Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Mar 13, 2010

We purchased this product for use in a nursing home. One gentleman with left side paralysis was falling often in the bathroom. We positioned this device in his bathroom and he loves it. It gives him something to hold on to when transferring from wheelchair to toilet and back. The grab bar portion can be repositioned to help him stand up and the pole gives him something to lean against while he gets his pants up and down. I love that it is adjustable for varying ceiling heights. The only thing I don?t like is the plastic sleeve that goes over the tension nut. It is too loose and can be lifted up and turned. It would not be a safe part to grab for stability as it would rotate around the pole. If there were some way to secure this sleeve to the pole that would be ideal. Because it is up high, it has not been and issue, but it could be. Over all this has been a very good product and we will buy this again if someone else in our nursing home needs one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed help
 from Branchville, South Carolina,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought this pole out of desperation - end of my rope really. My husband has bone cancer and I had to help him on and off the commode and in and out of the tub. No more! This pole has become a lifesaver. It assists him in all bathroom needs without calling me all the time.. He holds on to get dressed also. Great invention and we love it - wouldn't be without it and may purchase another to put beside his chair. Easy to assemble and install, sturdy. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, sturdy and safe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Austin,  Jan 30, 2012

This worked perfectly. Our elder person had to temporarily be relocated to another family members home. To avoid having to permanently install grab bars, I purchased this product, Has been in use for several weeks now, no complaints. Love that it is portable, will "break down" fairly easy. If someone takes our elder person to their home for a week or so, it can be taken with them. Great safety item, Highly recommend. It is not bulky looking when in place and does not scream " a handicapped person lives here". Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Samy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Security pole
 from NC,  Dec 12, 2011

We purchased this pole to use for the holidays with my parents staying with us. They have not arrived to use it yet, but it seems very sturdy and we were glad it could be installed without drilling the ceiling or floor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent security for those that need extra help.
 from Columbia Missouri,  Apr 26, 2011

This product was a lifesaver after back surgery. I am purchasing another one for my elderly mother to successfully get in and out of her bathtub. This is the perfect solution for areas that a grab bar attached to a wall will not address.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Last year, I needed a hip replacement, was having a great deal of trouble in the bathroom and no walls for a regular grab bar near the toilet. This bar works wonderfully, very sturdy and didn't leave a mark on the floor or the ceiling when we took it down.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers Security Pole and Curve Grab Bar
 from Wyoming,  Dec 3, 2011

This product was needed and is easy to use without permanent installation. It just took a few minutes to install once we determined where it was needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a good picture to let me know what to expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful & sturdy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 6, 2011

I have seen these safety poles for as much as $200. I have found it to be the handiest thing to help me get up from a seated position and for a much lower price. I like it that it is removable so no extra holes in the walls. It was easy to install. The instructions were clear. This helps me be more independent while I am recuperating. I can see how it will be useful long after I am moving well again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inventioln
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 9, 2011

This bar sure makes life easier, Wish I ordered it a long time ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The patient had a stroke and is unable to rise from a seated position without pulling. The pole's projections for grabbing can be moved around the pole easily by him. It has not been attached with screws yet and has held steady under his weight getting up and down and turning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 23, 2010

This pole is pricey, but you get good quality. We love the rotating aspect of this pole as well. Wonderful assistance to get in and out of bed. My spouse just had shoulder surgery and this pole and grab bar have been a God-send for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, Must Have Item!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 6, 2009

This floor to ceiling pole with grab bar is so useful. My wife has MS and I installed this in the bathroom right next to the shower so that the grab bar can be rotated into the shower for support while she is showering or out for when she is getting out of the tub. She is so happy to feel safer so that she can shower and not just have baths. I am about to buy a second one to use in our living room. It is very well made and strong and I have no worries that my wife (who is fairly heavy) will pull it out of place or bend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from NC,  May 24, 2007

My aged parents have come to live with us, and we have installed grab bars everywhere. We bought 2 of these poles to put beside their beds. They are very well made, easy to install, and have proved invaluable to my parents. Although moveable, the poles are so substantial, that once in the correct position, you will not want to move them frequently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A caregiver favorite
 from San Francisco, California,  Oct 19, 2014

Sent this to a caregiver with a mobility challenged loved one and she couldn't thank me enough. Thank you Overstock for your quality products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tight and secure
 from IL,  Aug 29, 2014

I can now get in and out of the shower safely. Such a relief.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Security pole and grab.
 from Wilton, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

The pole with the grab has been a lot of help to my mother getting in and out of bed. It tightens nicely to the ceiling without any damage and is very easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 28, 2014

This works great. I bought it for my 87 yr old dad so he could get in and out of bed easier. Mom and I put it together...we're no spring chickens, I'm disabled with balance problems and she's 83...but directions were simple, everything was marked...a little heavy for girls but we did it. If we can do it, its going to be easy for anyone else. Dad thinks its great and very helpful for him; he uses it "both coming and going". Mom likes is because it doesn't take up much room. I put it right (almost touching) up to the bedframe. Sturdy. Price is great about half of what the medical supple store was charging.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Security pole with curved handle
 from Yakima, Wa,  Feb 27, 2014

Exactly what my husband needed! Helps him get in and out of bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buying experience!
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2013

I found grab bars that were far below the "going" rate in other stores. I purchased it and had it mailed to another location. It arrived exactly as promised, on the date promised. When we needed to return the item, UPS picked it up on time, and issued a full refund immediately. I could not be happier. No muss, no fuss! Super customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 10, 2013

This worked well for my Elderly Mom. She didn't want Grab bars drilled into the wall. So this was a great solution. This could be used in an room near a bed or chair. Near a tub or toilet. Every nurse who came to tend to my Mom asked were it came from. So I showed them O.co . This could be a great temporary item for surgery patients also. I did think the handles were adjustable in height., not the case, but they do move to the left or right around the pole. Good item Helping Mom :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stander Security Pole
Today $136.99
Compare $228.09
Save 40%
(5)
The Curve Grab Bar by Stander
Today $114.99
Compare $256.98
Save 55%
(4)
Easy Assist Pole
Today $118.99
Compare $306.71
Save 61%
Standers Metro Car Handle
Today $30.99
Compare $33.20
Save 7%
(9)
Able Life Able Tray
Today $180.99
(9)
Back to top