Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's a handy little handle.
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 4, 2011

This item works as I need it too. It's strong and compact. It's two fold: first-to help stand up (from the wheelchair), then second: uses it as another handle to help push onto the seat. When done it's so compact, the handle fits nicely in the glove box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, and durable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good device for elderly parents
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

I bought this device so that my parents could exit the car more successfully, and it does help. It fits a little loosely in the car's door catch, but as long as they push DOWN on it (and don't try to pull up on it), it is stable. Overall, happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Handle fantastic!
 from San Antonio,  Oct 28, 2014

I am not able to put any weight on my right foot following surgery and found getting out of my car almost impossible and dangerous. I ordered this and got it in 2 days! Awesome job Overstock, and in addition, it is the easiest assistive device I have to use. It makes getting out of the front or back seat easy as pie. Anyone who needs help getting out of a vehicle will find this device indispensable. The cost is fair and the quality is fantastic. You can even hide a key in the device! No one should hold on to the frame of a car or risk shutting the door on their hand. Stay safe and use this device. It will make your life much easier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpfull!! :>)
 from Tampa, Flordia 33614,  May 7, 2014

It sure helps me getting out of the car. Not having to hold onto the door, makes a big diiference for me. Getting out of the car is nicer. Thank you for your time. Have a nice day? Later, Gena

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Assistance
 from California gal,  Mar 21, 2014

Having had lumbar surgeries, it is often difficult for me to get in and out of cars. This handle is the most wonderful invention I have ever seen! It was featured on TV when I first saw it and Overstock has the best price around. I use this all the time getting into and getting out of our car and it provides me that extra "hand" and support that I dearly need. Good for anyone to use, even if unsteady due to a broken leg or some such. I got two of them and am so happy I did1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The metro car handle is very helpful for my dad.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

The metro handle really is a boon for my 85 year old father. He recently lost his leg and getting in and out of the car is difficult. The handle gives him a hand grip that allows him to balance as he shifts from his wheelchair to the car seat and vice versa. The hand fits right into the car door latch and is firmly in place for Dad to grab onto. It is an inexpensive assist well worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture shown online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and easy to use
 from CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought this for my father who has compression fractures in his lower back. He has trouble standing up from a sitting position. It was clear he had doubts about how stable this handle would be. After using it a few times he won't get in any car unless he has it. This has been an incredible help and made life easier for both of us. We don't need to allow extra time getting to doctor appointments anymore. If you have trouble standing this is a great product. It has a hidden door for a spare key that is a nice feature as well. I was surprised it was so well constructed for what it costs. It works on all cars (2000 +) that we have tried it on. We give it a thumbs up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAR HANDLE
 from Tampabay FLA,  Apr 30, 2013

THIS REALLY WORKS AND IS A BIG HELP FOR ANYONE NEEDING A LITTLE EXTRA GRIP FOR LIFT INTO THE VEHICLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes getting into auto much easier
 from Arlington,Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

This car handle makes getting in and out of car much easier. My husband had knee replacement and he said it makes a big difference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work for mother.
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

I purchased this to help my elderly mother get in and out of her car. Her car is a 1984, so the unit did not fit her car, but did fit later model cars (mine is a 1994 and it fit perfectly). As mother mostly riders with one of her kids, we decided to keep the unit and just transfer it between cars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought