Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed Cane helpful
 from Tennessee,  Sep 11, 2006

I bought the Bed Cane for my Mother-in-law after her knee operation. She had trouble getting in/out of bed by herself. Now she is much happier and can do more for herself with the bed cane. She can get in & out of bed by herself. It has made her much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as Advertised
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased the Bed Cane for my 87 yr old mom. It matched the picture and description exactly. The Pros: it is easy to assemble - took about 10 minutes. The construction is sturdy; the adjustable height of the cane should fit any bed; and the pouch is a nice bonus. My mom says it makes getting out of bed much easier. The Cons: only one. The bolts/nuts that connect the steel cane to the wood base do not have plastic cap covers. Over time, I can see the nuts on the underside of the wood base possibly tearing the box spring cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Birmingha, AL,  May 29, 2014

GREAT FOR MY MOTHER, IT ASSIST HER IN RISING FROM A LYING POSITION TO A SITTING POSITION LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the therapist ordered
 from St. Clair Shores, MI,  May 3, 2014

My dad's occupational therapist recommended a Standers Bed Cane to help him with his balance issues while getting out of bed. Overstock had the best price... of course! Easy to put together. The pouch is handy, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was easy to assembe and safely placed
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 13, 2013

This bed cane was gotten for a relative who had surgery on the leg. During her healing process the bed cane allowed safe transfer from bed to walker. It also allowed more independent mobility in bed. Once this product is placed between mattress and spring it maintains stability. It isn't so obtrusive as to look like a hospital bed rail. Simply put it is safe and unobtrusive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom was delighted
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jun 3, 2013

After breaking her arm and vertebrae my mother was having a hard time getting out of bed. This is just the thing, and she keeps her phone and Readers' Digest in the little pocket attached. She was thrilled to be self sufficient again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from Lansdale, PA,  May 21, 2013

The bed cane makes it much easier for Mom to get in and out of her bed. The physical therapist removed the the organizer pouch because she said it makes it difficult for seniors to grip the cane. The cane wiggles just a bit but it is attached solidly and stays put when Mom leans on it. I think it is a positive addition for anyone trying make a home safer for seniors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to life; though the item sticking out the back is a soft strap, not an "L" shaped bar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Cane
 Jul 10, 2010

Husband fell from ladder fracturing skull. After leaving hospital had a very difficult time getting in and out of bed (have the "taller" mattress). Bed cane has been a real blessing. He can hold onto it to help pull himself in and out of bed and use it to help balance himself when he first stands as he still has dizzy spells. Well worth it in this scenario.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Cane
 Jul 7, 2010

The bed cane is working great for my Dad I also wanted to check on the lift chair What is the total cost with shipping? Thank you Debby

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers Bed Cane
 from Texas,  Jun 30, 2010

This product has been very helpful to my 86 year old Mother. It was easy to assemble. The only thing I would suggest to the manufacturer is that they add a few inches in height for the larger mattresses that are now being made..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Cane
 from Norfolk Va,  Apr 24, 2010

This was perfect for my 86 yr. old dad with limited mobility. He uses a walker and that just wasn't the best assistance for him to get in and out of bed. He wasn't happy about needing this bed cane and said he didn't like it. I asked him to please try it for 3 days. That's all it took! He's now able to get up from and sit down on the bed without worries of losing his balance. And, he now likes the bed cane and says it is a great help. Overstock had it delivered just over 48 hr. from initial order. Great service, perfect product for dad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not high enough
 Sep 12, 2009

The bar is not high enough to be of help for a mattressthat is thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased.
 from North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2008

Suggested to purchase by my mother's PT to aid in getting in and out of bed. I researched other websites and Overstock beat the others in value. As always, it arrived quickly and intack. My mother is truly happy with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 Feb 8, 2008

purchased for a parent recovering from several compression fractures, products offer support, stability and assistance in bed and getting in and out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed cane
 from new york,  Jan 19, 2008

it is the most incredible thing that i got for my mom after she suffered a stoke. its truly her independence of getting in and out of bed. my family highly recommends it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers Bed Cane and Bed Caddy
 from La Crosse, Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2007

I purchased this item for my husband who had a stroke and found it difficult to raise him self up after lying down. The bed cane has enabled him to be able to raise himself up to a sitting position on the bed. I would reccomend this highly to anyone in need of this help. It was very easy to install and I feel it is very safe for use. My husband weighs about 260 so he puts a lot of stress on the cane and it holds him well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from texas,  Jul 4, 2007

Bought for my father---his therapist said it was very good quality and my mother tells me it is very helpful for him to get in and out of bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought