Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best there is!
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Nov 7, 2009

I started using Stryvectin when it first became known for faces instead of stretch marks (10 years ago). I saw improvement within a few days and I haven't stopped using it since. I am 63, but my skin says 40 something. You might need additional moisturizer, but stick with this. No matter what any article says, this is the best thing out there, and though expensive - it's a big tube that lasts a long time. My husband uses it faithfully, too and he's 67! One hint (this goes for other "tube" products, too): when the tube seems empty, squeeze like a toothpaste tube, then cut in two at the middle. If any remains in the bottom half, just scoop it and move to top half. use the bottom half to fit over the top as closure until you've used every bit. You'll get at least an extra week from an expensive product! I do this with ALL pricey tubes. They really package things so you can't use it all without extra effort. Same thing with pump tops - when they seem empty, the little tube NEVER reaches to the bottom. Take it out, replace lid with a screw top and turn upside down - lots will be left.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really has been remarkable
 from Utah,  Jun 22, 2012

I turned 55 this year. I had seen the marketing on Stivectin for years and was intriqued but the price always held me back, that's alot of money for just a fancy lotion. Eary this year, I found a sample size in a sale bin at a beauty supply store and thought here was my chance to see if it really was something more. I was so impressed! Not overnight, but...My eye bags are lifted, crows feet lessened, neck feels less crepey. Then, to find out Overstock carried it for so much less than retail! I am so happy! This is a big tube. It is going to last 4 months at least! Take that into account when calculating if you can afford to use Strivectin. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, it works
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

I started seeing results exactly as listed on the timeline on the tube. Part way into my second purchased bottle is when I really started seeing a dramatic change. Strivectin worked on newer stretch marks as well as ones I'd had for many years which was a huge relief.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matches the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Been using it for years.
 from Washington,  Jul 26, 2011

Been using StriVectin for years & have been very satisfied with it's preformance on my face. Keeps most of the smaller wrinkles away as well as making the deeper ones look much smaller. Takes alot of years off my face. Never found anything that works as well as this does!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the BEST
 from tampa,  Aug 13, 2009

This is the best stuff I have been using it for years and cant live without makes your skin like a teenager again! Best price on the web. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from washington state,  Dec 20, 2011

this is my second order and am very pleased with the result

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SstriVestin
 from Washington,  Sep 19, 2011

This is a superior product at the best price I have seen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. An excellent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic results
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 21, 2011

Strivectin is an amazing product! I have been using it for about 10 years and now at 50, I easily look in my early 40's. The product is expensive, however it lasts a long time and is much less expensive then going to a dermatologist for anti aging treatments! Thank you overstock for a great product at a great price!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strivectin Wrinkle & Streatch
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 12, 2011

This product works as advertised. I will be Ninety in September 0f 2011 and my face looks remarkable. When people try to guess my age they say I look like I'm between 55 and 65. No one comes close to guessing my age. I use it sparingly in the morning and at bed time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!!!
 from Yonkers,NY,  Nov 27, 2010

I have paid top dollar for this product and only got a 2 oz. tube! This was 6 ozs.! Great prouduct. Love Overstock's prices,and shipping. I would highly recommend this product and only buying it here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkle Cream
 from Black Butte Ranch, OR,  Oct 23, 2009

The product says that it takes 45 days of use for maximum results. I've been using for less than 30 days now and am sure I see a difference in the severity of my wrinkles. I'm goint to continue and am excited to believe that the results will be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product.
 from dfw, texas,  Sep 13, 2009

I have been shopping at overstock for years but didnt realize they were stocking my "can't live without" skin care product! I have used Strivectin for about four years now and I absolutely love it..I have purchased it mostly online and yes, this is an excellent price. Regarding the product itself..Allthough I have taken overall good care of my skin, ie, not a lot of sun, no smoking, etc., I began to see the lines and loss of elasticity that we all see in our forties..:( I tried this stuff and began to see results almost immediately...I am constantly being told I look younger than I actually am. The fragrance and the feel of it is like no other product I have tried...it is like my skin is addicted to it! On the rare occasions that I don't use it, I can definitely tell the difference in how my skin feels and looks. For example, I have one "line" on face where I sleep that will literally show when if I run out/don't use and will then virtually go away once I start using it again. I try to make sure I dont run out..I don't spend alot on cosmetics but I have told my husband this is the ONE product that I would definitely sacrifice to keep in stock! Also, it does go along way as well so a 6 oz tube lasts anywhere from 4 to 6 months depending on whether you use 1 or 2 times a day. It works either way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing lotion, or is it cream? Love it.
 from Warner Robins, Ga.,  Jan 25, 2013

Amazing. I am 61 years old. At work, everyone wonders about my age. My wife also uses this product. One time at work, a co-worker who was standing next to me, and much younger, was compared to my healthy skin. A woman who passed by, asked me, "where are the wrinckles?" she even went as far as touching my face because of how healthy and smooth it looks. I have been told that I look like a 45 years old. When I tell them my age, they are impressed. I just love the smell of it. Very nice. I like to use it after I shave. Protects my skin and makes it very smooth. Over all, I love the product. Highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helps skin appearance
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jan 6, 2013

I received a sample of strivectin and then started purchasing from their website at $** for 5 oz. I've been using it for over a year now and noticed a difference in my skin. It helps soften the wrinkles and my skin overall has a better appearance. I stopped using it for about 3 months and even my best friend noticed a difference. So I went to bonton and they sell it and the cosmetic clerk was trying to sell me another moisturizer by Clinique and I asked her about the Strivectin and she said frankly, I'm not supposed to say this, but there is nothing better on the market. So when I found it at Overstock at this price, this is where I will be purchasing it. Frankly the price was what shyed me away for 3 months, but I use it as a day and night moisturizer and as my eye cream too and it still lasts about 4 months, so really it's a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big improvement
 from nj,  Nov 20, 2012

overstock has top shelf products at great price...great product...great results

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic in a tube
 from Martinez CA,  Nov 13, 2012

Best stuff on the market without a script, but you must be diligent with the application. I swear it takes 10 years off your faceM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from phoenexville, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

Again, Overstock beats all the competitor reference price and shipping charges among quality merchandise. This is by far the best facial treatment for wrinkles, fine lines puffy eyes and stretch marks. The price was $15.00 less than in the high-end department stores..I will always check with Overstock first when ordering on-line. They are the best.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-end facial lotion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best stuff I ever found
 from Tx,  Aug 24, 2012

great stuff. I send it to my mother and whoever has need of scar elimination or reduction. It has made my skin really nice and has prevented new wrinkles. I am a sun worshiper and always have been, yet no brown spots or horrid wrinkles (I have them all right, but Im 61 years old). I heard it doesnt work for everyone the same, but it sure works for my mom and me. O.Co has the very best price Ive found. Dont hesitate to try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best skin/wrinkle cream i have ever found. Ive used it for years and my skin is almost wrinkle free (Im 61 years old).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from Leander, ?",  Apr 4, 2012

I have used strvectin since it came out and I love it.l ordered it from overstock because of the great price. I wasted my money because I had to go out and buy it again at my usual place. The product I was sent had the same packaging and tube but I used it and it is very greasy and left a residue on my face. I would never order from here again. Total waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use twice daily for positive results.
 from Hawthorn Woods, Illinois,  Mar 3, 2012

I have been using this product for three years and I just can't live without it. I really believe Stri-Vectin truly works on fine age lines and wrinkles. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Positive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't live without it - it is superior
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought