Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
35% tooth whitening gel
 from Montana,  Sep 2, 2009

I've used this product for about three weeks now, 2-3 times per week. I am very pleased with it's whitening properties - much better than the 7% gel I received from my dentist. I have custom fit trays that my dentist made for me, and so far have not experienced any gum or tooth sensitivity. I've only been leaving the gel on for 15-20 minutes at a time, and taking a couple of days between applications.The instructions that accompany the product are very basic, but it seems with some common sense most anyone would be able to figure it out. Overstock's delivery of the product was, as usual, very quick. I paid over $60.00 for whitening gel from my dentist, which was only a 7% strength and came in four TINY tubes, so this is definitely good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whitener
 from Hazlehurst, MS,  Nov 16, 2009

I had purchased a whitening kit previously and could not find my gel refill. This was something I researched to make sure I could find a gel that would work in a timely manner like my previous gel. This gel did exactly that. Within 3 days I could significantly tell a difference in shading. My teeth were not severe. However, the daily coffee and other foods do take their toll on the whiteness level. This took the dullness and the staining of all of that away. I used one tube within a week, using the product nightly. Then I took one week off to cut down on any sensitivity. I did this as a precaution, because I did not experience any irritation. I'm a skeptic so it meant something to me for this to work well enough to write about it. It does a great job, expecially for the price. It is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from North Kingstown, RI,  Nov 17, 2008

Having retired from being a dental assistant, I knew what to look for in this product. And it was all positive! It did not come with trays, which can be expensive if you don't already have a set (I did). But I found the process of filling the trays easy. All that is needed is a steady and controlled hand. When placing the tray into the mouth, I found using a Q-tip to remove the excess along the gum line worked fine. The solution is very strong so it is important to remove any extra or you will devintely have burning gums. I saw an immediate imporvement after 2 sessions of 1/2 hour each. I don't remember the directions saying anything about not eating or drinking anything for a while after using solution, but it's a good idea not to. Particularly coffee, tea or red wine. This product is definitely worth the money and it gives the results you're looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENCE
 from Louisville, ky,  Nov 12, 2007

I would recommend this product to everyone. I paid my dentist 150.00 for the same product. I saw results in one day. I ordered for myself, everyone at work started asking me about my teeth, so I ordered two more for people at work. You can keep it in the fridg. for up to 3yrs. So I will be about to do touch up whenever I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeth Whitening
 from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA,  Sep 18, 2006

This product works great I noticed a big change in just a few days. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a quick and easy way to light up their smile!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 27, 2007

Works the same as what I was paying much more for at my dentist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the Best for the Money
 from Milpitas, CA,  Aug 11, 2007

Concentration is the highest around. I paid twice the price for half the concentration at the dentist. Syringe tip, as others have said, are too large. Had the trays made by a dentist which make for a snug fit. The fit is tight so I only have to use a small amount. Bleached my teeth whiter than the 16% in half the time only one hour! Even with this products small faults it IS the best around at half the cost! Don¿t forget to use the re-mineralizing gel to reduce the tooth ache!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tooth gel rating
 from arizona,  Dec 8, 2007

this stuff is great!I have purchased different brands from my dentist and other places.This is the best value for the money and does a much better job whitening than anything I have ever had!!!Because of the stronger percentage,it is much more foamy,though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meplynn
 Jul 27, 2016

The gel was too strong. I will stick with my dentist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P Reilly
 May 1, 2015

I always use the 35% 40 ml teeth whitening gels. I had my teeth whitened professionally several years ago and discovered I could buy the gel through my dentist but the prices were exhorbitant. My dental hygenist gave me the name to look for on line and told me it is exactly what they use in the dentists office. I have been using this brand for several years and have had excellent results and have never had a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whitest White!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 1, 2014

Very strong with quick results! I have sensitive teeth and can only have the gel on for 10 minutes. After 1 use I had fantastic results!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Bakersfield California,  Jan 18, 2014

I did not experience any burning and the item performed as advertized

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Stuff
 from Harrisburg,PA,  Oct 7, 2013

I received this product cloudy and full of air bubbles. I tried the gel several times anyway to give a chance and absolutely no results. I was told the gel should be clear and no air bubbles other wise no good. I bought 4 syringes of this anticipating whiter teeth but what a waste of my money. BEWARE...it says made in USA which is another reason why I purchased this but is more like china stuff. I have tried others and this is the worse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LCDR
 Aug 18, 2016

Works well for the teeth, but very harsh on the gums and mouth, even using olive oil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Jul 9, 2016

The shipping was fast. The whitening works great without making your teeth sore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked very well
 Jul 9, 2016

Worked very well but sometimes a little messy - but the strips slide off. These are definitely worth trying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Jun 29, 2016

Works great, very strong and don't need to use very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeth whitener
 Jun 3, 2016

I started out using this 10 minutes per day, then to 20 minutes every other day. Very strong and worked well. You may get a little pain in your teeth because they may get sensitive due to being dentist strength but you can use Sensidyne toothpaste to help with that. I know use it for 10 - 20 minutes every 5 - 7 days to maintain the white look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best whitener I've tried...
 Jun 2, 2016

Having used White Strips, various toothpastes, other whitening gels and even a ridiculous UV-light gizmo, I consider this stuff to be in a league of it's own. I spent $0.97/per on a couple of Wally World mouthpieces, applied the gel for 45 minutes or so, and saw immediate results. Subsequent applications (and I'm talking fewer than 10 thus far) have resulted in steady progress, to the extent that my teeth are damn near pearly. I was leery of irritation, but have only noticed some minor tingling if I get some on my lips and some mild and transient tooth sensitivity -once- when I applied the gel twice within an hour. Good stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
packaging
 May 12, 2016

packaging very intimidating, not sure i will use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought