have a lot of long and thick hair. It sure works super fast especially in the mornings when I am in a rush.. LOVE LOVE LOVE it

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from great state of north carolina :),  Jan 6, 2013

T3 is a great brand, i use to use CHI but i have naturally thick, curly, long hair. I have a hard time getting my hair all the way dry and this straIghtener is perfect. i have had it for almost a year and it works just as perfect as the day i got it. it also has adjustable heat settings on the handle for those with thinner hair (unlike my former product)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exact to the product i received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality with T3 is great. you definitely get your moneys worth with this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T3 Mane Tamer 1.75-inch Tourmaline Ceramic
 from Central CA,  Dec 13, 2012

15 yr. old Grand-daughter who has very long hair, loved it. Said it was "way better" than any previous she's used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average straightener, nothing special
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

Average straightener, but it's nothing special and I wouldn't recommend it very highly. It works but I've used better, like my old CHI. The one I ordered was missing a rhinestone when I received it (I didn't even know it had them... but it stinks to get something that is already messed up before you even use it once)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same except the one I ordered was missing a rhinestone when I received it (I didn't even know it had them... but it stinks to get something that is already messed up before you even use it once)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work exactly according to reviews,
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 18, 2012

Did not exactly work according to reviews. Tried this on daughter's EXTREMELY thick, extremely curly hair. Took TWO hours and that was after shampoo & snarl comb out.. Each section looked wonderful. Two hrs later after straightening section by section, I brushed it out. Hair became extremely full and poofy, not like professional work. A girlfriend said I needed this liquid stuff and that I can't brush. The jury is out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a Mane Tamer!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2012

I have extremely thick hair that until the last couple of years it was totally straight. I've never used a flat iron before until a couple of months ago when my hair stylist decided to use it and I've been hooked ever since. Because my hair is so thick I needed the 1.75 inch along with the high heat so I wasn't spending hours doing this. I can't believe how hot this thing gets and I actually don't need to use it on the highest setting like I thought I would. First time I used it it took me about 30 mins but now I take larger pieces and it only takes me about 15 mins. I've used it on slightly damp hair and it works fine, but I wouldn't use it on wet hair. I love this flat iron and it was definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 11, 2012

It's excellent. It's wide for longer thicker hair. Very easy to use and now my frizzy long hair is easy to straighten and quick. I couldn't live without it. I've used other straightners before, but none compare to this one. I haven't used it on wet hair though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T3
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

Wife loved it from day one. Don't use on very wet hair

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From Frizz to Fab!
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 12, 2012

Bought this product based on its description and reviews. I suffer from chronic dry, unruly, frizzy hair. The plates on the T3 Mane Tamer heated up rather quickly and straightened my hair in no time. What a time saver! Also, my husband noticed the difference in my hair and needless to say, we're both impressed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does work on wet or dry CURLY hair
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 2, 2011

I have course, frizzy, curly hair and this flat iron works great when wet or dry. I have a lot of hair so having the wider plate is great. I have never been disappointed with a t3 product. (I also rarely use product in my hair and it still works)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product was even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works fabulously
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

I love the flatiron -- it works so well -- I have another one but this is the best I have ever used

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its everything I wanted and MORE!!!
 from Kennewick, WA,  Nov 15, 2011

It is the very thing I wanted and needed. My lion mane has finally been tamed. I have very puffy frizzy hair, usually it takes me an hour to straiten it but now I only take 20 to half an hour. Love it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best flat iron!
 from Montreal, Canada,  Sep 20, 2011

The best flat iron I used in my life. I have natural curly hairs and it's working like magic!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it's the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent; the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expensive iron but very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from South Florida,  Jan 12, 2012

Overstock has never let me down! If you want great brands at low prices don't go anywhere else!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top