Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
classy and practical
 from San Diego,  Mar 28, 2012

I've spent the last few months searching for an makeup organizer case to replace my bulging-at-the-seams makeup bag. Up until now I've been disappointed the products in stores and online. They have either been made of cheap plastic, chintzy fabric, not enough compartments, or too expensive. I considered the metal hardcase organizers, but I didn't like felling like a wannabe makeup artist (I know, I have a lot of issues). When I finally found this one, I found the perfect balance between hardcase organizer and understated fabric bag. Not only does it organize my brushes and protects them from damage, it also has enough compartments to organize the makeup I have with plenty of room to add more to my collection. I like that I can easily see what's stored without digging through and taking everything out. My only wish: a few larger brush pockets so I can fit my Kabuki and powder brush. For now, they just sit in one of trays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but a few criticisms
 from NC,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought this because I wanted a small organizer for traveling. It holds all of my everyday makeup and tools, and it's light and easy to carry. It's small enough to leave sitting out on my bathroom vanity at home without taking up all the space. There are a few cons, though. It doesn't feel as sturdy as I would like; I have to use two hands to unzip the flap and to fold out the organizer shelves. My thicker brushes such as kabuki or flat-top brush don't fit in the brush holders (there's a zippered pouch they do fit in). And finally, the black color shows all the dust from my mineral makeup. This isn't a big deal because I can brush it off easily, but it would be nice if other colors were available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, much bigger and nicer
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

I didn't read the description and was surprised how much bigger this was. I really love it though. Lots of room and looks great. I love the the trays inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corners of the trays frayed after two weeks of use
 from Milford, CT,  Nov 17, 2012

Pros: The price is good. Fit all of my makeup as I had hoped. The exterior is stylish and sleek. It appears just as it looks in the picture. Cons: The corners frayed only after a few weeks of use. I caught it early enough, clipped them and coated each corner with clear nail polish to keep it in tact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for organizing your expensive makeup.
 from New York City,  Oct 6, 2012

Good to organize my MAC & NARS makeup. Only issue is mascara, lip liners, lip glass can not stand up. Lipstick may be an issue too, but I didn't try b/c I know they will roll around in the bottom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image reflected actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Boston, MA,  May 25, 2012

I got this as gift for a friend and she loves it. She likes all the compartments it has and it contained all have makeup items. That sounds like a good item to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuratte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualtiy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho
 from california,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought this for my daughter who lsaid she wanted to organize her make up and have it all in one place. She loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might include the words
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 5, 2012

This item completely houses all my daily cosmetics and brushes from Bare Essentials. It also has fully separate hinged trays and lower storage for my refills. I wish I could have afforded some for my friends and family, and another one for me, to use after this one wears out in 20 years or so!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture, but more impressive in size & scope, in reality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is beautifully designed and wonderfully made item!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this for my sister-in-law as a gift for her birthday. She can fit all of her makeup in it and is very pleased with the design and quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great traveling makeup bag!
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a great little traveling make up organizer for the price! It is exactly what I needed and has been very useful. I also want to comment on the fast and efficient shipping service from overstock.com, I got the bag Sooner than expected and wasn't charged an arm and a leg for shipping! That was cool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is decent. Not spectacular but is what expected for price range.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Auburn, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

I kept this item for me. I like the look and versatility of it. I can see using it in different ways.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beauty kit.
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought this as a gift and have not given it to her yet, but I was very impressed with the look and feel of this kit. It seems to be very well made and is much prettier than it appears on the site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product is nicer than pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Practical and Sturdy.
 from Sterling Heights Michigan,  Nov 15, 2011

Thanks Overstock for having such a nice product. I have been looking for a place to put all of my cosmetics and this works perfectly! This beauty case has individual bins to help organize the items. It also moves out (like a tackle box) so that you have access to items in the bottom without having to remove everything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was nicer than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This compares to some that are pricier in the department stores.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought