Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Mar 13, 2010

We purchased this product for use in a nursing home. One gentleman with left side paralysis was falling often in the bathroom. We positioned this device in his bathroom and he loves it. It gives him something to hold on to when transferring from wheelchair to toilet and back. The grab bar portion can be repositioned to help him stand up and the pole gives him something to lean against while he gets his pants up and down. I love that it is adjustable for varying ceiling heights. The only thing I don’t like is the plastic sleeve that goes over the tension nut. It is too loose and can be lifted up and turned. It would not be a safe part to grab for stability as it would rotate around the pole. If there were some way to secure this sleeve to the pole that would be ideal. Because it is up high, it has not been and issue, but it could be. Over all this has been a very good product and we will buy this again if someone else in our nursing home needs one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed help
 from Branchville, South Carolina,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought this pole out of desperation - end of my rope really. My husband has bone cancer and I had to help him on and off the commode and in and out of the tub. No more! This pole has become a lifesaver. It assists him in all bathroom needs without calling me all the time.. He holds on to get dressed also. Great invention and we love it - wouldn't be without it and may purchase another to put beside his chair. Easy to assemble and install, sturdy. Great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, sturdy and safe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Austin,  Jan 30, 2012

This worked perfectly. Our elder person had to temporarily be relocated to another family members home. To avoid having to permanently install grab bars, I purchased this product, Has been in use for several weeks now, no complaints. Love that it is portable, will "break down" fairly easy. If someone takes our elder person to their home for a week or so, it can be taken with them. Great safety item, Highly recommend. It is not bulky looking when in place and does not scream " a handicapped person lives here". Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Samy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Security pole
 from NC,  Dec 12, 2011

We purchased this pole to use for the holidays with my parents staying with us. They have not arrived to use it yet, but it seems very sturdy and we were glad it could be installed without drilling the ceiling or floor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent security for those that need extra help.
 from Columbia Missouri,  Apr 26, 2011

This product was a lifesaver after back surgery. I am purchasing another one for my elderly mother to successfully get in and out of her bathtub. This is the perfect solution for areas that a grab bar attached to a wall will not address.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Last year, I needed a hip replacement, was having a great deal of trouble in the bathroom and no walls for a regular grab bar near the toilet. This bar works wonderfully, very sturdy and didn't leave a mark on the floor or the ceiling when we took it down.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers Security Pole and Curve Grab Bar
 from Wyoming,  Dec 3, 2011

This product was needed and is easy to use without permanent installation. It just took a few minutes to install once we determined where it was needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a good picture to let me know what to expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful & sturdy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 6, 2011

I have seen these safety poles for as much as $200. I have found it to be the handiest thing to help me get up from a seated position and for a much lower price. I like it that it is removable so no extra holes in the walls. It was easy to install. The instructions were clear. This helps me be more independent while I am recuperating. I can see how it will be useful long after I am moving well again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inventioln
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 9, 2011

This bar sure makes life easier, Wish I ordered it a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The patient had a stroke and is unable to rise from a seated position without pulling. The pole's projections for grabbing can be moved around the pole easily by him. It has not been attached with screws yet and has held steady under his weight getting up and down and turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 23, 2010

This pole is pricey, but you get good quality. We love the rotating aspect of this pole as well. Wonderful assistance to get in and out of bed. My spouse just had shoulder surgery and this pole and grab bar have been a God-send for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, Must Have Item!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 6, 2009

This floor to ceiling pole with grab bar is so useful. My wife has MS and I installed this in the bathroom right next to the shower so that the grab bar can be rotated into the shower for support while she is showering or out for when she is getting out of the tub. She is so happy to feel safer so that she can shower and not just have baths. I am about to buy a second one to use in our living room. It is very well made and strong and I have no worries that my wife (who is fairly heavy) will pull it out of place or bend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from NC,  May 24, 2007

My aged parents have come to live with us, and we have installed grab bars everywhere. We bought 2 of these poles to put beside their beds. They are very well made, easy to install, and have proved invaluable to my parents. Although moveable, the poles are so substantial, that once in the correct position, you will not want to move them frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great
 Jun 9, 2015

Purchased for elderly father

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this for my mother and placed it near her bed to help her transfer from the wheelchair to the bed and back again. It was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
friscotexas34
 May 26, 2015

Allows my mother the assistance of getting in and out of bed with out assistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caretaker
 Apr 7, 2015

This has helped every geriatric parent I have to increase their independence from any position bed, chair, potty chair. It does not damage our flooring or ceiling and is strong and reliable. I recommend it for every patient who is weak and unsteady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is easy to put together and install. It is great for someone who needs assistance with balance when standing up or sitting down. We use it as an assist to transferring from a wheel chair to the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A caregiver favorite
 from San Francisco, California,  Oct 19, 2014

Sent this to a caregiver with a mobility challenged loved one and she couldn't thank me enough. Thank you Overstock for your quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tight and secure
 from IL,  Aug 29, 2014

I can now get in and out of the shower safely. Such a relief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought