Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ultimate Meditation!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased this Sound Oasis S-65001 to replace an old sound machine I had that was still working but, had very few sounds to choose from I like the fact that it can also be used as an alarm, you can plug in earphones to only hear it yourself, and it has the 30-60-90 timer as well as the fact that you can leave it on all night if you want. It is a very easy on the eyes back light as I am a migraine sufferer and needed something that would be easy on the eyes and ears. The fact that it also came with an extra sound card was the deciding factor as it is AWESOME! I am thinking of ordering the other sound cards. I would have given it an EXCELLENT rating if it had come with all the sound cards as it will be expensive to include all these. Otherwise, I would HIGHLY recommend this item. The sounds that are 'built in' to the unit are the typical sounds that come with most sounds machines. The selling factor is the additional sounds cards.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top of the line in relaxation
 from Saline, MI,  Feb 27, 2013

Love it! Beautifully recorded sounds. One of the nice features is the sleep enhancement that gradually slows the sounds to lull you to sleep peacefully. Very nice sounds for background music or anytime to have a calm atmosphere....so it's not just for using to sleep! Cards that explain the different sounds and their effects is a helpful tool also.Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little confusing to use, but, the sounds are awesome.....not obviously repeating like other poor quality machines!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Oasis helped us ALL sleep!
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Feb 26, 2013

For a family that travels and has 2 very light sleepers, this is a lifesaver. Fits in luggage and easy to set up. We won't travel without it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was an accurate representation of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be great, no problems.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle,  Feb 4, 2013

This is a great sound machine. You can adjust the volume to high or low. Settings include a 30, 60, or 90 minute playback, or you can run the machine all night. The two sound cards are nice. I prefer the Spa over the default card . . . the rainfall and waves are gentler and less intrusive. I also enjoy the music on the spa card more. I haven't used the alarm function yet, but the clock itself has worked well. I have the clock completely dimmed, but I can press the top button (on/off) and it shows the time briefly in the morning when I want to check it (before going back to sleep :)) . I tried the Dohm sound machine and it was way too loud for my taste. I tried the Conair sound machine, and it broke after a night of use. This sound machine is durable, reliable, and has a wonderful array of sound choices. The Waterfall acts as a kind of very nice white noise on the spa card, and there is also a standard white noise track on the default card. This is a great choice for the sensitive sleeper and the person who is sensitive to noise. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep-aid ever!
 from Norwalk, CT,  Aug 30, 2012

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made! I have had a tough time sleeping and relaxing at night, but am reluctant to take medication (even over the counter stuff) Putting this machine on calms me and helps me drift off to sleep comfortably. I even plug my headphones into it and listen quitely so my husband doesn't have to hear it while watching tv. This comes with multiple sounds; even came with an extra spa card. It is super easy to use and has a timer or continuos play. Runs on battery or can be plugged in. I would suggest this to anyone out there who is looking for a way to relax by listening to calming sounds!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as appears on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the sounds & extra sound card, perfection. The clock has a nice look, works well, easy to use in every way EXCEPT - setting the alarm is a pain. My old alarm clock works by setting the hour & then the minutes, not this one. It takes way too long to set the alarm & the time. I would buy it again as I don't have to change the alarm time often & the sounds are very soothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Therapy System
 Apr 30, 2015

Bought for my husband as he has trouble sleeping at night. He loves it, many different sounds to choose from and sound is good. Only issue is the led light on the clock window is very bright and he hasn't been able to find a way to dim it. Other than that love the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended for sound therapy
 from California,  Apr 10, 2014

Pluses - good sound easy instructions, only thing it would be helpful if you could set the time (clock) forwards or backwards quickly rather than having to pulse thru until desired hour and minute appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Oasis therapy system
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 1, 2014

I love the choice of sounds and am particularly pleased with the chimes. I have a long standing problem with shutting down my mind and relaxing enough that sleeps happens. I was in a hotel in California and was impressed with the sound machine provided for the guests. I chose the chimes as the most soothing and decided to purchase a machine. After several days of on-line shopping and visiting the local mall, I chose this machine and am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sounds
 from southern new jersey,  Feb 18, 2014

I cant sleep without this now! We have a couple of favorites and don't use the others too much but there is a sound for everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Fall asleep fast..... relaxing also great comes with extra sound card.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from Amarillo, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

Love the sound cards. This is a great product. I plug mine in and use it every day. I'm a day sleeper and its amazing how much this helps!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Central Florida,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a nice sound machine with good features. I gave it four stars instead of five because the light it gives off in the dark bedroom is a too bright and I have to turn it to face away from the bed. I'm using it primarily for the sound, but if I were using it as my alarm clock, that might be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound system therapy
 from Illinois,  Jun 13, 2013

I love this spa sound system I use it to cover sounds from bad storms to ease the fear my dog has when we have thunder storms every little bit helps

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so relaxing
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  May 11, 2013

very pleased. Sounds very authentic and peaceful. Nice looking and takes up hardly any space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but...
 from Atlanta,  Apr 18, 2013

I chose this sound machine after looking at many different models based on the reviews. I absolutely LOVE all of the sound features on this machine. I set it up yesterday and to my dismay, even the lowest brightness setting on the display is like a freaking flashlight in your face. I am so surprised more people have not had an issue with this. I have never had a clock that illuminates the room this way even on the dimmest light. There is a setting to turn the display off completely, which is what I used last night, but I don't like not being able to immediately see what time it is when I look at it. One reviewer mentioned that you can hit the snooze button and it does pop up the time, but I'm not sure I want to have to do that every time. I'm going to give it another couple of nights to see if I can adjust. Other than that, I love everything about this machine. It works great for what I wanted it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works wonders!
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

Overall, good product. Has assisted with helping me sleep. Though I do wish I could play one tune at night to help me sleep and another tune to wake me up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 30, 2012

The sound machine kept displaying insert sound card when the sound card was inserted. Sound card would not play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gentle way to wake up.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

I'm a light sleeper and wanted gentle sounds to wake me up without having a radio transmitter right next to my head all night like with a radio alarm. I am very pleased with the sound oasis machine. The sounds are good, not spectacular but very good. It is a very pleasant way to wake up. I would definitely buy it again. The one improvement I would ask for is an easier way to adjust the alarm time, or more than one pre-set alarm options. Right now to make the wake up time a little earlier you have to hold down one button until the 24 hour clock cycles all the way through. Regardless, I recommend the machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from fort dodge, ia,  May 9, 2012

My 10 year old son has sensory processing disorder and finds it very difficult to go to sleep. This product worked like a charm! He particularly loves the woodland setting, which is mainly birds chirping, but the ocean sound is wonderfully relaxing as well. We leave it on all night for him, and now he sleeps. Miraculous!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought