Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Actually works!
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 15, 2012

It actually worked exactly as described and I finally have been able to do gel nails at home. The salons near me are about $40 with tip, so one application pays for itself. This is a must buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was OK
 from Rochester, PA,  Mar 14, 2014

It does not last as long as I was expecting, but it is a good product and I am pleased with it for the most part.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Charlotte nc,  Dec 8, 2013

Well...it works but started peeling on the second day. Polish is very thin, I had to apply 3-4 coats to reach desired color, maybe that's why it peeled. I ordered opi gel polish and hopefully that will stay on better. I will probably have to cure it longer under the uv light. Overall it's ok, I hope higher quality polish won't peel.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel nail polish
 from Amsterdam, NY,  Oct 15, 2013

I've only used this kit once, but it does what it saids it will. It was easy to apply and take off. I left it on for about 1 1/2 weeks, I could have left it on longer but I wanted to change color. I was afraid to spend the money but am glad I did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This box is so good.
 from Pasco, WA,  May 30, 2013

This box works well, but need some experiences. I tried two time before a have got good result.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? +++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? +++++
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SpeedyGel
 from San Diego,  Feb 15, 2013

Love this product. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Not a big fan of the color it comes with so looking forward to buying more.. Buy buy buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speedygel soak off gel
 from MI,  Feb 6, 2013

Besides Overstock taking forever in shipping it to me--(taking numerous calls and emails) it was good. It arrived and ive had chip free, glossy nails for 4 days now and going well. If continues ill be tossing out all my traditional polish!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it arrived just as it appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. I had to consult online instructions as the nails peeled off--the key dont touch your skin with the application or it will peel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter kit
 from Utah,  Jan 2, 2013

I love the LED lamp. Dries super quick. It will save me $$ not having to get my toes done at the salon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as it appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for DIY Gel Manicures Kit
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

It's worth buying this gel manicure kit...saves time and money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only tried once but seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard wear
 from NYC,  Dec 25, 2012

As both a swimmer and a water polo player, it is always hard for me to get a mani and make it last-chlorine burns off the polish really fast! With gel nails, not only can I swim for weeks on end with perfect, glossy nails but also look like i've just got them done yesterday. This nail kit saves me so much more money than a mani at a salon..plus I have so much more freedom with it. I really recommend you to try this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They are identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description underestimated the actual quality of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kit
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought this kit and successfully did a gel nail manicure at home. It was easy and fast. The product worked as described. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants gel nails without the spa price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok not great
 from Missoula, MT,  Dec 7, 2012

Works ok and is dry in no time . Still needs repair every few days and does not come with the remover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from stone mountain, ga,  Oct 18, 2012

I didn't like the kit because the lamp was to small for two hands to dry at the same time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was smaller than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top