Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ultimate Meditation!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased this Sound Oasis S-65001 to replace an old sound machine I had that was still working but, had very few sounds to choose from I like the fact that it can also be used as an alarm, you can plug in earphones to only hear it yourself, and it has the 30-60-90 timer as well as the fact that you can leave it on all night if you want. It is a very easy on the eyes back light as I am a migraine sufferer and needed something that would be easy on the eyes and ears. The fact that it also came with an extra sound card was the deciding factor as it is AWESOME! I am thinking of ordering the other sound cards. I would have given it an EXCELLENT rating if it had come with all the sound cards as it will be expensive to include all these. Otherwise, I would HIGHLY recommend this item. The sounds that are 'built in' to the unit are the typical sounds that come with most sounds machines. The selling factor is the additional sounds cards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top of the line in relaxation
 from Saline, MI,  Feb 27, 2013

Love it! Beautifully recorded sounds. One of the nice features is the sleep enhancement that gradually slows the sounds to lull you to sleep peacefully. Very nice sounds for background music or anytime to have a calm atmosphere....so it's not just for using to sleep! Cards that explain the different sounds and their effects is a helpful tool also.Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little confusing to use, but, the sounds are awesome.....not obviously repeating like other poor quality machines!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Oasis helped us ALL sleep!
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Feb 26, 2013

For a family that travels and has 2 very light sleepers, this is a lifesaver. Fits in luggage and easy to set up. We won't travel without it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was an accurate representation of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be great, no problems.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle,  Feb 4, 2013

This is a great sound machine. You can adjust the volume to high or low. Settings include a 30, 60, or 90 minute playback, or you can run the machine all night. The two sound cards are nice. I prefer the Spa over the default card . . . the rainfall and waves are gentler and less intrusive. I also enjoy the music on the spa card more. I haven't used the alarm function yet, but the clock itself has worked well. I have the clock completely dimmed, but I can press the top button (on/off) and it shows the time briefly in the morning when I want to check it (before going back to sleep :)) . I tried the Dohm sound machine and it was way too loud for my taste. I tried the Conair sound machine, and it broke after a night of use. This sound machine is durable, reliable, and has a wonderful array of sound choices. The Waterfall acts as a kind of very nice white noise on the spa card, and there is also a standard white noise track on the default card. This is a great choice for the sensitive sleeper and the person who is sensitive to noise. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep-aid ever!
 from Norwalk, CT,  Aug 30, 2012

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! I have had a tough time sleeping and relaxing at night, but am reluctant to take medication (even over the counter stuff) Putting this machine on calms me and helps me drift off to sleep comfortably. I even plug my headphones into it and listen quitely so my husband doesn't have to hear it while watching tv. This comes with multiple sounds; even came with an extra spa card. It is super easy to use and has a timer or continuos play. Runs on battery or can be plugged in. I would suggest this to anyone out there who is looking for a way to relax by listening to calming sounds!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as appears on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good sound machine.
 May 14, 2016

I have had these for a while now and still runs well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therapy clock
 Mar 14, 2016

Awesome! I sleep so much better with the background noise. I like all of the background choices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing!
 Nov 19, 2015

I fell asleep about 5 minutes after I tried this the first time, so I'd say it works! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 Oct 5, 2015

I've been eyeballing this item for over a year now and I just bit the bullet and got it. The sound is realistic with a lot of options and an extra chip of sounds to add to it. I love the timer feature, it really helps me to get to sleep. I was a little skeptical about waking up to it but it starts out soft and eases you out of sleep nice and slow. It's much nicer than an alarm. I would not suggest using the alarm if you're that person that hits the snooze button though. I'm not sure that it would work. I am still just leery enough about it that I set my regular alarm 10 minutes after it. The glow from the clock is a little annoying but more because I like a dark room than the fact that it's light. It's a pale blue. There is no option to turn it off so I just cover it. I can still hear the sounds fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sound sleeper
 Aug 20, 2015

I love the sound oasis therapy system w/alarm clock. I like how you can turn off the backlighting on the face as light bothers me. I like the variety of soothing sounds on the two different sound cards. I like not having to have an alarm clock AND a sound machine on the night stand. The ONLY thing I don't like is that when you set the time or alarm you have to forward through the entire 24 hour period, which isn't bad, but it is SO slow advancing that it takes forever. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sound therapy!
 May 27, 2015

I love the sounds & extra sound card, perfection. The clock has a nice look, works well, easy to use in every way EXCEPT - setting the alarm is a pain. My old alarm clock works by setting the hour & then the minutes, not this one. It takes way too long to set the alarm & the time. I would buy it again as I don't have to change the alarm time often & the sounds are very soothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Therapy System
 Apr 30, 2015

Bought for my husband as he has trouble sleeping at night. He loves it, many different sounds to choose from and sound is good. Only issue is the led light on the clock window is very bright and he hasn't been able to find a way to dim it. Other than that love the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended for sound therapy
 from California,  Apr 10, 2014

Pluses - good sound easy instructions, only thing it would be helpful if you could set the time (clock) forwards or backwards quickly rather than having to pulse thru until desired hour and minute appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Oasis therapy system
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 1, 2014

I love the choice of sounds and am particularly pleased with the chimes. I have a long standing problem with shutting down my mind and relaxing enough that sleeps happens. I was in a hotel in California and was impressed with the sound machine provided for the guests. I chose the chimes as the most soothing and decided to purchase a machine. After several days of on-line shopping and visiting the local mall, I chose this machine and am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sounds
 from southern new jersey,  Feb 18, 2014

I cant sleep without this now! We have a couple of favorites and don't use the others too much but there is a sound for everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Oasis S-650-01 Sound Therapy System and Alar
 from Ohio,  Dec 4, 2013

Fall asleep fast..... relaxing also great comes with extra sound card.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from Amarillo, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

Love the sound cards. This is a great product. I plug mine in and use it every day. I'm a day sleeper and its amazing how much this helps!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Central Florida,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a nice sound machine with good features. I gave it four stars instead of five because the light it gives off in the dark bedroom is a too bright and I have to turn it to face away from the bed. I'm using it primarily for the sound, but if I were using it as my alarm clock, that might be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound system therapy
 from Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

I love this spa sound system I use it to cover sounds from bad storms to ease the fear my dog has when we have thunder storms every little bit helps

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so relaxing
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  May 11, 2013

very pleased. Sounds very authentic and peaceful. Nice looking and takes up hardly any space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought