Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sunpentown Massager - FAT BLASTER - SKIN TIGHTENER
 from The Shore, NJ,  Jul 25, 2013

I truly wish I could rate this product HIGHER than 5-Star Excellent, because the way it has managed to transform my life, is absolutely miraculous. I gained an obscene amount of weight after a prolonged steroid regiment. I won't list the exact number, but I got into the ***. I was devastated at how difficult it was for my body to really get into losing the weight when I started working out again. There was just so much fat, so tightly compacted in every inch of my body, that working out felt futile. I would walk/jog on the treadmill, lift weights, do beach workout, take classes, until I was sweat and tear soaked, and all that gave me, was a severe knee problem, constant pain from stiff muscles, and very little effect by way of actual inches lost. It was as thought my body just did not want to lose this weight. I modified my diet, went to see a nutritionist and endocrinologist, and I was told that because of the steroids, it would be very hard for my body to get into losing the weight. I quickly became discouraged by the pain and extreme effort needed to get this weight off. I lost 20 pounds in six months, and gave up. I was miserable and heartbroken. My mom came across the Sunpentown Belt Massager, and ordered it for me. She used to use a version similar to this belt massager in the 60's and absolutely loved it. She swore that it helped her keep her gorgeous Marilyn Monroe figure. When it arrived, I was so desperate to get out of my depression over this awful fat, that I agreed to try it. And I am not kidding when I tell you that I felt my body kick into gear after my first 10 minutes using it on only the 5th setting. Since I started using this belt massager two months ago, I have lost 10 inches in my waist alone (I've used it 10 minutes at a time, 3 times a day, running it over my whole body). The tapemeasure wasn't long enough to measure me, I had to add a ribbon to it and then measure the ribbon to know how much over 60 inches my waist was --- I had a 66 inch waist, now down to a 55 inch waist in TWO MONTHS. I am pain free after workouts, I have better circulation (my hands/feet don't get cold like they used to), I have no swelling in my ankles (in spite of running on the beach daily), and finally - FINALLY - my intense workout routine is DOABLE and EFFECTIVE!!! This massager helped keep me from tearing my hamstring by relieving extreme cramping in my legs, helped give me more energy after I worked out, by relaxing the muscles and allowing me to get the most out of my times of rest between workouts. I finally felt my body coming alive, and that served to even further increase my motivation. Because I didn't cramp up and hurt, I kept going, every day, with my routine, and am now down 40 pounds. Granted, large people do lose weight quickly in the beginning, but just because the weight comes off faster, doesn't mean the skin has a chance to adapt or that the body feels good. This massager is helping my skin to get enough blood flow to it, and I've even been told by my doctor that the amount of sagging he expected me to have already, is not there. He asked me what I was doing, I told him about the belt massager, and he said that if I keep it up, I may very well not even need skin removal surgery when I'm done losing the weight. I totally, absolutely, COMPLETELY LOVE THIS MASSAGER!!!! I HIGHLY recommend it to any girl who really wants to ensure that her skin tightens as she is losing weight, and to anyone who wants relief after intense workouts. This massager already paid for itself - and will pay for itself countless times over - by helping me to stay injury free and tightening my skin as lose the fat. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK for carrying this massager! I absolutely feel that it has saved my life, my sanity and my body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 18, 2016

It works out the stiffness I have in the mornings especially my lower back. I definitely would recommend this belt massager for that reason alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner of item
 Feb 23, 2016

Love this item great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shake it off
 Dec 11, 2015

it works; the belts slide off though if they're not positioned right. I wish the belts were thicker to cover more of the area...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 Oct 6, 2015

The quality of this product is not what I had hoped. It is made from a low quality plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belt massager
 Aug 4, 2015

Bought as curiosity for workout room. Don't know if it does much but I enjoy "jiggling" to relax and loosen up tightness. Easy to set up and doesn't use much space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel curtain
 Jul 12, 2015

This is a different model from what we had. More compact, very quiet, double belts. Really, really nice. Just wish the platform was smooth because I don't wear shoes! And there was no explanation with it on how to change the speeds. But all in all, we love it! The price was only about $50 more than the one we bought several years ago. And free shipping which was GREAT!! They are very hard to find, I was so happy to be able to buy this one because we "live" on it daily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the investment
 from AZ,  Jul 28, 2013

The unit is good and does what it is suppose to do, good value. The motor is quite. The only thing I would change is the quality of the belts, I weigh 120 lbs, and with just a couple weeks use the double belt has already freyed. I have used the belt massagers from the 80's and like the quality of these older belt much better than these. It is a little difficult to change the speeds, but all in all it does it's job, I have already recommended it to some friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
massager
 from WA,  Sep 29, 2012

I am very pleased with this machine. I use it 10 minutes a day and noticed positive changes : less cellulite, some weight loss. better waist line.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really well
 from Nevada,  Dec 10, 2011

Does a nice job when my back gets tired and achy. Works well on my neck too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from 88001,  Aug 28, 2011

Time will tell....belts too narrow and not heavy duty type. Hope it "holds up" to use over the years. Not daily, but several times a week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Roughly the samd
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lots of sales pitch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems a bit wimpy...not what I have had in American Made products years ago
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belt Exercise Machine
 from West Chester, Pa,  Dec 24, 2010

Found myself constantly studying after returning to school for nursing. I am not accustomed to sitting in the classroom, then there's all the time required for studying anatomy and nursing skills. This machine has been a life saver. I read powerpoints or study flashcards while standing on it. The movement generated by this machine replaces some of the outdoor walking I was accustomed to. The changes in my routine are much less of a shock to my system now and I feel energized once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, help eliminate painful back, weight
 from Southern Calif.,  Jan 19, 2013

I used to use the **** product that was like this, and it always kept the extra weight off my bottom. This is even better, and better-made. I never knew it would not only easily help me slim down, but also its benefits include getting rid of severe back pain and sciatica pains in the legs easily! Not only that, but I had a circulation problem in both legs, that with the help of the front belt, stimulates circulation in the legs, gets rid of swollen ankles and so my health is much-improved thanks to this unique belt-massager. With care for the neck, it's invaluable to hep with neck pain and shoulder pains also. Am so grateful it's back on the market, a TERRIFIC PRODUCT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD. It needs more description about the fact you can get rid of back pain with it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works
 Nov 4, 2010

This is a high quality product that really works. It eliminated my "love handles" using it 30 minites a day for 8 weeks. It is easy to put together, in about 5 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought