Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
SAD
 from Birmingha, AL,  May 29, 2014

WILL NOT STAY ATTACHED TO CHAIR, MUST REATTACH REPEATEDLY, VERY DURABLE, BUT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT, FOR ATTACHMENT.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
great for people with less strength
 from So Cal,  Oct 29, 2013

Makes the recliner so easy to operate. My 90 yr old mother says it is amazing. I didn't give it a perfect score for quality because one of the screws didn't work right but I was able to work around it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for lever recliners
 from BC, Canada,  Mar 5, 2013

I have one of these at each end of a Lazy Boy reclining sofa. I have MS and arthritis and do not have the strength to pull the levers. These make reclining easy. They are very easy to install. and solidly built. I wouldn't be without them. They are perfect for anyone who is too small, or too weak, or in too much pain to easily use a lever on their sofa or chair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well contructed and top quality materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great assistive device
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 26, 2013

My 82 year old aunt had just bought a new recliner but she couldn't enjoy it because the lever was too stiff and difficult for her to use. The recliner extender provided her with enough leverage to be able to easily operate the chair!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction, doesn't wobble, is adjustable for different size levers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lever Exteneder
 from Beaver Dam, KY,  Oct 31, 2012

it worked fine for my Mother in Rest Home. Made it a lot easyer for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers Recliner Lever Extender
 from Louisville KY,  May 26, 2012

The Lever Extender makes it possible for someone with RA to recline without assistance. It does work on a Lazy Boy and price is much less than what LB offers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate...can add that it will work for Lazy Boy recliners. They do offer a similar product at a much higher price
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
potiives
 from KENTUCKY,  Apr 15, 2012

Got this for my brotherlnlaw he had a stroke and it was the best present he could have gotten for Christmas he is able to recline without someone helping him now I would get this for anyone with problems with arms even short arms it helps

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE BEST
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product!!
 from Suburb of Atlanta, GA,  Feb 7, 2012

This product (I thought!) would be the perfect solution to replacing the lever on my husband's reclliner which our 2 doxies had chewed off!! Unfortunately, I did not realize they had chewed the lever down to where there was nothing left except the bottom round part of the lever. There was nothing left of the lever except that bottom part. In other words, the recliner lever extender had nothing to "fit over"....therefore, in our case it would not work! However, if it is to be used just as an "extention" it is an excellent product!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, but would be good if description specifies if the attachment end was adjustable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to Recliner
 from Metairie, La,  Jan 25, 2012

Being left and having lever on the right made it more difficult to manager leaver...this is a wonderful addition!! So much easier to reach!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2012

very nice gives me more leverage!! would recomend to others who need a little extra strenth or reach to operated their chair!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, but wrougt iron too heavy
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

The recliner lever extender is a great idea. However, a wooden one would be much better than the heavy iron. The iron just clunks down to the floor when the recliner is in the recline position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner lever extender
 from Louisiana,  Jan 20, 2011

Excellent product. Easy to install. Very satisfied with order process and product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is wonderful!
 from Reno NV,  Dec 16, 2010

Gma is 95 and had a heck of a time getting her recliner just right but now it's a snap with the Standers Recliner Lever Extender! It's a breeze to install, the quality is superb and it looks very stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lever Extender
 from Canada,  Oct 28, 2010

Very pleased with this product. Purchased to aid my elderly mother who has difficulty using regular recliner handle due to arthritis pain. Extender was easy to install and works beautifully. Very little effort is required to raise or lower the footrest. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from SF,  Oct 19, 2010

Great bargain, but small....not for large people! Chair and back, arm padding is good. But there is scarcely any padding on the leg-rest. Fiber a bit stiff. But, if you are looking for a good deal, then this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Improved leverage
 from South Shore, MA,  Apr 16, 2010

This enables my mother to reach and operate the lever of her recliner more easily. Easy to install, very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handle
 from High Point, NC,  Mar 10, 2010

I bought this for my Mom.... the handle wasn't long enough for her to use what little strength she has to pull the handle to get the chair to recline.... will look for something else to replace the first handle to make that longer, then add the extention.... then we'll see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2010

I can't get it to fit properly and it is very wobbly. I am a little concerned it will break the regular handle, its a lot of weight on the handle. The instructions are hidden inside advertising - so I didn't open them initially - I did remove one screw completely before I found the instructions which said not to do that - but I can't tighten any of the screws enough. I don't recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stander EZ Adjust Bed Rail
Today $112.00
Compare $116.82
Save 4%
(18)
Stander Security Pole and Curve Grab Bar
Today $160.99
Compare $196.25
Save 18%
(29)
Back to top