Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 7, 2008

The scale worked as advertised. BMI matched a professional caliper test and weight that I had conducted recently at my doctor's office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Composition Scale
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2008

I just love this scale, the price conveniently worked with my budget. I'd been looking for a scale that does ALL that this one does, but couldn't afford it...one day I just checked on Overstock.com and there it was!!! I would highly recommend this scale to anyone, it gives you much more than your weight, including body fat, suggested calorie intake, etc. so you can track ALL of your progress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy this!
 from kc,mo,  Dec 27, 2011

don't waste your money! or you will always be wondering how much you weigh! this worked for about a month, then we started noticing inconsistencies. one day i would weigh at 15 lbs less than the previous day. it always remained unmoved on a hard surface floor, so that wasn't the issue. we relplaced the battery and that wasn't the issue. it just isnt worth anything... i wouldnt even sell it in a garage sale.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Body Composition Scale
 from Hudson, WI,  Apr 7, 2011

I bought this scale because of the price and features, but am disappointed because it doesn't accurately give you your weight. One day I could weigh 88 pounds and another 147 pounds. It never is consistent, the more you stand on it, the more the numbers adjust up and down. It's not worth the money, if I wanted an inaccurate scale I would've just kept the one I already had and saved myself the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 22, 2010

I found that I really dont need anything but my weight. The other numbers thrown at me by the scale throws me into overload....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of features for the price
 from Central IL,  Jun 14, 2010

This scale, which we have had for just a few weeks, does feel cheap when you pick it up, but once you learn the button drill it seems to work well and calculates several things for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Body Composition Scale
 from georgia,  Jan 25, 2010

this scale was way off, i use a doctor scale at the gym, it says i am 209lbs, this scale said i was 200.4...impossible! JUNK! don't recommend! cheap.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 Nov 8, 2015

Readings not always true. Really requires a setting where it doesn't have to be moved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO NO NO scale is cheap and inaccurate
 from New York NY,  May 14, 2013

I know it's cheap -- but it's NOT WORTH IT! First off, the lithium batteries in this scale die quickly and it's difficult to find replacements. It would give me three different readings after stepping on it three times in the SAME weigh session -- up to 5lbs difference! In under 6 months, the scale just broke. Now, it seems to be stuck at 233.5 lbs, and reads this same number whenever turned on, before I even step on it (I weigh half that). EIther I have a 233.5-pound ghost in my apartment, or this scale sucks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Body Composition Scale
 from California,  Jan 17, 2010

First, this scale is very, very light, making it feel cheap. But once I set it on the floor and stepped on it, it seemed steady enough.The weight reading on this scale can vary by up to 2 lbs daily. The body fat percentage readings are high relative to my prior scale by 4-5%. And the LB weights are in .2lb increments, NOT the .1lb increments mentioned in the product blurb here and in the enclosed documentation.When you use the scale, instead of going to zero immediately once you choose your personal ID, it has to SLOWLY cycle through the 5 previous measurements (weight, body fat%, H2O%, Body Mass% and daily calories) in memory BEFORE you can step on and get your current reading. This is annoying.Overall, I give it an average rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consistent
 from Connecticut,  Dec 21, 2009

I have had this scale for about 2 years now, and it has been helpful and still working great. It is nice to have more information than just weight, so I can see when I am actually building muscle or decreasing fat over time even if my weight does not change much. The one thing I can't figure out is that the percent body fat, percent water, and percent muscle ALWAYS add up to more than 100%??? (On the box it says something about "mass percentage" for muscle rather than just "percentage" for fat and water, so maybe that is it, but it is still a little confusing). However, it is definitely consistent over time so I can make sure I am staying on track, staying hydrated etc., that's what is important to me anyhow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 from Yonkers,  Nov 26, 2008

Readings were completely off, fluctuated by time of day. The white material was also very easily stained. used two weeks and it doesn't look good. sorry, not quite satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Composition Scales
 from Venice, CA,  Sep 3, 2008

I still havent read all the instructions and looks like I'll have to, to be able to figure out all the functions. But weighing part seems accurate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2008

This is pretty much what I wanted, however it doesn't do all that it says it does in the description. Basically you can program 12 people into the machine, and input gender, height and age then it calculates, weight, body fat %, water %, fat %, and daily recommended calorie intake. Another issue is... though I've never been fat, nor heavy it is saying that my fat % is just above normal and into the fat zone... I find this very hard to believe, and (though I'm not saying I'm in extreme good health) I think that it might not be set right... I haven't tried the scale on anyone else, but those I've told that it tells me I'm fat, just laugh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Composition Scale
 from Masachusetts,  Aug 13, 2008

I like this scale. It is easy to set up. Keep the directions handy - I found it necessary to review each time in the beginning when I wanted to use the programmed features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 from Colorado,  Aug 6, 2008

The only thing I would like to see addedto the scale is a light. For tall people in a dim room it is hard to read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 6, 2008

Works as advertised. Set-up can be confusing, but not really that difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scale
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 31, 2008

This scale is easy to use. The set-up is easy and there are simple instructions to do a full body composition. It's pretty accurate because I check myself at the gym and compare the results to my scale. Good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Body Composition Scale
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 24, 2008

This scale measures a host of stuff including body weight, water in your body, muscle strength, and other stuff. Be aware, when I opened the scale it kept saying kilos. There is a little switch on the underside that you press to switch to pounds. It took me a long time to figure that out. But it is a great scale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Scale
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 24, 2008

The scale is what I expected. However, it took me while to figure out the settings. After that it was a cake work. The scale gives accurate readings and very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought