Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great assist!
 from Tulsa OK,  Sep 29, 2011

We have an adjustable king size bed without a headboard. During his hospital stay after a stroke my Fiance used the head of the hospital bed to pull himself up. I bought this with the intention of using it as a bedrail at the head of the bed. It works great!! He told me that I had done a remarkable job getting "home" ready for him!! Stander bedrails are great!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as published
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great find
 from Sugar Grove, IL,  Jun 28, 2011

I bought this for my dad who kept falling out of bed. He is very happy for the security and loves having a handrail to help him get up. Mom loves being able to release it during the day to make the bed. I didn't realize it came with a handy storage/pocket cover which is an added bonus. It was quick and easy to install.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from NEW YORK,  May 7, 2014

IT WAS PERFECT FOR MY MOM'S NEED'S !!! THANK YOU !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Folsom, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

These are life savers. My dad fell out of bed several times before putting these on. He hurt himself pretty bad so I had to do something. I shopped around a lot before deciding on these rails. Very easy to install. No mounting into the bed frame required. I love the fact that they get small and out of the way for when he is getting in and out of bed. The storage pockets are nice. Sturdy. Most important...they give him a sense of security and peace that he won't roll out of bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks
 from Eureka, MT,  Nov 13, 2013

The fastening process lacks good instruction. Once installed, the railing is not as firm as needed. It doesn't work too well with adjustable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution to falling out of bed
 from Centerton, AR,  Sep 26, 2013

My husband assembled this rail in less than 30 min. He had broken a toe and had other injuries from falling out of bed. This rail has made his sleeping in bed a safe place to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers EZ Adjust Bed Rail
 from San Francisco,  Sep 6, 2013

It is okay I'm using it for my elderly mom. It does slide and lock in place and keep her from falling out of the bed. And it does fold down but even on what I consider a high bed it just gets in the way when folded down. It is a real pain installing it. Unless you have someone to help you and either remove the top mattress or hold it out of the way you end up holding the top mattress up with your head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
per my mom " I feel so secure"
 from Joliet Illinois,  Aug 27, 2013

My mom has rolled out of bed a few times and had to yell for help to get her out between the wall and the bed. She has Parkinson's and so moving well is limited. It took an 90 min for me and her to set up two rails. BY the way only one per order u might think of ordering two... anyway the instructions if your eyes r not so good for reading..it will take a bit longer, so we went by the pictures and still were a bit confused. SO YOU have 2 short rods. One has screw holes in it. THAT one goes into the lower metal pipe of the bed rail. Then you screw that securely on with the allen wrench supplied. Next, I could not figure out how the strap connects to the poles that go under the mattress. Turns out the ends of the short part of the Y strap had a small loop that we did not c at first. Ok since that was resolved, we moved a bit faster. Next put a cross bar on L rods to hold the straps on. NEXT Un clasp the strap. The long part strap, you wrap around the BED RAIL, bringing it up across the top of the box spring then clasp to the strap connected to the L rods. Place the mattress between and you r set to go. So the L rods, and the strap lay on the box spring. MY mother never felt the L rods at all. NICE for me since i ordered it for her and REALLY NICE FOR HER. She also had to roll out of be to get up. NOW she uses the rail to pull herself up. She is so happy, she knows she can sleep securely and not have to worry about falling out of bed. Hope this will not confuse you as i was a bit confused trying to set it up. It is really simple , we might have made it a bit harder on ourselves but the instructions were less specific. OVER ALL SO VERY GLAD MY MOM HAS THIS. I do agree with others who left comments that it would be nice if there were a few more adjustments for the length of the safety bar...but...it works and that is what counts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kevin
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 9, 2013

Very good product. However it would be nice if there are more drilled holes on the adjustable extension bar for user to adjust to any lenght as wish. Currently it only has 3 holes. it would ince to have 4 or 5 holes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed!
 from Chicago,  Jan 17, 2013

I feel very proud about this purchase. I bought it to make our bed safe for my husband. He is a proud young man with health issues. My daughter and I put it together and attached it to our sleep number bed (my bed frame). When he arrived home I had the rail visible to him. He wasn't pleased at first, then I showed him how to let it down. Later, he put the rail up and left it there. He was happy to have the rail while he slept and happy that he could let it down. His pride was intact after sleeping with the rail. I was relieved because the rail kept him safe and I wasn't afraid that he might fall and hurt himself. This product is a life saver. 30 minutes and $*** dollars has given me peace of mind. I'm so glad I found it. Thank you to everyone who wrote a review. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well the setup was not as easy as they describe. My daughter helped me. I thought I could put it together alone but that wasn't the case. Two women.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OMG. Every piece is sturdy and it does have a pleasant appearance. The product is structured to perform as decribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed rail.
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Nov 8, 2012

I purchased this bed rail for my 81 year old mother. She had fallen out of the bed twice. This was the perfect solution for her. She loves it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Pittsburg, Texas,  May 3, 2012

I already had 1 bed rail that I was using. Great for getting in and out of bed. It also keeps me from falling out of bed. I am 60 yrs old and have rolled out of bed 3-4 times. Haved not rolled out of bed since using my Standers EZ ajust bed rail. My husband has been ill and was having problems getting in and out of bed. I bought him one from Overstock.com. Has really helped him getting in and out of the bed. The service with Overstock.com was absolutely excellent. Real fast delivery. Will definetly use Overstock .com again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was exactly as actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of product was very acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product of very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product and completely fulfills my needs. It is ease to install and operate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built and strong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and safe
 from Louisiana,  Mar 31, 2012

Easy assembly, sturdy construction. Folds down out of way to make up bed. Can be used on either side or both.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install and to use
 from Mississippi,  Mar 27, 2012

This purchase was for an elderly parent who had fallen out of bed when dreaming. This rail gives us confidence that we will avoid these accidents in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for home use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers EX adjust bed rail
 from Lakeland, Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

Not quite as stable as I was anticipating. It is not rock solid as there is a little play with the rail. My mom hasn't fallen out of bed since we got this rail, so it seems to do the job well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed Rail
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2012

Buy this product. For the money there isn't a better rail system that I know of. The rails that I shopped for in my local medical supply store couldn't compare AND it was appreciably more expensive. This was easy to set up and in-stall. I highly recommend this!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good, but the product was even better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This bed rail is of a higher quality than you will find in your local pharmacy or medical supply store. After shopping at 2 different stores and finding rails that cost much more I was VERY pleasantly surprised to see the quality of this product and for much less.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED RAIL
 from ARDMORE, PA,  Aug 20, 2010

This bed rail is the best I've seen for the money..it's very easy to install, simple to open once you're in bed and folds down during the day so you don't even know it's there...best of all it's very sturdy and does just what it's supposed to do....keeps someone from falling out of bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought